Back

Reviews - La Terraza Alcanada Lounge

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 139 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Cecilia N.
    Cecilia N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastiskt fin restaurang med en helt magisk utsikt. Trevlig personal och mycket god mat och dryck. Allt var rent och snyggt. Här lär vi komma tillbaka

  2. Magda D.
    Magda D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always a great lunch whenever visiting Mallorca...one of our favourites. Great views and attentive service. We always have the paella..never dissapoints.

    La Terraza Alcanada LoungeLa Terraza Alcanada Lounge

    Hi Magda. Thank you for your nice review. Its always nice to hear back from our clients and more so when they leave us happy and content. We love to see you again many more times. Kind Regards La Terraza

  3. Julie B.
    Julie B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful location with food to match, we had a great dinner here with great fish and wine, kids enjoyed the pasta and steak, will head back before we have to go home, definitely recommend a visit

  4. Karen P.
    Karen P.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Beautiful location, service was a little sketchy and hurried unfortunately. On arrival we seemed like an inconvenience and had to wait a long time for a drink to arrive but food arrived almost too quickly.

  5. Priscilla C.
    Priscilla C.
    • one review
    7/10

    Beautiful location with terrace overlooking the bay of Alcudia. A wedding was in progress, which was lovely and unbotrusive, but one of my party's food was not hot and the burger was lukewarm and rare inside.

  6. Andrew W.
    Andrew W.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    We can for the first time here, the main waiter was efficient but not friendly, the service was slow & some of the food arrived cold as I waited so long I just ate it it wasn’t great

  7. John C.
    John C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Another fantastic lunch. Staff where outstanding. Friends birthday and they all made a fuss and made us all feel special.

  8. Cindy C.
    Cindy C.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    View = Excellent. Weren't greeting immediately upon arrival. Then told our reservation was at "Bistro" instead of main "fancier" restaurant even though when booking online it said / implied we were at main restaurant...gave no indication of "Bistro" (and I was aware there were two seating areas). Staff were OK. Not amazing nor extra helpful so for price of food/restaurant I would think they'd be a bit more attentive. White wine selection by the glass was only chardonney. My scallop ravioli was exceptional and the table of British family was the highlight of the evening whom we ended up chatting with for 30-45 minutes.

  9. Katie P.
    Katie P.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic lunch and what a beautiful setting

  10. Lee b.
    Lee b.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was beautifully presented and tasted really fresh. Very romantic setting with a real spanish feel to the restuarant. I will definitely return

  11. Samuli S.
    Samuli S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Beautiful scenery, wonderful place.

  12. Kaj F.
    Kaj F.
    • one review
    5/10

    Food was very disappointing. Service was OK but wine recommendations poor. Not going again

  13. Jaime F.
    Jaime F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Estupendo

  14. Thomas M.
    Thomas M.
    • one review
    5/10

    Highly overpriced for average service and food

  15. Tim G.
    Tim G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome restaurant and amazing views - enough said

  16. Dario M.
    Dario M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The view was stunning. The service and food were excellent.

  17. Ryan f.
    Ryan f.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food. Even better service. Highly recommend. Deserves another Michelin star

  18. Michaela J.
    Michaela J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing quality food and the staff were excellent

  19. Annette C.
    Annette C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great price-quality ratio. A real pleasure

  20. Sue F.
    Sue F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very attentive staff and wonderful view. Meal was nice but what you would expect from a good restaurant.

  21. Chris E.
    Chris E.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was outstanding. The service was excellent. The wine was very reasonably priced and good quality. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

  22. Paul E.
    Paul E.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had an excellent dining experience

  23. Bel S.
    Bel S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Unas vistas fantasticas

  24. Ross G.
    Ross G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Well what can I say about this restaurant. The setting says it all. I think you would have to go a long way to match the location overlooking the Med. Sometimes when you have a location that is so good the food can leave you wanting. Well this is not the case here. The food was superb. For starters we decided up a plate of mixed croquettes between the 2 of us. There was more than enough. We then both chose the Wild Turbot, again lovely flavours and very well presented. Finally the deserts finished the evening off to a tee. Whilst you are in the area I recommend you try this restaurant. Its a little bit out of Alcudia but a 6€ taxi will get you there and you wont be disappointed.

  25. Lauren C.
    Lauren C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, excellent service. Pricey, but a definite choice for a special occasion!

  26. Robin R.
    Robin R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent atmosphere

  27. Jean-Philippe A.
    Jean-Philippe A.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great restaurant, innovative food with impeccable presentation. Dish card fully équipes for all taste. Efficient service with short waiting time. Waiters looked after us carefully. The scenery very close to the sea adds a tremendous romantic touch to the picture. A must go restaurant in Alcùdia. Some waiters may slow down a bit their pace when they walk in the restaurant as it brings a bit of tension which is not required in such a relaxing place.

  28. Stuart L.
    Stuart L.
    • one review
    5/10

    A very disappointing experience, we were lead to believe this was a restaurant that had to be visited. Our scoring was based on 1. Most of the food was good (not exceptional and certainly not value for money). Normally we might have rated it as a 4, not the 3 we gave it, but one dish, the aubergine and cheese vegetarian option was so badly prepared (a tiny aubergine, mushy, overpowered by far too much cheese) we sent it back immediately. 2. The welcome was perfunctory and we constantly had to seek out service 3. The seating in the restaurant, and the view, was inferior to that offered in the bistro restaurant. All in all, an expensive mistake. We may return to try the bistro restaurant, where the position and the view was better and the service appeared more attentive.

  29. Peter R.
    Peter R.
    • one review
    9/10

    We were made very welcome as soon as we arrived. We were seated at the window and had a beautiful view. My husband had the scallops for dinner and they were a little tough but aside from this everything else was delicious. My daughter who is vegetarian was catered to well with something which wasn't even on the menu. A thoroughly enjoyable and special experience for my husband's 50th birthday. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  30. Dr Stefanie E.
    Dr Stefanie E.
    • one review
    6/10

    .....Food was disappointing (no seasoning) and poor service

  31. Jeanette M.
    Jeanette M.
    • one review
    10/10

    So good one of the best food we ever had ???????????? and the service was almost Perfect! So nice and friendly people!!! Thanks.