Back

Reviews - La Sartoria del Gusto

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 389 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Anne-Marie H.
    Anne-Marie H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely stunning meal and delicious food . The owner /chef offered to make anything we wanted if it wasn’t on the menu . We opted for the seafood six variety antipasti... this was incredible .. then we had homemade spaghetti pasta with seafood and lobster . The dessert was delicious .. homemade fruit tart with a pastry that melted in your mouth . Fabulous service and a wonderful family run restaurant. We would definitely go back and highly recommend. Excellent value for money .

  2. Luca F.
    Luca F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfetto!

  3. Vera T.
    Vera T.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We came here for the carbonara spaghetti which we heard is excellent. We tried both the classic and the seafood version and they were really really good! So it was worth the visit. The only weak point was the seafood platter starter for 22€ which was overpriced for the preserved fish from a jar.

    La Sartoria del GustoLa Sartoria del Gusto

    Good morning we are happy that our carbonara was to your liking. However we just want to remind you how our staff explained that we use only fresh products. Our appetizer includes 6 varieties of local fish for a net weight of 500g per dish. We are very sorry that you have not been able to distinguish the fresh product from the product that you say is packaged (in a box). However, yours is an opinion that remains isolated. Regards Porta Luciano

  4. Jessica E.
    Jessica E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I ate the best pasta ever here. The service was great, very kind and welcoming and they thought about everything. It’s a small restaurant but perfect for a quiet, relaxed dinner. Price is absolutely good for what you get here! The Food was amazing! I would really recommend it, Grazie!!:)

  5. Leonardo Z.
    Leonardo Z.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo locale e ottima cucina.

  6. Fabio R.
    Fabio R.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Carino.

  7. Camilla B.
    Camilla B.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The service is really slow and the food is ok, not as good as I expected. As a starter I ordered the fish sharing plate - cooked in 6 different methods (considered a house speciality) but it was very simple and the flavour was covered by garlic. This was a shame because it covered the taste of the fresh ingredients. Differently, the second course, the “fish sandwich” was meant to taste of truffle but it lacked of flavor. However, the dessert (the seadas and the chocolate tart) was very good. Overall, considering the prices and the location is not worth it.

  8. Nat A.
    Nat A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent

  9. Shaun b.
    Shaun b.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Booked on line easily. Service was excellent- talked through the menu and specials. The host explained he had baked the bread and made pasta himself which was delicious. Couldn’t have been more friendly or helpful. Was full of locals which tell you how good food was. Recommend highly.

  10. William S.
    William S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Genuine homemade pasta which deserves to try. Plenty of wine to choose.

  11. Karen D.
    Karen D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    What a fab establishment- wonderful warm staff serving really excellent food. The Tuna tartare was outstanding. As was the monkfish - oh and the homemade birthday ice cream cake was an absolute hit all around! Would definitely visit again - excellent value.

  12. Francesco R.
    Francesco R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great local gem.

  13. Daniel S.
    Daniel S.
    • one review
    10/10

    5*

  14. Bela S.
    Bela S.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Mediocre food, service was nice though! Tourist trap sadly..

    La Sartoria del GustoLa Sartoria del Gusto

    Good Evening Thank you for spending your time to write your review. We are amazed by what he wrote because he thanked us for the quality of our dishes, and for having you dirty a dish that you had decided to share. We remain amazed at what he wrote also because you left something tip. However, we are still waiting for you at our restaurant. Greetings Porta Luciano

  15. Monica D.
    Monica D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really nice food and very kind staff! We would recommend the seafood risotto and the pasta carbonara.

  16. Dirk I.
    Dirk I.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Friendly staff, nice athmosphere. Great food. You’ll not regret it.

  17. Jose Carlos B.
    Jose Carlos B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente food and service. The location is not great but if it’s outstanding food what you’re looking for, and you don’t mind to spend a little bit more, this restaurant would certainly be a right choice ;)

  18. Milks G.
    Milks G.
    • one review
    4/10

    Overrated

  19. Sarah E.
    Sarah E.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent typical food

  20. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    The food is ok, but nothing special. Unfortunately the service is very slow.

  21. Christin S.
    Christin S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food and a great atmosphere in a calm area in Olbia.

  22. Lorenzo P.
    Lorenzo P.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    ????????????????????

  23. Anna D.
    Anna D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was perfect from the service to the bill. Super welcome perfect atmosphère and the food was incredibly fresh, homemade and tasteful.

  24. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Greit food and a good athmosphere. Childfriendly. Good value for the money. Highly recomended!