Back

Reviews La Tramoia

6.7/10

based on 479 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Grace W.
    Grace W.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The restaurant is nice. Staff were pretty friendly and attentive. We just had tapas. Definitely not the best tapas we’ve had. Just ok. Wouldn’t be rushing back here again but nothing really wrong with the place either.

  2. Sergey S.
    Sergey S.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    We were declined the service, because we wanted to order only drinks. Of course, we were not informed in advance that we had to order food. Awful place.

  3. Maurice H.
    Maurice H.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    Alles ging gehaast, slak in de rucola op de carpaccio, kip half gaar.

  4. J-D A.
    J-D A.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    The overall experience was fine. The jamon croquettes were really good. The paella as well. What we did not like is that the waiter, knowing we were Americans, made sure to let us know the service was not included, when in fact it is. Try to get us to pay extra. Not cool. That was the only place so far that did this.

  5. Bernadette F.
    Bernadette F.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    We like this place so much, specially for the paella, the fideua and the salads

  6. Paula G.
    Paula G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Todo muy bien.

  7. Eric R.
    Eric R.
    • 36 reviews
    9/10

    Muy bien

  8. Gloria R.
    Gloria R.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Todo muy rico

  9. Bernadette F.
    Bernadette F.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice restaurant, very well located. It is a bit expensive but for the quality of food it presents it is very fair. The staff is nice. We went there two consecutive days to eat paella and fideua (catalan dish like paella and they cook it sooo good)

  10. Oscar b.
    Oscar b.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Muy bien!

  11. Natàlia G.
    Natàlia G.
    • one review
    10/10

    We enjoyed so much the food and the ambient. It was quiet and relaxing. We will come back! ♡

  12. Xavier N.
    Xavier N.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Good

  13. Mireia C.
    Mireia C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Un gran servicio

  14. DAVID H.
    DAVID H.
    • 14 reviews
    7.5/10

    Volveremos ????????

  15. Dany S.
    Dany S.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Muy buena relación precio/calidad

  16. Andrea s.
    Andrea s.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Small restaurant with great food!!

  17. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Poor service, ok food.

  18. Nelson B.
    Nelson B.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Great place to be. I'll be back in future.

  19. Emilio D.
    Emilio D.
    • 72 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good ambience, lively but easy to have a conversation, the waiters were friendly and helpful. Food was delicious, and reasonably priced.

  20. Jing L.
    Jing L.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    The food was just normal. This is not the tipic restaurant from Barcelona, its more for tourist. We order "fideua" and is very salty, they even does serve the "ali-olí" source with this dish. I would not recommend this place! The service was normal, you have to wait quite time for the order food even though the restaurant was quite empty. Could be a place to take a rest because it's very centric.

  21. Estefania R.
    Estefania R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    El personal es muy atento y organizado, ya sabian de nuestra reserva incluso habiendola realizado 15 min antes de ir. Pedimos el menú del dia y todo estaba delicioso, especialmente los garbanzos con bacalao. Muy recomensables también los platos de la parrilla! Mi postre preferido milhojas de fresas con reduccion de vinagre de modena... muuy muy bueno!

  22. Gökhan K K.
    Gökhan K K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Service, food, ambiance, was quite good. They have rich wine menu, really delicios meats. I recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  23. Per-Erik S.
    Per-Erik S.
    • 31 reviews
    9.5/10

    Little bit busy restaurant but staff did 200% to make the best of our meal. Food OK and absolutely worth what you pay.

  24. Jose V.
    Jose V.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    restaurant molt bonic,plats molt bons y server Bo

  25. Trish H.
    Trish H.
    • 21 reviews
    8.5/10

    This is a lovely big restaurant, really nice decor and a good atmosphere. The wait staff were generally lovely and very efficient, speaking Catalán, Spanish and English (and perhaps other languages too). The food was all really well presented and tasted delicious. The fideua (a version of paella using short noodle pasta instead of rice) was particularly recommendable. The wines were lovely and they topped off our me all with two complementary glasses of cava at the end. The only criticism I have is that when my partner started to choke on a piece of food, I asked for a glass of water to stop him coughing. When the waiter asked if i wanted sparkling or still, I just said tap water, couldnt he see that he was coughing! So the waiter said "I'm bringing you this now but know that it is not normal in Spain, you should order the bottled water from the menu". I thought this was rude and know for a fact that many places in Spain have no problem serving you tap water.

  26. Marco G.
    Marco G.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Upsides: Good option to taste catalan cusine in Barcelona. The quality is above average and the service is ok. The location is centric and beautiful and if you're lucky you can get a table upstairs with a nice view over the square. Downsides: It took a while for us to get served and the prices are a little high compared to quantity. Also, if you're thinking of taking advantages of theforks's offer mind the conditions. Bad point: they served us some unasked toasted bread with tomatoe's sauce as an apetizer. We thought It was a kind offer for the wait but instead It was charged on the bill!