9.3/10
Excellent
based on 1959 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Manuel B.
    Manuel B.
    • 34 reviews
    8.5/10

    El local es precioso

  2. Kenneth M.
    Kenneth M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Our waiter was fantastic

  3. David R.
    David R.
    • 42 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was OK since 30% rate applied, 10 € regular Mahou beer was madness. Food was OK since 30% rate applied, 10 € regular Mahou beer was madness. Food was OK since 30% rate applied, 10 € regular Mahou beer was madness.

  4. Michela M.
    Michela M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Quiet and elegant atmosphere. Great place to have a nice dinner where you can actually talk as the only background. noise was some classical music that was very relaxing. Service was excellent and food quality as well.

  5. Jose Luis V.
    Jose Luis V.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food! Not to many choices as main courses on the menu but enough. Wine list a little overpriced.

  6. Pascual I.
    Pascual I.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fabuloso.

  7. Dohyeon P.
    Dohyeon P.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Nice place to eat. But lamb meat is disappointed

  8. Marta R.
    Marta R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Un servicio excelente, ambiente agradable. Seguro que repetiremos.

  9. Fernando R.
    Fernando R.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Ideal. Súper top

  10. Jordi B.
    Jordi B.
    • 129 reviews
    8/10

    Un lugar explendido .

  11. Dolores c.
    Dolores c.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    Es todo espectacular

  12. Victoria  M.
    Victoria M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Exelent!!

  13. Liliang L.
    Liliang L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great experience overall! Great service with full attention to detail. They don't have a huge menu but the the food that was on it was just delicious and you can't go wrong with any, the venue is just gorgeous and really romantic. Highly recommended!

  14. Manel S.
    Manel S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Un restaurante genial!

  15. Clara V.
    Clara V.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Lugar excepcional, es la tercera vez que vengo y seguiré repitiendo

  16. Miguel Ángel Z.
    Miguel Ángel Z.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Un restaurante simplemente perfecto.

  17. Alison W.
    Alison W.
    • one review
    10/10

    We enjoyed a wonderful meal at La Rotonda. We had a aperitif which was delicious. The Caprese Salad we shared as it was huge, well presented and also delicious. We both chose the salmon for our main which was cooked to perfection. Mum had ice cream for desert and I had coffee which came with a little side of peanut crisp and chocolate. The staff were extremely pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. From the concierge through to the restaurant staff, we were welcomed with smiles. The price of our meal was surprisingly reasonable considering what a lovely place this is and how beautiful the food was. We will definitely be returning and have already recommended La Rotonda to our friends. Thank you all for a wonderful afternoon.

  18. Dennis v.
    Dennis v.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    What a great evening. We dressed up a bit and had tapas before dinner under the glass dome with live grand piano music. The waitress's timing and manner had the perfect balance between formal and informal. Drinks accompanied by mixed nuts, olives, and almonds. Moved across to the restaurant. Amuse bouche offered, choice of breads with a really nice olive oil. Waiting staff excellent. Choice of menu in English or Spanish. Aperitif really yum. Fresh and flavors well balanced. I had a cappechio wagu beef which had Asian fusion accompaniment my wife had a fresh salad with basil, mozzarella etc. Mains were excellent I had the tenderloin and my wife had the pork. Great night out. Discount applied seamlessly. Thankyou.

  19. Dan O.
    Dan O.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    La Rotonda is a high quality restaurant. The food is excellent and reasonably priced, the menu has much to choose from, the decor is stylish and distinguished, the service is impeccable and the music is well chosen and at nicely audible level.

  20. Keith M.
    Keith M.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful setting. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The foie gras was fantastic and a very large serving. Larger than most restaurants and plenty to share.

  21. ASUNCION M.
    ASUNCION M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Sitio ideal para celebraciones muy especiales.

  22. Wrenn B.
    Wrenn B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food and the price is reasonable with the 30% discount from El tenedor.

  23. Esther S.
    Esther S.
    • 25 reviews
    8.5/10

    Una cena informal en un ambiente tranquilo y refinado.

  24. Pablo G.
    Pablo G.
    • one review
    10/10

    A la altura de Palace se nota la diferencia en todo!

  25. Virginia  S.
    Virginia S.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Una experiencia excelente, repetiremos sin duda.

  26. Rosa Maria M.
    Rosa Maria M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Experiencia maravillosa.

  27. Tomas l.
    Tomas l.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente experiencia!

  28. Jose P.
    Jose P.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Ambiente espectacular, servicio exquisito. Muy atentos, sin agobiar, en su justa medida. Celebrábamos aniversario y nos regalaron un postre con dedicatoria. Probablemente celebraremos aquí cada aniversario.

  29. JESÚS L.
    JESÚS L.
    • 70 reviews
    10/10

    Todo fenomenal. De 10

  30. Irma B.
    Irma B.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Impresionante

  31. Christian F.
    Christian F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great Place! The restaurant is located in a Hotel and everything in the place is beautiful. The service was outstanding and the food excellent.

  32. Scott A.
    Scott A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the food and ambience. Menu had great choices and the kitchen executed them very well. Service was top notch too. Thrilled we had dinner at La Rotonda.

  33. Miguel Angel F.
    Miguel Angel F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Todo perfecto, servicio, entorno espectacular y la cena exquisita.

  34. Pilar L.
    Pilar L.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Genial!!

  35. Shimon F.
    Shimon F.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    A good restaurant, tasty food, a very beautiful restaurant.

  36. B. Borja Almendros  A.
    B. Borja Almendros A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing servíce and food. Beer too expensive.

  37. SARA S.
    SARA S.
    • 159 reviews
    9.5/10

    Sitio maravilloso para comer, exquisito menu y la tarta de limon espectacular

  38. Francisco M.
    Francisco M.
    • 289 reviews
    4.5/10

    muy caro

  39. Hussein B.
    Hussein B.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing, gastronomic small portions for tasting of course. The ambient is classy and the I enjoyed the live piano. We had two entrants, two main dishes and a dessert, overall it’s an experience.

  40. Ian C.
    Ian C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    One of our best meals in recent memory. Elegant surroundings. A room unparalleled in its beauty. 6 star service that is impeccable in every respect. Fabulous cuisine. Highlights included the wagyu beef carpaccio, the baby monkfish, the beef tenderloin, and the ravioli. A must dining experience in the heart of Madrid