8.4/10
Very good
based on 430 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Mary R.
    Mary R.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing. From our table, we could see the chef preparing the food. It was all made fresh and as ordered. The atmosphere was relaxing and the service, professional yet warm. This is on our list when we return to Paris.

  2. Teresa J.
    Teresa J.
    • one review
    9/10

    One of the best meals I've had during our 10 days in Paris. The lamb shank was tender, moist and flavorful and my friend's she raved over. Will be sure to tell all of our friends.

  3. Rusty H.
    Rusty H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thé atmosphere is always great. The food fantastic and the service superb. My favorite small restaurant in Paris that never disappoints. A must go to place every time I’m in Paris which is on an annual basis.

  4. Christopher  N.
    Christopher N.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a great meal. Service was impeccable

  5. Thomas P.
    Thomas P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This little restaurant was recommended by a friend. It turned out again that this friend has a very good taste. Everything was perfect, the location, the food, the service...

  6. Lacey M.
    Lacey M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant with delicious food! We really enjoyed the friendly staff and ambiance. The steak was perfectly cooked and the accompanying sauces and sides were scrumptious!

  7. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely place :)

  8. Mariana F.
    Mariana F.
    • one review
    5/10

    Food took ages to come although restaurant was not full. Starter soup was lukewarm and main dish flavours were bland. Waiters were friendly and the place looks ok, but nothing memorable.

  9. Françoise v.
    Françoise v.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Pleasant, accommodating (one of us is handicapped, and was seated in an easily accessible place), friendly, restaurant. Portions were adequate,prices a little high for simple orders.. Double check that the discount has been included: the waiter realized he had forgotten to do so before we had a chance to look at the bill, and corrected his mistake promptly. So it was a simple oversight, not an attempt to cheat us, but know the discount is not automatically applied. Excellent location to take a most pleasant after-lunch or dinner walk in the heart of Paris..

  10. Federico F.
    Federico F.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The location is lovely, the food is good and the service is friendly. Recommended!

  11. Jackie N.
    Jackie N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    5th Year running had lunch here & never fails to disappoint

  12. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    Previously really enjoyed this restaurant (this was fourth meal), but this past weekend was disappointing. Service was mediocre and the steak was overcooked. Have taken it off our list for future trips to Paris.

  13. Bevan H.
    Bevan H.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    Have dined here a few times in recent year. New more modern format..maybe change in owners since our last visit. Fresh and tasty. Really enjoyed our choices. Place Dauphine is a charming area to look out on.

  14. Barbara S.
    Barbara S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    A dining gem in all respects. Highly recommend.

  15. Katalin D.
    Katalin D.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food very pleasant services but the area was a bit too calm for a Friday evening.

  16. valentina s.
    valentina s.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing and all the products had such a definite and delicious taste... we loved the place and the dishes!

  17. Martha W.
    Martha W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food was excellent and we enjoyed the fresh flowers on the table and the beauty of the restaurant. Thanks for a lovely evening.

  18. Karen J.
    Karen J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely resto in a quiet corner of Paris just off busy Pont Neuf. A new favorite.

  19. John B.
    John B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Always good! Solid French cuisine. The square where the restaurant is located is such a quiet oasis in Paris.

  20. Alejandra A.
    Alejandra A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Muy muy bueno

  21. Hayoung J.
    Hayoung J.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was so nice. Foie gras and escargo for entree was great choice. And Lamb was fantastic with smashed potatos. But fish what server recomended was just okay.

  22. Don G.
    Don G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Been having lunch & dinner here since 1991 after reading Bill Granger's spy thriller The Shattered Eye. Several scenes were set here including the moving final scene, so I decided to stop by Place Dauphine to see if it was a real place. It was, so we tried lunch there one day and loved it. We've been going back every trip to Paris since then. The place has changed owners several times over the years but the food has always been excellent. Of course, the setting is superb. The decor is considerably more upscale now than in earlier iterations, but the charm hasn't been damaged. Sit outside, even in colder weather (there are heaters).

  23. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A meal for 3 with 6 course set menu was 170 Euros but overall very well done. Polite professional service with only a slight flavor of disdain for foreign tourists...which we have come to accept if you don't speak perfect French. Setting of a small but elegant traditional restaurant in a quiet section of the island, quite pretty actually. Will go back someday for sure. Booking on line through trip advisor was remarkably easy.

  24. Judith S.
    Judith S.
    • 9 reviews
    3.5/10

    Food was mediocre at best, but the worst of it was the hostess who also put food on our plates and handled silverware and glasses was coughing uncontrollably! It was terrible. I wanted to leave. We asked for three prawns to be wrapped to take home and she said,. "Je n,ai pas de sac." However she wrapped another customers in foil. Where was the Rose garden or trellis? Who knows. It was I who chose this place and I apologized...pricey to add insult to injury.

  25. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was creative and delicious! The waiter served all the diners in a very efficient and friendly way and the setting on Place Dauphine is truly Parisienne.

  26. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and delicious food!

  27. Bevan H.
    Bevan H.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    A little gem in a charming square. Beautiful decor, great service . The menu has a good range and each plate is presented with perfect detail. Most enjoyed restaurant for us over 2 weeks in Paris.

  28. Bevan H.
    Bevan H.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Charming, lovely location.

  29. Susanne R.
    Susanne R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nice, cosy little restaurant. Great food and great service!

  30. Dr. Deanna And Bernard A.
    Dr. Deanna And Bernard A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant just army Lovely restaurant around the corner from less Pont neuf. Well prepared, beatifully presented dishes in a bistro type setting. Accommodating to food and dietary needs. Lovely parisian ambiance.We enjoyed our meal tonight and hope to return before leaving. Lovely restaurant just around the corner from less Pont neuf. Had j F

  31. Rachel T.
    Rachel T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful restaurant. Very comfortable, incredible food and presentation.

  32. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Fitst ckass all roynd - an excellent meal and vdnue.