Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Fusion

Reviews - La Tasca de Mawa

9.3/10
299
Calle Colombia, 39, 35010 Las Palmas De Gran CanariaSee map

Average price €20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Fully reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent299 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Guillermo B.

    April 30, 20224 reviews

    6.5/10

    Teníamos mesa reservada las 22:30 y a las 22:45 ya nos estaban presionando para pedir porque la cocina cerraba. Me parece perfecto que los trabajadores quieran cerrar y marcharse para casa, pero entonces no me aceptes las reserva a las 22:30, me la cancelas y me busco otro sitio y todos contentos, ya el inicio malo. La comida estaba buena en general, menos las berenjenas con miel y unas tiras de pollo que pedimos que no eran nada del otro mundo. Como pedimos para picar, nos servían los platos y cuando todavía quedaba algo en el final del plato, venían rápido y lo retiraban, ya que tenían prisa para cerrar y es algo que me desagrada mucho, que me metan prisa mientras como. En general ninguno de los 6 que fuimos volveremos.

  • Debbie T.
    Debbie T.

    April 29, 20224 reviews

    9.5/10

    Authentic local tapas. Huge portions and really friendly service, The waitress tried really hard to communicate in English and to understand my broken Spanish. All the dishes: tomato salad, octopus, croquettas and beef were delicious. You only need to order one dush each with a salad as we discovered!

  • Mariana T.
    Mariana T.

    April 22, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Una cena muy rica! El costillar de cochino, increíble

  • IDAIRA G.

    March 19, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    El lugar es acogedor, la carta tiene muchos productos fritos, rebozados. La carne, el Solomillo.es cierto estaba muy rica. Añadiría algún plato más sin tantas papas fritas y más verduras, como el Salteado de pollo. La Cerveza mawa muy rica

  • Elena C.
    Elena C.

    February 19, 20226 reviews

    9.5/10

    Es la segunda vez que venimos y la verdad es que la carta es variada, la comida está exquisita y el servicio están muy bien. Repetiremos de nuevo..

  • Nicolas V.

    February 10, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Comida riquisisima, trato exquisito, súper pendientes de nosotros, explicándonos los platos e incluso dándonos a probar otros vinos de la región. Muy muy recomendable. Volveremos seguro!

  • Laura M.

    December 29, 20211 review

    10/10

    Lugar acogedor, muy cerca de la playa; para disfrutar de comida canaria/mediterránea de calidad. Buen servicio y a buen precio. Volveremos sin duda !

  • Cristina G.

    November 6, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Trato espectacular…seguida de una exquisita comida entre amigos ???? sin duda para repetir ☺️

  • Isabel H.

    November 4, 20211 review

    10/10

    We really enjoyed the excellent food and the outstanding and very personal service in this small but fine restaurant! We had a great evening with the whole family!

  • Elena GM
    Elena GM

    October 29, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Espectacular, acogedor y muy rico todo.

  • Arancha D.
    Arancha D.

    October 16, 20219 reviews

    9/10

    Comida muy rica y el personal súper amable. Pedimos papas arrugadas, croquetas de chistorra y calamares y todo exquisito

  • Roland B.

    January 6, 202123 reviews

    8/10

    we were here today for the second time, and enjoyed again. a nice place with a great kitchen, especially when it comes to fish and seafood. make sure to book in advance.

  • Matias S.
    Matias S.

    December 25, 2020136 reviews

    10/10

    Small but excellent menu, staff so friendly and kind :)

  • José Juan Q.
    José Juan Q.

    December 19, 20201 review

    10/10

    Excelente experiencia culinaria

  • Pedro R.
    Pedro R.

    November 21, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Super recomendable. Trato de 10 y comida de 10.

  • Ermin K.

    February 14, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Very good special valentines dinner. Consisted of the restaurants most popular dishes, such as octopus and jamon de bellota. Very friendly service.

  • María L.

    June 13, 20194 reviews

    9.5/10

    Local cerca de la playa. El pulpo delicioso.

  • Niels A.
    Niels A.

    April 4, 201911 reviews

    10/10

    Small, intimate and cozy restaurant with its own microbrewery. Try their tasty Mawa beer. The quality is high because the restaurant has chosen to have a limited selection on the menu. Wise choice. There is a very cozy atmosphere and the service is excellent.

  • - -

    March 13, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Great food and Great service.

  • MarthaMaria P.
    MarthaMaria P.

    February 26, 20194 reviews

    7.5/10

    Nella media

  • Iris D.
    Iris D.

    February 12, 201912 reviews

    10/10

    Probamos la ensaladilla de la casa, el rejo de pulpo y el solomillo uruguayo y estaba todo espectacular. Totalmente recomendable.

Tripadvisor reviews

146 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.