Register my restaurant
Help

INSIDERFrench Romantic

Reviews - La Sixième Heure

9.4/10
1856
Place des Philosophes 6, 1205 Genève
French
Average price CHF 50

Featured on this month's Top 100 Switzerland

Get up to 50% off

Conditions may apply

La Sixième Heure

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 9 bookings today

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent1856 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Emily W.14 reviews

    April 3, 2024

    10/10

    Delicious food and friendly service - plus lots of gluten free options too. We will be back!

  • Julie K.130 reviews

    April 5, 2024

    10/10

    Very friendly and welcoming staffs! All the dishes were fantastic!

  • Timothy S.23 reviews

    February 19, 2024

    8/10

    The waitress was absolutely adorable. Big smile, great energy. My biggest complaint is the price of the waters. I am well-used to paying for bottles of still/sparkling but these were 9chf each which is really high. Even my Swiss friend was surprised. Beyond that, the 50% discount really helped, otherwise I think the meal would have been too much per person

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Úna W.

    Úna W.8 reviews

    January 26, 2024

    10/10

    The food was excellent especially the aubergine entrée and the entrecôte and baby potatoes main course !

  • Laïla R.

    Laïla R.4 reviews

    January 12, 2024

    9.5/10

    Food was impressively good, waitresses we're great. Wouldn't be a place I'd stopped by spontaneously-never judge a book by its cover kinda place.

  • Alain G.

    Alain G.119 reviews

    December 25, 2023

    10/10

    10/10 on all counts! Amazing & friendly service, tasty & creative food in a funky interesting decor. Fully recommended!

  • Vladimir B.14 reviews

    November 7, 2023

    10/10

    One of my favorite restaurants in Geneva. I can always count on this place to have innovative (but also tasty!) dishes in a great atmosphere.

  • Chenbo T.

    Chenbo T.13 reviews

    December 8, 2023

    10/10

    The food is very good , tasty and the wine is good too

  • Yongbo An

    Yongbo An2 reviews

    December 4, 2023

    10/10

    The food is really fantastic. The service is also very friendly. I will highly recommend this restaurant.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Emilio A.3 reviews

    November 27, 2023

    10/10

    Very cozy and was very much like visiting a friends house for dinner. !!

  • Julie T.28 reviews

    October 20, 2023

    10/10

    Highly recommend

  • Anne-Sophie V.1 review

    August 7, 2023

    10/10

    Cosy and unique setting, great food (and wine!) and perfect service! Would definitely return!

  • Rosaria S.9 reviews

    June 30, 2023

    10/10

    We had a fantastic dinner on Friday with my friends. All dishes were of high quality and delicious. Took the humus, aubergines, calamar and a mix of desserts. All very tasty. The staff were extremely friendly and made us feel very comfortable. The location and atmosphere is great. We'll be back. Thank you!

  • Massimiliano G.

    Massimiliano G.9 reviews

    June 29, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere, great service, and excellent food.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Lrs A.

    Lrs A.15 reviews

    June 26, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing service!

  • Valeria G.3 reviews

    May 22, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent friendly service and really unique dishes. You can tell everything is made with fresh quality ingredients. The pork is really tasty, as well as the aubergine entree. Highly recommend.

  • HUGO D.3 reviews

    May 7, 2023

    10/10

    Cosy and homely, very friendly service and helpful to customers. Food was delicious and price was very correct. Strongly recommend for all occasions, the brunch was fantastic

  • Carey K3 reviews

    May 6, 2023

    10/10

    The food and drinks were amazing. It’s such a lovely restaurant situated in a cozy neighborhood right around the corner of the city centre. Definitely recommend for any occasion.

  • Marianne S.

    Marianne S.94 reviews

    April 23, 2023

    6.5/10

    The food was pre-made, it was ok but nothing exceptional. It took them a long time to give us our drink which was only a big bottle of still water. We ordered 2 espressos along with the dessert, we already ate the dessert and the coffees hasn’t even arrived, in the end we canceled the coffees and paid the bill.

  • Michal S.

    Michal S.2 reviews

    April 20, 2023

    9/10

    Very cute restaurant, the vintage furniture and decor make for a very cosy ambiance. The service was extremely friendly and efficient... Almost too efficient, my date and I felt rushed and the evening was over quickly. Cocktails arrived at the same time as our mains... The menu options were original, vegetarian and vegan options well represented, and the food quality was outstanding. The prices were rather prohibitively on the upper side of the scale: it was clear that we could not afford starters, or wine. It is such a shame (literally, it is shameful) that good quality fare in Geneva is barely accessible to mid-range earners.

  • Ana Paola R.18 reviews

    April 2, 2023

    6/10

    Good food as breakfast, not lunch. Slow service

  • Oya E.4 reviews

    March 13, 2023

    9/10

    I loved the cozy atmosphere and the smiling faces of the waitresses. The food is very good as well. Highly recommend and surely I will be visiting more frequently.

  • Falah S.

    Falah S.2 reviews

    January 20, 2023

    10/10

    One of the best food experiences we’ve had! On my top list of recommendations!!

  • Sabine M.8 reviews

    January 23, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely space, super friendly service and food was creative and delicious.

  • Remy S.37 reviews

    November 22, 2022

    9.5/10

    An enjoyable meal! The menu is clear for people who have intolerances and well thought out. They have a vegan choice in every category, including desert.

  • Yiqiu S.

    Yiqiu S.8 reviews

    November 12, 2022

    10/10

    super cute place for brunch. Nice food and friendly staff. Good furnitures and decorations. I highly recommend.

  • Lynne H.17 reviews

    November 6, 2022

    8/10

    Lovely Sunday afternoon well spent

  • Lalaina Y.

    Lalaina Y.80 reviews

    October 31, 2022

    8.5/10

    Restaurant with a unique ambiance, vintage style and cozy, with tasty food. Service during dinner was a bit slow but other than that a must try ????

  • Adil A.1 review

    July 26, 2022

    9/10

    Enjoyable moment.

  • Dena V.

    Dena V.9 reviews

    July 10, 2022

    10/10

    We had the set brunch menu. It was good - not a huge amount of food but sufficient. Our servers were fantastic and were really lovely with our table. Would recommend for the ambience in particular.

  • Michael B.2 reviews

    July 5, 2022

    9.5/10

    Very inventive French fusion menu and attentive helpful staff. Located in Plainpalais on a pedestrian street with outdoor seating

  • Remy S.37 reviews

    May 18, 2022

    8/10

    The food was good and the cook accommodating. The service was sometimes a little slow as the have a large terrace.

  • Sarah K.11 reviews

    May 15, 2022

    10/10

    Really delightful place to enjoy brunch. Excellent omelette with fresh salad and charming service.

  • Yuri Y.

    Yuri Y.11 reviews

    May 13, 2022

    10/10

    Great place with wonderful vibe! Very tasty food and great staff.

  • Kathy G.128 reviews

    May 4, 2022

    7/10

    Very cute place with nice deco and friendly staff. The food is fine, but nothing to write home about. We ordered a variety of dishes and for 2 fairly petite women, we felt the portions were small. I also received the wrong main course, but didn't even bother to tell the waiter (basically shows how unimpressed I was with the menu).

  • Lucy S.7 reviews

    May 3, 2022

    9.5/10

    Cozy atmosphere, good food, average price and friendly staff. It feels like a hidden gem in the centre of the city! And everything in the restaurant is for sale!

  • Francesca M.27 reviews

    April 30, 2022

    8/10

    Good food in a nice and relaxing atmosphere, with very good service. I recommend it and will return.

  • Remy S.37 reviews

    April 26, 2022

    10/10

    A lovely atmosphere, friendly waiter and good food.

  • Guy H.1 review

    March 26, 2022

    7/10

    The noodles were over cooked the night we went. Starters and desert were good. Main course a bit disappointing

  • MICAELA D.60 reviews

    February 20, 2022

    10/10

    Great place for brunch ! Also with gluten free bread and options ;-)

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

84 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.