Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

French Traditional

Reviews - La Salamandre

9/10
1668
2 Rue de l'Occident, 78000 VersaillesSee map

Average price €32

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9/10
Excellent1668 reviews
8.8/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Patrick H.

    October 30, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    The menu is very short. We ordered sea bass, which was overcooked. Prices are reasonable, so I'd say you get a reasonable meal for what you pay. xx

  • Sandra m.

    October 25, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Restaurant avec un cadre sympa et bonne cuisine

  • Mathias S.

    October 16, 202127 reviews

    10/10

    Super découverte, cuisine simple, tout est fait maison et est excellent !

  • François M.

    October 15, 20211 review

    9/10

    Tres bon comme d’habitude ! Vivement la carte d’automne

  • Bouchaud M.

    August 25, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant au calme!

  • Didier B.

    August 24, 202125 reviews

    10/10

    Très bien,bon acceuil,bonne cuisine

  • Marie L.

    August 15, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Bon accueil, bonne cuisine, belle bande-son. Merci !

  • SOPHIE G.

    August 13, 20211 review

    8/10

    Terrasse très agréable. Personnel accueillant Cuisine simple et bonne

  • Romain d.
    Romain d.

    June 29, 2021139 reviews

    4/10

    Repas froid ????

  • Guillaume T.

    June 3, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Restaurant bien placé, bon repas et bon service.

  • Sarah Ch
    Sarah Ch

    June 2, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Top

  • Cathy F.

    May 29, 202141 reviews

    10/10

    Delightful!

  • Christelle m.

    August 21, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Parfait

  • Michael C.

    July 26, 202026 reviews

    9/10

    Nice atmosphere, good food, good service.

  • Jordan J.

    January 11, 20201 review

    10/10

    Juste à recommander. ????

  • PAUL C.

    November 15, 20193 reviews

    8.5/10

    Bon restaurant sans plus

  • Carol A.

    October 21, 20191 review

    8/10

    I thought La Salamandre was lovely and we really enjoyed our meal there. The ambience is delightful just off a little square. I would really recommend to others.

  • Marc P.

    August 28, 20195 reviews

    9.5/10

    Parfait... Desserts excellents...

  • Stéphanie G.

    August 22, 201916 reviews

    8/10

    Tres bien, bon repas

  • Susan J S.

    August 5, 20191 review

    8/10
  • Philip E.

    June 6, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Very good service and a lovely meal. More of a café atmosphere than a restaurant, but very good food.

  • Robley W.

    June 4, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Pleasant and unpretentious. "Dressing up" not necessary. Good food well prepared. We left feeling well fed.

  • Peter A.

    June 1, 20194 reviews

    10/10
  • Alice r.

    May 29, 201920 reviews

    10/10

    Toujours excellent

  • Panos K.

    May 3, 20191 review

    10/10

    I enjoyed every minute and every bite. I liked the location and the table. I loved La Salamandre egg, the plate with veal, the wine and the several desserts I tasted. I was highly satisfied.

  • Ailsa R.

    May 1, 20195 reviews

    7/10
  • Pascal A.

    April 6, 201914 reviews

    8.5/10

    Bonne adresse

  • Victoria W.

    April 5, 20191 review

    10/10

    Had a great evening with 3 adults and 7 kids. The waiters were very understanding, the food and wine were great, all in all a great night. I thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

  • Laurence D.

    March 7, 201920 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent à tout point de vue.

  • Isabelle d.

    February 17, 20192 reviews

    8/10

    Très bien

  • David D.

    January 30, 20197 reviews

    9/10

    Très bon repas

  • Sandra E.

    January 19, 201982 reviews

    10/10

    table simple....mode bistrot. entrees tres gouteuses : millefeuille de courgettes, palets de saint jacques. service attentionne.

  • Michel R.

    January 19, 201910 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Kraig t.

    January 13, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    very nice food with charming waiters. I would highly recommend. Good value for money too.

  • Alan Y.

    December 23, 20186 reviews

    10/10
  • - -

    October 6, 20181 review

    9/10

    Rustic quaint French restaurant - good food and service.

  • Christophe G.

    September 30, 20186 reviews

    10/10

    Very good experience! Very nice food and service.

  • Robert Y.

    September 29, 20182 reviews

    9/10
  • Olivier B.

    September 1, 20187 reviews

    9/10

    Deserts were awesome

  • Jean Bertrand M.

    August 31, 201818 reviews

    10/10

    Un point d amelioration sur les desserts qui se resument a une bonne dose de chantilly et de coulis de fruits

Tripadvisor reviews

373 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation