Back

Reviews - La Truffe Noire

9.7/10

Excellent

based on 231 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Phoebe F.
    Phoebe F.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing experience!

  2. James A.
    James A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Second time returning, to celebrate 5 year anniversary; Always very welcoming and a really comfortable and pleasant setting. Food is delicious of course and wine perfectly chosen. Grazie mille.

  3. Xavier C.
    Xavier C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bien, très bon sdgxfgn,fj;,fj,hsthrthsthddtjyysrsrusrusrusrtusrtusrtsrtystsrtsrthsrtsrtsryjhsthsdhtyshysgt(hrthtyhtyhhrthsrth

  4. Diana P.
    Diana P.
    • one review
    10/10

    exxellent food in a special atmosphere!

  5. Nathalie B.
    Nathalie B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicieus !

  6. Arnaud T.
    Arnaud T.
    • 129 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente adresse qui delectera les amateurs de truffe.

  7. Igor K.
    Igor K.
    • one review
    6/10

    Service was really average. Waiting time between meals does doesn’t worse it. Food decorations pretends to be haute but nothing to compare with it. Test of all what we tried including specialties is absolutely average.

  8. Victor B.
    Victor B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Un MUST!!!

  9. Nico N.
    Nico N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and great hospitality!!!

  10. Manish J.
    Manish J.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service

  11. Michael F.
    Michael F.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    A great place for true fine dining. all staff is top dressed but we wore jeans and so did most patrons. All the little details were well attended to. Great menu.

  12. Veronica A.
    Veronica A.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Been to many fine dining including Paris and Amsterdam, this is to me quite disappointing ! Too much cream on the lobster , too big portion for a traditional french cuisine! Maybe i just dont fancy too much truffle on every meal . Our first and the last .sorry not coming back ! Went for our wedding anniversary :(( Xxxx

  13. Nikos C.
    Nikos C.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Very Good food (ravioli was excellent), but not the exquisite taste or atmosphere to justify the exorbitant prices

  14. Carlos S.
    Carlos S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had a very nice dinner, according to our expectations.. We'll be back for sure

  15. Santiago C.
    Santiago C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simplemente ESPECTACULAR!!!

  16. Serg Ю.
    Serg Ю.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best!!!

  17. Simone R.
    Simone R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Extremely pricey but excellent cuisine and service. Very decent pairings of wines. Perfect for romantic dinners

  18. Daniele R.
    Daniele R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent quality with some peculiar yet fitting mixes of flavours. Definitely a unique experience.

  19. Michael L.
    Michael L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    I thought the dishes were a bit salty, Both my wife and I said it was enough to notice but not enough to complain and send it back. The service fantastic and very warm. Some charges were excessive like 9 euro for espresso or 9 euro for 0.5L water. Other than that it was fair for the type of food.

  20. Magdalena S.
    Magdalena S.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    I was expecting a bit more after reading all the reviews and Michelin guide..We needed to wait quite long to even start to order...we had to ask by ourself for the wine menu. Food was good but for Michelin guide I was hoping for a bit more.

  21. Michele G.
    Michele G.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Pour les amateurs de truffes....incontournable ! Le Patron vous accueille et vous fait savourer le diamant noir ...

  22. Corine l.
    Corine l.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    très bien mais vraiment cher

  23. Leo G.
    Leo G.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing truffle based menu

  24. Alice  C.
    Alice C.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    This restaurant pays a lot of attention to cooking, combination of food and presentation.

  25. - -.
    - -.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food with warm outstanding service from Luigi and his team. A Brussels favorite without a doubt!

  26. Herwig G.
    Herwig G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    It was our first time but for sure not the last time , need to go back to taste the carpaccio....:-)

  27. Giandomenico R.
    Giandomenico R.
    • 37 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent truffle place in Brussels. A bit expensive but it is worth. Nice atmosphere .

  28. Piotr N.
    Piotr N.
    • 73 reviews
    10/10

    Magnificent cuisine, great experience and welcoming atmosphere! Had a wonderful evening, one to remember.

  29. - -.
    - -.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The best restaurant in Brussels! The delicious, imaginative menu joined by the warm, friendly service of Luigi make an evening to remember. You shouldn't visit Brussels without trying the fresh black truffe of "La truffe noire"! Highly recommended!