Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - La Terrasse de Moncalou

9.4/10
57
24250, 24250 Florimont-GaumierSee map

Average price €39

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Fully reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent57 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Steve H.
    Steve H.

    September 5, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    We have been trying to eat at this place for a long time but due to business requirements it just was not possible. We finally made it………Fantastic!!!!! We will try and get back ASAP

  • Cathie W.

    August 29, 20211 review

    10/10

    Fabulous steak wagu and cafe gourmand dessert. We had great mojitas to start and truly excellent Chateau Eugenie 2018 wine which we adore. Sander the owner was the perfect host, very friendly, super efficient. Will definately eat there again next time we are over. It's a truly fabulous find, especially for steak lovers who can never find a good tender steak in France

    La Terrasse de Moncalou (Owner)

    Thank you so much Cathy for chosing La Terrasse for todays lunch ! It was a real pleasure serving you, hope to see you soon again !!

  • Edmund M.

    July 17, 20211 review

    10/10

    We live locally and have eaten here several times, mostly in the summer when our grown up children are visiting. Welcome is warm, ambience delightful and very casual, food is delicious and good value. We will continue to return.

    La Terrasse de Moncalou (Owner)

    Thank you so much Edmund for your kind words, always a pleasure to serve you !

  • Anne p.

    June 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    Was looking forward to trying out this place and it certainly did not disappoint. Loved it!

    La Terrasse de Moncalou (Owner)

    Thanks so much Anne, for coming. Looking forward to see you again !

  • Adrian M.

    May 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great views and fabulous burgers. Wonderful place to go for something different . Feels like a tree top safari lodge without the animals !( I assume !!) our 3rd visit and won’t be our last !

    La Terrasse de Moncalou (Owner)

    Thank you so much Karen for you kind words ! It was a pleasure serving you !!

  • Simon W.

    September 24, 20196 reviews

    9/10

    Even though they had changed their hours since booking, the restaurant was open just for us! Excellent reception, service and food.

  • - -

    August 6, 20181 review

    10/10

    We had a great meal here, food was fantastic as was the service we received from all staff. Lots of outdoor tables which were perfect for a summer’s evening. The menu has a good selection of dishes as well as a range of weekly specials. C’etait bonne!

    La Terrasse de Moncalou (Owner)

    Thanks Matt !!

Tripadvisor reviews

142 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.