Back

Reviews - La Terrasse - Le Méridien Nice

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 1303 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Geraint R.
    Geraint R.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    A fabulous view of Nice from this rooftop terrace but the food and service are very nice too. Reasonable value for the setting too. Watch out with the bill - they forgot our Fourchette discount but rapidly put that right when asked! Highly recommended for any visitors to Nice.

  2. Hans T.
    Hans T.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Staff was nice and drinks overpriced like all tourist spots .

  3. Alan B.
    Alan B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good food, great service and spectacular venue. A must visit. Very enjoyable. Lovely outdoor setting. The Carnival was on too. A great ending to our holiday.

  4. Thomas K.
    Thomas K.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    The restaurant MUST do something about the annoying doves which are over the tables, seats and sunroof. It would be easy to do if the serving area table would be covered for the birds not immediately landing on left over dishes which attracts many birds. The sunroof would need some spikes at the end to prevent "drops" from above. The orange fruit in one of the dishes was quite old. For the rest all was fine. All in all recommend able

  5. IRINA L.
    IRINA L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    It’s a tradition to have a very first lunch of the year in this restaurant. And it’s give it all- atmosphere, views, champagne playing in the sunlight and great food. Service accompanied all that perfectly. Love it!

  6. Christiane h.
    Christiane h.
    • one review
    8/10

    bon repas.

  7. Laura H.
    Laura H.
    • 4 reviews
    5/10

    we ate here last year and it was a great experience this year we were seated and forgotten. the food was tasty but spoiled by our sauces arriving 20 mins after our plates. we had to ask for water and our wine no one refreshed our glasses

  8. Linda K.
    Linda K.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    We chose Nice and this terrace for our 20th wedding anniversary dinner for the Spectacular view and were pleasantly surprised by the live saxophonist and creative tasteful dishes=TOP

  9. Anita K.
    Anita K.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    A great dining experience with a beaytiful view!

  10. Elizabeth R.
    Elizabeth R.
    • one review
    8/10

    This place has awesome views and good food. Pricey but worth the views, you can take your time and have a drink lounging while taking in the sea breeze and views

  11. PHILLIP E.
    PHILLIP E.
    • one review
    5/10

    Not offered a non smoking table had to ask twice before we got moved, do not expect to have smokers all around when eating fine food.

  12. Camille N.
    Camille N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was perfect, from the view and the scenery to the food. The service was quick and they were really nice (in Nice haha). It was definitely worth the money !! Will go again

  13. Tim L.
    Tim L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was excellent. The views awesome. And the servers were great. Nice place to have a perfect meal.

  14. Lisa L.
    Lisa L.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Exquisite view although food was very expensive so we opted for dessert (trio eclair) which was very aesthetically pleasing. Staff was welcoming and attentive.

  15. Alain v.
    Alain v.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Tres bon, a recommender!

  16. Terence M.
    Terence M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful view of the sea. Delicious food and friendly service. The menu offered many choices of fish, meats and even hamburgers!! Great for families also. Prices were varied so you could order according to your budget.

  17. Timo G.
    Timo G.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Setting is amazing, the rabbit ravioli was ok, the sea bass not so. Lack of service. The wine bottle was warm, it had to be chilled in the ice first and we had to serve the wine ourself.

  18. Madeline  B.
    Madeline B.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service was disappointing. Perhaps the restaurant should add 1 more person to staff. Hopefully this will improve for others. Good luck

  19. Matthew T.
    Matthew T.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Booked a table for my partner's birthday. We were seated and then were not provided menus for 10 mins (not even a drink menu). I had to get myself a menu from the bar. The service was terrible for the cost of the meal. The waiting staff were polite but looked like they did not care at all.

  20. Sharon D.
    Sharon D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We were given a warm welcome by all restaurant staff even though we were not staying at the hotel. Our waitress was simply outstanding , nothing was too much trouble, can’t remember her name but she was originally from Hungary. Couldn’t decide what to have but chose the Sea Bass steamed in a basket with vegetables and served with tandoori sauce and my husband had the belly pork, both were delicious extremely tasty. We finished with cheese and we had a lovely bottle of red wine.. Obviously with all of this and the stunning views it comes at a price but worth every penny

  21. Jason R.
    Jason R.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Decent food with an amazing view, toilets and general hygiene in that area could be improved on.

  22. Bodo P.
    Bodo P.
    • one review
    6/10

    The chicken was like rubber and the. Burger was stone hard???? The starters were excellent

  23. Hannah T.
    Hannah T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere, amazing food

  24. Dorothea D.
    Dorothea D.
    • one review
    5/10

    Average food, high prices and disappointing service and atmosphere.

  25. Fany S.
    Fany S.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    super

  26. Ivar B.
    Ivar B.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Really good food, We had «Sea Bas from Corsica» as main dish. Dessert was «Eclairs by Eric Brujan» , fantastic taste.. Would recomand both the food and the service in this restaurant. Thank You very much for a lovely lunch.

  27. Helene R.
    Helene R.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Food, service and mood was great. However, having booked lunch at the 2.30 option and being told lunch was unavailable was a BIG disappointment. We had their snack menu which was great quality but a very limited choice compared to the lunch menu. Such a disappointment that they let you book lunch and then don’t offer it!

  28. Gary Wayne C.
    Gary Wayne C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and service and an amazing view of the French Riviera!

  29. Vivien S.
    Vivien S.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beautiful venue and location. Fills up quickly, very popular. Very nice modern food. Worth the visit. A favourite in Nice.

  30. Ciara D.
    Ciara D.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Slightly disappointed in the service, we waited for 25mins for our drinks to come and waited a further 5 minutes to make our food order. We requested water and had to ask twice for this to come, and for our main course we requested wine which again we had to ask for again when our meal was nearly over. Food was lovely however, and the views of Nice was spectacular, but service let it down massively.

  31. RATEGANG M.
    RATEGANG M.
    • one review
    7/10

    They didn’t want to accept our Marriott group gift card. Looked like they didn’t know what it was even though it’s the same group

  32. Clare D.
    Clare D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent food, fabulous view

  33. CHRISTINE M.
    CHRISTINE M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Consistently great food, wine, & service! View is spectacular

  34. Melanie L.
    Melanie L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bien a recommander

  35. Raymond R.
    Raymond R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Service attentive without being overly so Food & wine very good

  36. Franck R.
    Franck R.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    belle vue service souriant que du bon .......

  37. CHRISTINE M.
    CHRISTINE M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    the Server team at La Terrasse - Le Méridien in Nice is simply the best... Calling our Gwen, Sara, and Villagette (sp?)... They treat me so nicely at this restaurant and consistently make sure all of my needs are met. Not only is the view magnificent, so is the food, the wine, and the service... Take the time to have lunch there, it's worth the visit! Thank you La Terrasse! -Christine M

  38. Pauline m.
    Pauline m.
    • one review
    9/10

    We were lucky enough to have a beautiful sunny day in March so we were able to appreciate the great view overlooking the sea. The staff were friendly and generally efficient except one of our party of six was served with the wrong main course. This was rectified but meant he was eating alone - never satisfactory.

  39. CHRISTINE M.
    CHRISTINE M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Gorgeous view, spectacular food, spirts, wine, and service! I recently moved to Nice and eat here on bright sunny days! Try it out, you will not be disappointed!

  40. Nana B.
    Nana B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food is delicious but there is no access for the people with disabilities . One has to climb one floor. No elevator to the roof.