Back

Reviews - La Table du Chef - Cannes

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 294 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Kadi b.
    Kadi b.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Super , le magret de canard était top!

  2. Jenn F.
    Jenn F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The chef and food were amazing!!!

  3. Alice C.
    Alice C.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent meal! The restaurant is tucked away from the busy Cannes chaos and is a nice escape from the glitzy and sometimes pretentious places. We had the best meal we’ve had in the week we spent here. Delicious ingredients and combinations. My husband and I don’t eat meat and they were very accommodating in changing the meat dish to fish (we did call beforehand to ask). It’s a set, 4 course, surprise menu- 1 starter, 1 fish, 1 meat and 1 dessert. I’d highly recommend this restaurant!

  4. Rod J.
    Rod J.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic secret 4 course menu at this restaurant. Incredible value and amazing local food

  5. Tanja g.
    Tanja g.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Surprise menu with excellent quality. Dishes tasted fresh and were beautifully presented. Staff is asking beforehand if guests have allergies or don't like specific food and they make little changes to the menu accordingly. I can highly recommend this place.

  6. TONG L.
    TONG L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very enjoyable meal, almost Michelin star standard.

  7. Alexander F.
    Alexander F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We liked the place and the lunch

  8. Alexander P.
    Alexander P.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Bien

  9. Stephen B.
    Stephen B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great concept of set meal . Superb delivery ! Would definitely recommend it.

  10. Miguel G.
    Miguel G.
    • 2 reviews
    3/10

    Only a preselect menu for dinner, totally dissapointed with quality..this is not a Michelin standar. A terrific soup of cream with salmon. dry fish for second...quality of inside space was bad. dirty, flys...etc

  11. Maja B.
    Maja B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Every year we visit and every time is amazing. We love the surprise concept. And all parts of the meal are innovative and delicious. You have to try and experience this restaurant while in Cannes.

  12. Inge B.
    Inge B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Such a lovely little gem tucked away in a gorgeous setting. So much effort and thought goes into the food. Each element on your plate is absolutely scrumptious, well thought out and brilliantly executed- no detail left undone. You can see when a chef has passion for what they do. Seriously, do yourself a favour and book a spot.

  13. Uri L.
    Uri L.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!!!!

  14. Brenda M.
    Brenda M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Surpirise menu was four wonderful courses including starter, fish, meat and dessert. Each course was creative, delicious and artfully and enthusiastically presented. The chef is gifted. The price was fair.

  15. Warren A K.
    Warren A K.
    • one review
    10/10

    A real find. These guys can cook! Outstanding I every way.

  16. Martin E.
    Martin E.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    The surprise menu was excellent ! Very hard to beat !

  17. Guenter K.
    Guenter K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent !!

  18. Nancy d.
    Nancy d.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful meal, everything was delicious and the best milk rice with strawberries I’ve ever had!

  19. Meghan C.
    Meghan C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The “surprise” menu was AMAZING, everything delicious, fresh, and creative. The service was excellent, too! Bravo!

  20. Jules H.
    Jules H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Neither of us had ever done a tasting menu before, but we wanted to experience good French food without our insecurities preventing us to dare. The place is small but intimately, they explained how the meal worked, in perfect accented English and were not phased when I uttered the dreaded 'vegetarian' word. My partner had the set tasting menu: pea and ham soup, lobster with spinach and mushrooms, veal, and I had a vegetarian version of most of the meals. Yesterday I would have said I didn't like spinach, but I'm going to try and make it myself when I get home, sooo buttery. We had the same dessert, apples, caramel topped with nuts. 4 small delicious servings, with a €39 white wine, came to €116. We left feeling fed, full and spoilt.

  21. Theresa D.
    Theresa D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fourth visit - menu beautifully balanced - will be back.

  22. Bernadette G.
    Bernadette G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous value, fabulous service and yes fabulous food. I highly recommend this extremely interesting concept. Chef changes menu daily depending what is fresh at the market. Four high quality dishes prepared with care and delivered and explained beautifully to your table. Thank you guys! Bernadette

  23. Vincent C.
    Vincent C.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    With a great pleasure as usual, please keep this path forever...

  24. Duncan G.
    Duncan G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Exceptionally fine food. If you are happy with a set surprise menu - and we are - then you will be delighted. Exquisite dining experience Good priced wines too. We will be visiting again.

  25. Marie T.
    Marie T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A most enjoyable experience!

  26. PATRICK P.
    PATRICK P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Un menu surprise que l'on a beaucoup apprécié. Bonne table

  27. René S.
    René S.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    La Table du Chef is always worth a visit. The four course menu is always well prepared and changes frequently. The food is french, but modern and service is excellent. Always a good choice.

  28. Andrea C.
    Andrea C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Imperdibile a Cannes!

  29. Eleonora B.
    Eleonora B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!!

  30. Hannah T.
    Hannah T.
    • one review
    10/10

    La table du chef was fantastic! We had been recommended it by family who come to Cannes often and it did not disappoint! The food was incredible, the best meal of the holiday. Will be coming back next time we are in Cannes!

  31. Leon L.
    Leon L.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Out of expectation. Very decent food, lunch set well presented. The boss cares about quality, so be early or you don’t get served at all. Best lunch over the days.

  32. Zelock C.
    Zelock C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A good solid meal especially for the price. Not extravagant ingredients but very well crafted dishes. Wine list pricing also seemed very reasonable.

  33. Sharon T.
    Sharon T.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food is heavenly and I wanted totals the chef home with me! A unique dining experience not to be missed????

  34. Jose V.
    Jose V.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The surprise menu is an awesome idea and everything was delicious! The best meal in Cannes

  35. Tomasz W.
    Tomasz W.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent find. The food was delicious and fresh - and thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

  36. Marie T.
    Marie T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Enjoyed the meal tremendously! The chef has a passion for good food and it shows in the dishes he prepares.

  37. Maria D.
    Maria D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service

  38. Lori Z.
    Lori Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic meal

  39. Uri L.
    Uri L.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!

  40. Crispin S.
    Crispin S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and service in such a small restaurant. Menu surprise was all excellent: artichoke and scallops soup, cod with lemon emulsion, duck breast with fig jus and the most amazing strawberry panacotta (and I don’t like panacotta!!). Highly recommended.