Back

Reviews La Vallée du Kashmir

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 421 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Peeters M.
    Peeters M.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    Tb

  2. Sara T.
    Sara T.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was very tasty and clean and the owner very present, nice and welcoming. The decor is very inspired by Pakistani/indian culture. We really enjoy our evening.

  3. Ramesh J.
    Ramesh J.
    • 3 reviews
    3/10

    We've visited after reading all the positive reviews but the food was very much disappointing. The service also was extremely slow.

  4. Christian B.
    Christian B.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    This was a cheap meal - especially with discount via The Fork. Atmosphere is nice in the restaurant, but the food was a little disappointing.

  5. Pierre  m.
    Pierre m.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellente repas!

  6. Domenico M.
    Domenico M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Trés bien

  7. Thuc Anh N.
    Thuc Anh N.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    My plate was a bit salty but the rest (atmosphere, service) was very nice!

  8. Guillaume V.
    Guillaume V.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Pleasant service and great food!

  9. Véronique D.
    Véronique D.
    • 84 reviews
    9/10

    Excellente cuisine et le personnel est super gentil

  10. Tina s.
    Tina s.
    • one review
    7/10

    We have eaten here before and enjoyed it but last night the main courses were far too salty which totally spoiled the meal for me. Salt can always be added by the diner.

  11. Florian M.
    Florian M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great discovery of the week ! I loved this Indian restaurant! Nice service, variety of choices and tasty food ! I Strongly recommend la vallée du Kashmir !

  12. Jesus D.
    Jesus D.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    For more than 20 years, they have been serving authentic indo/pakistani food with natural ingredients, in a warm atmosphere, always with a smile. Like other rare establishments, they do not serve alcohol. Definitively, a must visit place while in Belgium.

  13. Martin G.
    Martin G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant was an amazing find! We were not expecting such a good place. Really good food, calm atmosphere and very helpful staff. Definitely a place to visit more than once.

  14. Olivier C.
    Olivier C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Service is excellent. The waitress takes the time to explain and give advice on plates if you are not familiar with the indian cuisine. The food was really good as well!

  15. Salomé T.
    Salomé T.
    • 71 reviews
    10/10

    Succulent !!

  16. Manfredo P.
    Manfredo P.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Come sempre stupendo

  17. Igor A.
    Igor A.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Very good ambiance, stylish decoration. Excellent food, not necessarily fully traditional, but still delicious. The place where you can enjoy without alcohol-btw there is no alcohol on the menu.

  18. Carlo B.
    Carlo B.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    A great experience, amazing service and availability. Very good food and low prices. Totally recommended!

  19. Flo M.
    Flo M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellents plats, super service, rapport qualité/prix top!

  20. Clara L.
    Clara L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice decoration, great staff and super good food!!!!

  21. Patricia T.
    Patricia T.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very tasty and agreable service. The lighting in the front room is a bit harsh and breaks the mood. There are other rooms though

  22. Peter R.
    Peter R.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely authentic place, friendl service and very tasty dishes - will come back soon

  23. Stephane v.
    Stephane v.
    • one review
    8/10

    Ok

  24. Nadia M.
    Nadia M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great service, the lady explained everything in English. Nice ambient with authentic touches (although a little run down). Very affordable. Try the home made Indian Chai- it's marvelous!

  25. Thierry d.
    Thierry d.
    • 43 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very nice decoration. Dishes were very good but we had to wait a lot to be served. Some people were strangely served before us and we were almost the last people to live the restaurant.

  26. Geoffrey V.
    Geoffrey V.
    • 250 reviews
    10/10

    Nice people and good food.

  27. Gaston C.
    Gaston C.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    Nice place. Service an variety of foof could be improved

  28. Lola L.
    Lola L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent!! On a adoré les plats , les prix sont très corrects, des grands portions etc . Vraiment super .

  29. Jonathas M.
    Jonathas M.
    • 51 reviews
    10/10

    Warm and friendly service, great food!

  30. Wojciech M.
    Wojciech M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Nice place, all the dishes were very sweet and they don’t serve alcohol.

  31. Alireza F.
    Alireza F.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellente excellente excellente

  32. Gordon B.
    Gordon B.
    • 21 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was good value but I found it a little dry for my taste. A small selection of sauces to accompany the poppadam would help.

  33. Virginie A.
    Virginie A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice place and good food! No alcohol and drinks are a little pricey... the staff was super friendly.

  34. Jesus D.
    Jesus D.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Hidden gem of true indian cuisine after more than 20 years in Bxl!

  35. EMMA S.
    EMMA S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Indian atmosphere and amazing food!

  36. Eva d.
    Eva d.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    really good indian food, we will come back for sure

  37. Safouan B.
    Safouan B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was amazingly delicious and flavors were really pronounced !! The service as well was perfect, the lady there was presenting the dishes with passion! I really enjoyed the experience.

  38. Claude D.
    Claude D.
    • one review
    8/10

    BIEN MANGER

  39. Yannis S.
    Yannis S.
    • 10 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food is good but not great, service is OK, but they serve no alcoholic beverages whatsoever, which means that it will be one of my less favourite choices in the future..

  40. Christophe D.
    Christophe D.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food. The best Indian food I ate in Belgium so far (and having lived in London with loads of Indian friends, I know what great Indian food can be). Outstanding service.