Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERFrench Lunch

Reviews - La Table de Balthazar

9.2/10
705
28 rue Vasselot, 35000 Rennes
French
Average price €85

La Table de Balthazar

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 8 bookings today

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent705 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Rebecca V.1 review

    August 12, 2023

    10/10

    Stylish restaurant, attentive and friendly staff, exquisite food and wine.

  • François-Xavier S.

    François-Xavier S.1 review

    August 10, 2023

    10/10

    A very pleasant evening at La Table de Balthazar. The food arrives very fast, and tastes very fresh. My favorite dish remains the starter and the dessert. The lobster was good, but the portion for the price might be a little too small. The taste is solid, but less innovative when compared to their starters or desserts. Cocktails and wine choice are great. The terrace is quiet enough in the early evening. Definitely a place to come back, to check their new creations.

  • Marcelo A.1 review

    May 29, 2023

    9.5/10

    Maybe the best restaurant in Rennes. Enjoy it. A sophisticated gastronomy with good wines at a reasonable prices. I only would advise the restaurant to lower the temperature of the room during warmer days.

  • Judy P.4 reviews

    May 20, 2023

    10/10

    Fabulous and creative food. Recommend set menu as very good value. Would definitely revisit

  • Kristen K.1 review

    April 30, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious food that was well presented and explained. The plating was lovely and the pacing perfect. This was the best meal we had on a 10 day holiday built around the Michelin Guides recommendations as we meandered down the Loire Valley from Orleans to Rennes.

  • Maimiti D.1 review

    February 20, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Alessia F.

    Alessia F.18 reviews

    October 28, 2022

    9/10

    Great and beautiful location.Food Also very good all the plate were well Made and delicious tasty…just the beef was a little bit hard to eat.

  • John B.1 review

    July 16, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing value and good quality food prepared by a talented chef and backed up with great service. A truly incredible restaurant. Worth a visit.

  • Dmitrii L.11 reviews

    July 9, 2022

    10/10

    One of the best restaurants in Rennes! Highly recommended!

  • Jc L.7 reviews

    December 7, 2018

    9.5/10

    Very nice restaurant. Nice atmosphere, very good food, nice service.

  • Claude L.1 review

    October 15, 2018

    10/10

    Super !!

  • Jose C.11 reviews

    August 14, 2018

    10/10

    This was a pleasant surprise. Nice environment, fantastic food and good service!

  • Sue N.8 reviews

    August 9, 2017

    9.5/10

    Not the cheapest place to dine but food quality was excellent and our waiter Xavier was very helpful translating the more unusual ingredients my French vocab couldn't cope with Really enjoyed our meal One small negative was all the bottles of wine we're pretty pricey.

  • Tracey B.10 reviews

    July 31, 2017

    10/10

    Excellent dinner. Great service. Best dinner overall that we had in 2 weeks in Brittany.

  • Sylvain H.3 reviews

    November 27, 2016

    10/10

    Brunch excellent!

  • Jean-Philippe L.2 reviews

    March 8, 2016

    10/10

    Excellent brunch

Tripadvisor reviews

409 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.