7.4/10
based on 610 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. MARIA DEL MAR G.
    MARIA DEL MAR G.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    El trato y la atención impecable. Ambiente muy agradable y familiar.

  2. Mika R.
    Mika R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Yong people created authentic atmosphere. Food was good and wines excellent. Nice place for Tapas y paella.

  3. Cristian I.
    Cristian I.
    • 6 reviews
    2/10

    Bad, Bad really bad. I won't come again. I don't know for which point start. The fisrt thing that I have seen in the f... bar was a cockroach! Big one. They tried to kill it. But nothing just "trying" Second thing we ordered a chicken with potatoes. Was raw in the middle and juicy and jelly.. And without any taste. . My partner order a Wok! BAD DECISSION!!! Super cold! Super super oily! Without any taste. No more this place. I hope the health care department will check that place. It's not normal.

  4. David c.
    David c.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Genial

  5. Tom B.
    Tom B.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had really nice paella and salmon dish with some nice wines. Unfortunately, it was very hot inside and it took some time before we got our dishes.

  6. Raquel M.
    Raquel M.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Muy bien la comida. El sitio bueno ...

  7. John S.
    John S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The steak was not prepared as requested. The well-done was over-cooked and the medium was under-cooked. The postres were mediocre to poor, especially the cheesecake, which we are certain had no cheese in it. It tasted like Jell-o.

  8. Luz G.
    Luz G.
    • 54 reviews
    9.5/10

    Súper bueno! Servicio excelente. Repetiremos!

  9. Chloe L.
    Chloe L.
    • 9 reviews
    4.5/10

    We have had the menu del dia twice with this restaurant. Once for lunch a couple of weeks ago and then last night for dinner. The three starter dishes were quite good. However, the steak they always serve as the main plate is absolutely inedible. Tough, sinewy and flavorless. To top it off, the waiter spilled oil on my husband’s shirt sleeve. Not a good experience overall.

  10. Ron f.
    Ron f.
    • one review
    5/10

    When we arrived (2 people) we walked towards a table of 4 with more room but when we told the staff we booked through 'fork' they showed us to a table for 2 next to the bar, with little room. I ordered a steak and asked for It to be cooked 'medium'.....it arrived 'rare' but i tried to cut through the middle (It wasn't a steak knife) but could'nt so i had to ask for it to be cooked more. However my wife ordered the salmón and enjoyed it. And when the bill arrived the discount wasn't taken off.

  11. Alba M.
    Alba M.
    • 22 reviews
    7/10

    Me pareció caro para lo que comimos.

  12. Juan D.
    Juan D.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    .

  13. Mirko M.
    Mirko M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Antipasti ottimi e paella fantastica!!!

  14. Silvestro  V.
    Silvestro V.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Simply a 10 out of 10. Great food, great service, great atmosphere.

  15. Pavel R.
    Pavel R.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Paella is far from being outstanding. Not the best choice in terms of value for money. The waiter “forgot” to apply our TheFork discount. I had to remind about it.

  16. Laurel S.
    Laurel S.
    • 5 reviews
    5.5/10

    Soon after we started eating black flakes started falling from a/c unit above into our food and drinks. The staff acted quickly and moved us and replaced the spoiled potatoes we had started and the water, but not the 2 glasses of wine we lost from our bottle! I ordered salmon which came as started size but with 2 medium sized prawns. It was OK. We wouldn't return even for 40% off. The place just doesn't seem professional or with any atmosphere.

  17. Michaela D.
    Michaela D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We booked last minute via the fork for the 40% discount. Service was great - the lad servicing us was lovely. Really helpful, but not too Intrusive. Food was delicious. Would definitely return!

  18. Daniele s.
    Daniele s.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Ottimo!

  19. MARTIN T.
    MARTIN T.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The staff were very friendly & helpful. Especially the young male waiter who spoke pretty good English. Just as the main course was placed on the table, my wife received a phone call from UK saying her dad was in hospital. First night of the weekend. He is 95, but was fine the night before. They were great. Took her plate away and reheated her food after the problem with her dad was updated & sorted. Nice people. Nice meal. Thanks.

  20. Elodie N.
    Elodie N.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    Bon restaurant, saumon exceptionnel, j'y retournerai.

  21. Emma R.
    Emma R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved this restaurant in Valencia. Staying opposite for a family holiday and enjoyed 2 fab meals here. Service was excellent and waitress recommendations on food and wine were spot on.

  22. Francesco s.
    Francesco s.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    Interessante provatelo

  23. Ileana S.
    Ileana S.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    Paella nella media, un po' povera di carne

  24. Joseph M.
    Joseph M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Very impressed with our dining experience at La Roche. Nice, small restaurant with excellent food, service and atmosphere. My wife really enjoyed the Octopus appetizer and we both had the Sirloin Steak with Truffle Potatoes and Vegetables as our entree, the steaks were cooked to our specifications and were very tender. The Cappuccino and Dessert were both excellent as well. With the fork discount the value for our meal was unbeatable. We would recommend.

  25. Markus B.
    Markus B.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Last time it was really fantastic but now average plus

  26. Victoria B.
    Victoria B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We found the meal very enjoyable and very well cooked and presented. Everything was very tasty from appetisers, to coffee. The portions were generous. We took advantage of a special offer of 40% off the food, so it was extremely good value and would still have been reasonable value at full price. We have been twice previously and chosen the Menu del Dia which is also excellent value for money. The W.C.s could do with being looked after a little better.

  27. Szücs J.
    Szücs J.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good restaurant, not far from the rail way station. You can’t choice a lot food, but what we receive was good. The octopus, what we see on the internet, we couldn’t order.

  28. Santiago A.
    Santiago A.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Paellas excelentes y todas las raciones copiosas. Muy recomendable.

  29. Markus B.
    Markus B.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really to recommend

  30. Vincent B.
    Vincent B.
    • 7 reviews
    5.5/10

    The quality of the food could be better. The entree was okay. The main course looked decent but was far from acceptable; the potatoes were too fat or buttery, the salmon was full of fish bones and the vegetables were sooken in oil. Dessert was rather basic with a slice of (cold) brownie and vanilla ice cream on a plait. I would not recommend it.

  31. Kateryna S.
    Kateryna S.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had a dinner in La Roche yesterday, and it was the best food we had in Valencia during our 8-day stay here. Both the food and the local vibe was very good. We ordered the entrecotte and the sirloin steak, and both were delicious. The service was a bit slow, but overall pleasant.

  32. Louise E.
    Louise E.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Second visit, choose from the al la carte this time. Food really good but I preferred the choices I made from my first visit. Not the restaurants fault, personal taste. Portion size very good, but never any room for a desert due to this. Would highly recommend the tasting menu, we had this the first visit.

  33. Andrea S.
    Andrea S.
    • 65 reviews
    8/10

    The food was okay, Paella in great quantity but not super tasty. Not disappointing

  34. Federico L.
    Federico L.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    Prezzo conveniente con lo scomto the fork

  35. Jesus m.
    Jesus m.
    • 24 reviews
    7/10

    Ensalada perfecta Hamburguesa perfecta Wok ultra salado 4'5€ seis rebanadas de pan