Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

French Terrace

Reviews - La Taverne Royale

8.9/10
1044
1 Place Royale, 44000 NantesSee map

Average price €33 Accepts Yums

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous1045 reviews
8.9/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Benoit P.

    September 4, 20217 reviews

    6.5/10

    Staff nice. We waited a little too much for us. I was not so delighted by the choucroute seafood. The terrasse is really nice also. So it is ok for us but not that great.

  • ValM V.

    July 9, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Restaurant traditionnel, le personnel est très sympa je recommande

  • Gwen P.

    May 19, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Bien reçu et bien mangé comme d’habitude ! Merci Alain et Manu pour votre bonne humeur habituel.

  • Philippe S.

    October 19, 202010 reviews

    6/10

    Correct sans plus.

  • Federico P.

    October 8, 202010 reviews

    10/10

    very good restaurant, waiters very kind. The food was very good, and well cooked. We tried the meat, next time we'll go for the fish as it was looking very good as well. I'll come bacj for sure

  • Olivier D.

    September 7, 202019 reviews

    5.5/10

    Fruits de mer ok mais cuisson du cabillaud pas terrible

  • Wilfried c.

    August 6, 2020136 reviews

    10/10

    Parfait

  • Lea C.

    August 3, 202021 reviews

    8.5/10

    Très bon restaurant !

  • ANNE MARIE S.

    August 1, 20202 reviews

    9/10

    Super repas

  • Agnès M.
    Agnès M.

    July 12, 202022 reviews

    8/10

    Tres bon accueil, service tres pro.

  • Niclete N.
    Niclete N.

    July 12, 20204 reviews

    7.5/10

    Bien

  • Ezgi g.
    Ezgi g.

    March 9, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Très bon!

  • Teresa P.
    Teresa P.

    March 5, 20201 review

    9/10

    ????

  • PATRICE R.

    February 18, 202074 reviews

    10/10

    Excellente adresse Un restaurant traditionnel comme on les aime !!!

  • Jean-Luc l.

    February 8, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Je conseille

  • Nadia P.

    January 31, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Choucroute excellente.

  • Romain L.

    January 31, 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Très bien

  • Amirchand R.
    Amirchand R.

    January 23, 202013 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Pierre t.

    January 20, 202028 reviews

    9.5/10

    Très bien

  • Dany L.

    January 9, 20201 review

    10/10

    Très bien

  • Sixtine B.

    December 28, 20191 review

    10/10

    Parfait !

  • Wilfried c.

    December 28, 2019136 reviews

    10/10

    Tip top

  • Béatrice L.

    December 22, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Un peu cher !!!

  • Guegan Y.

    April 22, 201943 reviews

    6/10

    Juste correct

  • Charlene g.
    Charlene g.

    March 20, 20195 reviews

    8.5/10

    Jamais déçu

  • Gilles Y.

    December 24, 201811 reviews

    8.5/10

    Très bon restaurant personnel impeccable

  • Ati D.

    September 22, 201827 reviews

    9/10

    The service is excellent and very friendly.

  • Valeriy M.

    September 16, 20181 review

    4/10

    Food was terrible.

  • Élisabeth C.

    September 5, 20185 reviews

    9/10

    restaurant à recommander.

Tripadvisor reviews

864 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation