Back

Reviews - La Veranda

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 977 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Tit Ho K.
    Tit Ho K.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    All the food is was delicious ????????????????????????????

  2. Jean-Paul L.
    Jean-Paul L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Un dévraient prendre exemple. Jean-Paul Laurent

  3. Virginia P.
    Virginia P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice atmosphere, food very nice and the staff were really friendly!

  4. Teng T.
    Teng T.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Good foods, good service! What else more!!! everything was perfect! we have a great time!

  5. Benjamin L.
    Benjamin L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    I was amazed by the amazing quality this restaurant provided for the price. It was very nicely decorated and the atmosphere was good. The staff was kind, present, funny, honest and helpful. 10/10 will eat again.

  6. Cristina D.
    Cristina D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect service, nice and comfy place and really good food. Without the discount a it is bit expensive for a tourist budget but it is worth to pay it.

  7. Christopher S.
    Christopher S.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Nice place close to the train station. Decent food at a decent price, including a child menu

  8. Lili C.
    Lili C.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice restaurant,good food and staff.

  9. Pascal O.
    Pascal O.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Traditional Swiss dishes for a very good price in Geneva.

  10. Nadia v.
    Nadia v.
    • 28 reviews
    9.5/10

    personnel adorable, professionnel, cuisine succulente.. on reviendra

  11. Romain A.
    Romain A.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Un cadre agréable et une cuisine raffinée. Service chaleureux. Seul bémol : beaucoup d’attente au moment de demander l’addition, certainement en raison du nombre important de tables à servir à ce moment-là.

  12. Martina W.
    Martina W.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    The personal is very friendly, we had a very good beef tatar with perfect pommes alumettes.

  13. Ekaterina P.
    Ekaterina P.
    • 33 reviews
    7.5/10

    ...

  14. Ornella O.
    Ornella O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Parfait

  15. Chris D.
    Chris D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    During Easter, only 3 tables busy despite the good level of food and service. Pleasant and friendly service, very good meal. No need to claim for discount Fourchette, was well counted upon billing.

  16. Catherine h.
    Catherine h.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    la qualité suisse !

  17. Ricardo K.
    Ricardo K.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Ok

  18. Regan A.
    Regan A.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    Cute restaurant with good food. The Rumsteck was vert tasty though a little overcooked for medium rare. The mouilleux au chocolat was very good but the crème brûlé didn't seem freshly done.

  19. Stephen F.
    Stephen F.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    Good service and food at a reasonable price.

  20. Ross B.
    Ross B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was good. The atmosphere could be better. Service was fantastic.

  21. Laurent B.
    Laurent B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    We took the rumpsteak, veal and salmon lasagna, all very good. Service and atmosphere perfect. We had a 30% discount with the fork so it was really good value.

  22. Bertrand D.
    Bertrand D.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Très bien.

  23. Cara T.
    Cara T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Dinner was wonderful and the menu was amazing! We could have ordered everything!

  24. Galina V.
    Galina V.
    • 12 reviews
    6.5/10

    We booked for 18:30, but the restaurant was open at 18:45. The hamburger bun was cold and dry.

  25. Poonam A.
    Poonam A.
    • 6 reviews
    4.5/10

    Good ambience , location wise it’s centrally located. But what disappoints is the menu, there is literally no option to choose from. Both non vegetarian and vegetarian options are kind of forced up to be chosen. Presentation of the food was good. Service was also not up to mark but later at the end of our dinner we found them to be little more attentive. Dessert are good to try if you have sweet tooth.

  26. Besa L.
    Besa L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Super restaurant !

  27. Salvatore F.
    Salvatore F.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice food, fairly priced. I had a "velouté de potimarron" and "magret de canard au miel" (with 30% discount) and a bottle of water, and I paid around 35 euros. The food was very tasty!

  28. Alicia t.
    Alicia t.
    • one review
    6/10

    Honestly the food was not bad for the price. Maybe slightly overpriced unless you have a deal or coupon. But my issue is with the service, either it is understaffed or just terrible staff. They aren't enthusiastic, they don't check up on you. They forgot to bring bread, didn't ask if we wanted a drink so we had to ask for the water and bread way later. They also took very long to serve us so our dinner ended up being much longer than it should have been. It's just a shame because the interior is cute and the food is decent.

  29. Andreas R.
    Andreas R.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent and friendly service, great presentation, beautiful garden in a very clean and quiet environment, sep dite they downtown central location. Excellent quality dishes with nice presentation.

  30. Chad P.
    Chad P.
    • one review
    7/10

    Very cute restaurant close to the main train station in Geneva. One of the dishes was very good but the other was quite plain so overall the food was decent and the service was fair. Being able to make a reservation online through Fork was very handy and the discount for doing so was a very pleasant surprise.

  31. Kate X.
    Kate X.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Really great service and food. Highly recommended.

  32. María Y.
    María Y.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellente cuisine, Bravo!

  33. Stéphanie p.
    Stéphanie p.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Plats excellents, belle terrasse et très bon service.

  34. Jordi B.
    Jordi B.
    • 71 reviews
    8/10

    Correct restaurant, nothing amazing but correct sizes an ingredients. Tarte tatin was really nice

  35. David Mark D.
    David Mark D.
    • 21 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food right in the heart of town. A bit noisy when full. Thanks

  36. Paul M.
    Paul M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great atmosphere! Amazing service!

  37. Victor Johan H.
    Victor Johan H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Overall. Stunning Food - highly recommended . Waiters were lovely and bubbly. Go there and be pleasantly surprised.

  38. Shalohm C.
    Shalohm C.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and choices. Everything was well cooked and tasted excellent. Would highly recommend.

  39. Glenn M.
    Glenn M.
    • one review
    9/10

    This was our first time at La Veranda and we really enjoyed it. The goats cheese entree is quite yummy. The service was excellent, Attentive and professional. Ambiance was nice. I would go back and would recommend it. It is really easy to get to from the station which is a plus for us.

  40. Mélanie S.
    Mélanie S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Best restaurant I've ever tried. The people are really nice and the dishes are delicous. I recomand ! And I'll come back ;)