Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

European

Reviews - La Vida Restaurant

11 Hastings St, 4567 Noosa Heads (QLD)See map

Average price A$85

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Wendy M.

    September 1, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    La vida is consistently good. The staff are excellent and always attentive. We’ve always had excellent meals there. Book ahead of time it is not a huge rest and is very popular.

  • Suzanne N.

    July 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    This restaurant is our favourite in Noosa. The service is always personal and attentive. The food menu keeps us interested and the wine list is extensive. A gem on Hastings St.

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Thank you Suzanne, It was a pleasure and lovely to catch up. Nicholas and I are thankful for your support throughout our move to Noosa and during this particularly testing time. We will see you soon. Kind regards, Sarah and Nicholas

  • Sylvia A.

    July 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    We loved our time at La vida. The food was delicious,the service was great. Highly recommended. The staff went above and beyond. My husband is not big on seafood but they were able to accommodate him.

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    thank you Sylvia for your review of La Vida Restaurant, I have passed your comments onto both our kitchen and front of house staff. We look forward to hosting your next evening. Kind regards, Sarah

  • George P.

    July 21, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Always a pleasure to eat here, without pretension, just a focus on good food and service. One of our favourite spots on Hastings street. We will be back again.

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Good afternoon George, Thank you so much for your positive words, we appreciate your support and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Sarah and Nicholas

  • Karen W.
    Karen W.

    July 14, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    The whole dining experience was wonderful from the quality of the service the meal and the atmosphere. We had a truly memorable night out

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Good afternoon Karen, Thank you so much for your review, We are so pleased you enjoyed your evening at La Vida Restaurant. Kind regards, Sarah and the team.

  • Naomie O.
    Naomie O.

    July 11, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Definitely coming back and do yourself a favour go and try the Raclette special before it goes.

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Thank you Naomie for your review, we are happy you enjoyed our new dish! We look forward to you next visit, kind regards, Sarah

  • Diane T.

    June 7, 20211 review

    10/10

    We keep coming back to this little treasure La Vida at least three times when in Noosa on our annual holiday. The food is divine and service impeccable. Sarah the co-owner is welcoming and generous with her attention to detail. We will be back again next year!!

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Thank you so much Diana for your generous review. We so enjoyed your company throughout your visit. Kind regards, Sarah and Nicholas and the team.

  • Phil B.

    May 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    The seafood platter was awesome and made for a memorable birthday. Thank you for the welcoming and efficient service and making us feel special. See you over the platter next year !!!!

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    So pleased you enjoyed your birthday Seafood Platter Phil! We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards, Sarah

  • Louise M.

    May 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Every time we stay in Noosa we eat in La Vida food is amazing selection of wines extensive and customer service is exceptional would thoroughly recommend

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Dear Louise, Thank you for your lovely review, I have passed your comments onto our team, we look forward to your next visit to Noosa, Kind regards, Sarah

  • John H.

    May 3, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    This was our first visit to La Vida. We enjoyed it very much. We felt very welcomed . The food was delicious, the service was friendly and efficient. We will definitely go again.

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Good evening John, Thank you for taking the time to review La Vida. I am pleased to read you have such a good experience and we look forward to hosting your next evening. Kind regards, Sarah and Nicholas

  • Marcus R.

    May 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    Absolutely amazing restaurant. Been a couple of times and always so good. Food is fantastic and service is spot on and friendly. Recommend everyone to come here.

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Thank you Marcis for your wonderful review, I have passed you comments onto our staff. I thank you visiting La Vida Restaurant and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Sarah

  • Janet B.

    May 1, 20211 review

    6/10

    Very sad to say after a great recommendation from regular local patrons food was very bland, lacking flavour and therefore overpriced. Customer recovery by wait staff excellent but unfortunately they could not be responsible for food quality. As a local there are other options.

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Thank you Janet for your email and feedback here on The Fork. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. I hope you will give us another try sometime soon. Kind regards,' Sarah

  • Michelle F.

    April 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    An absolute gem, stunning cuisine, excellent service, wonderful hosts and outstanding stemware in the heart of Hasting st.....a totally exquisite dining experience

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Dear Michelle, Thank you for such positive feedback, we look forward to hosting your next evening. Kind regards, Sarah

  • Maddie P.

    April 25, 20211 review

    3/10

    This restaurant came highly recommended as a wonderful seafood restaurant but it was anything but that. Firstly, they didn’t have our table ready for us even though we had made a booking. Then, we were shown the menu by the waiter and he told us they were out of the snapper and the trout dish had been replaced by salmon, which meant this seafood restaurant only have 1 type of fish to chose from on the main menu. We got past that and moved on and ordered but then we had to wait for over an hour for our mains after we received our bread entree. We. Were. Starving. And when the meals finally came, we basically had to get our magnifying glasses out to see the food. The portion sizes were pitiful for the price they charge. My dad and I ordered the fettuccini di mare and had about 8 pieces of fettuccini. The seafood assortment was quite substantial in this dish but it was flavourless and extremely oily. My mum ordered the lobster ravioli which look like a soup with a slab of lobster sticking out of when it first arrived. The lobster was dry, tough and again, flavourless. We were then asked how our meals were going by the owner of the restaurant. We told her we were a little disappointed and she asked for some feedback so we told her the truth (put much more politely than the above review) and she simply would not take it. She kept making excuses and actually said “well you had the chance to leave when the menu wasn’t what you expected and you didn’t” which is absolutely unacceptable customer service. We would have forgiven the other issues with our evening if the owner had not been so rude and arrogant when receiving feedback she asked for. We won’t be returning to La Vida. There are many seafood restaurants to chose from in the area. Avoid this one altogether.

  • Bob F.

    April 21, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    The welcome and seating was very good, the service was also very good and prompt without being in your face and asking every few minutes if all is ok as some tend to do. The seafood platter we had was excellent and abundant {a tad pricey, but then again it is on Hastings St.] We will, and are, going back soon.

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Thank you Bob , for your review of La Vida Restaurant. I am pleased you enjoyed the freshness of our seafood platter for two. We look forward to seeing you agin soon, Kind regards, Sarah

  • Annie B.

    April 8, 20211 review

    7/10

    All staff members were lovely!! We were so impressed. Everything seemed good but I must have chosen wrong with the seafood di marie. Seafood very salty and sauce tasteless. My boys ordered eye fillet abs said it was cooked to perfection. The fishcake was lovely. Definitely try it! Everyone is lovely.

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Thank you Annie for your review of our restaurant. We were pleased to see you and your family return! Kind regards, Sarah

  • Jenny F.

    April 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    The experience of this restaurant was one of the best dining evenings we have had in a long time. Relaxed yet superb in every way. Beautifully sourced food. Thank you ????

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Thank you jenny for your positive feedback. We are lucky to have such a strong team who love what they do! We look forward to hosting your next evening with us. Kind regards, Sarah

  • Debra M.

    March 29, 20211 review

    10/10

    This restaurant was recommended by friends who were regular customers of their restaurant in Tassie. We were not disappointed, our French waiters were very personable and attentive, the wine list is extensive and the food was excellent. The ambiance is welcoming and next time we are in Noosa we will book a table for another lovely night at La Vida Restaurant.

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Dear Deb, Thank you for taking the time to review la Vida Restaurant, it was a pleasure to meet you and your husband. We look forward to seeing you again in Noosa. Kind regards, Sarah

  • Jay L.

    March 28, 20216 reviews

    5.5/10

    Disappointing service. When seated chairs weren't sanitised and we had ask for them to be clean. Waiters were fighting between themselves.

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Dear Jay, I am sorry you did not enjoy your evening at La Vida Restaurant. We hope you return to dine with us again, Kind regards, Sarah

  • Justin M.

    March 28, 20211 review

    8/10

    Mixed Review, Food was 80/20.. Mine was great, my wife's was average. The service was great from a couple of the staff and not that great from the others. we made our booking for 6:00pm but when we got there were told we had to be off the table by 7:30pm. For us that was OK but still a surprise. All in all it was OK.

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Good afternoon Justin, thank you for you review. We hope to see you on another occasion, Kind regards, Sarah

  • Peter C.

    March 27, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    I ordered a whole steamed fish that was one of the best I ever had in Australia in a long time with a generous size to satisfy two. I expected the Pacific Oysters to be larger to enjoy that salty ocean and indelible zinc flavour

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Thank you Peter for your review, I am happy you enjoyed your whole snapper, it has become one of our signature dishes! We look forward to your return visit, Kind regards, Sarah

  • Ron B.

    March 27, 20212 reviews

    6.5/10

    This is the 3rd time we have been there and the food choices have gone downhill but not the cost. The seafood is overpowered by the accompanying sauces. We walked away hungry after 3 courses and a hefty bill. The spirits were way too expensive !

  • Mark S.
    Mark S.

    March 25, 20213 reviews

    5.5/10

    A disappointing dinner here after a lovely lunch on our previous visit. 15 minute wait for service after we were seated was a slow start. Wine and appetizers were fine and arrived promptly and ambiance is lovely.at LaVida . Main courses were very disappointing . My $60 whole snapper was quite dry and lacked flavor, and the kipflers were boney. the waiter offered to filet at the table, but did a poor job. My wife’s Tas-saf Moreton Bay bug was bland and tasted mostly of leek. We let the waiter know we were not happy, and were listened to patiently. In the end a few dollars were knocked off the bill ( price of the appetizers) . Hopefully the wax just a bad night in the kitchen, but it has cancelled out the great lunch memory and left us disinclined to return.

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Dear Mark, I am sorry you felt your meal did not meet your expectations. We hope to see you on another occasion in Noosa. Kind regards, Sarah

  • Gary D.

    March 25, 20211 review

    8/10

    Really enjoyed our night here. Food was great and so was the service. The waiters were experienced and professional. The seafood was fresh and delicious. We will go again.

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Thank you Greg, I am happy to read you enjoyed your evening at La Vida. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Sarah

  • Andy M.

    March 14, 20211 review

    10/10

    Superb seafood platter , great relaxed atmosphere , very friendly staff ... and a fun spot to watch the sights of Hastings street wander on by ... highly recommended

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Thank you Andy for your review. Our seafood platter certainly draws the eyes! We look forward to hosting your next evening in Noosa. Kind regards, Sarah and Nicholas

  • Carolyn S.
    Carolyn S.

    March 14, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    A truly beautiful evening dining in an atmosphere of the appreciation of the finer things of life. Our waiter created a lovely mood of Italian ambience with food to match. The food and mood of the night which unfolded wonderfully. We were so pleased to have dined at La Vida. Highly recommend the experience.

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Dear Carolyn, Thank you for your review, I have passed your comments onto both the front and back of house staff. Kind regards, Sarah

  • Lynne g.
    Lynne g.

    March 7, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    The food was excellent and the service friendly but professional. It was our first visit and won’t be the last.

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Dear Lynn, Thank you for your review of la vida Restaurant. We are happy to read you enjoyed your meal and look forward to your next visit. kind regards, Sarah and Nicholas

  • Carolyn C.

    March 5, 20219 reviews

    6.5/10

    We are regular travelers to Noosa and La vida is always our first nights meal. We were greeted with being told we needed to finish by 8pm which was disappointing. Plus the $55 steak was overcooked and too dry. We expect to spend big on food in Noosa and would have been happy to eat more but the restaurant’s desire to push us through for the next paying customer took the edge of the experience. Rather than ask people to finish by a certain time, ensuring efficient service might be a better way of achieving the same objective.

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Dear Carolyn, Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your holiday in beautiful Noosa.

  • Dave W.

    February 18, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    I wanted to relive memories of a classic seafood platter without the cheap deep fried fillers added to it. What I got here was all whole ingredients cooked in shell with some sauce drippings. Lobster, crab, prawns, oysters and clams enough to fill and please two very happy diners. Thank you.

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Dear Dave, Thank you for your review. Our seafood platter is full of flavoursome seafood sourced both locally and from our home stat, Tasmania. We are pleased you enjoyed the freshness and look forward to hosting your next evening at La Vida Restaurant. Kind regards, Sarah

  • Louise p.
    Louise p.

    February 13, 20212 reviews

    5/10

    One word- Slack.....Disappointed our favourite restaurant was a let down tonight,once we were seated it took 15mins before we were offered water,the eye fillet needed a jus,We ordered our 2nd round of drinks as we were given our mains and the drinks arrived after we had finished our mains,we would have had 4 rounds of drinks if our waiter had been more attentive....Not rushing back

  • Robyn H.

    February 10, 20213 reviews

    6.5/10

    I don't know whether we made the wrong choices, but La Vida didn't live up to the reviews we had read. Will try again incase it was just an off night.

  • Francheska A.

    February 6, 20211 review

    10/10

    Absolutely beautiful experience, the food was amazing and so was the service. Highly recommend to anyone who values good food! Will definitely be back :)

  • Sharon V.

    January 28, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Service was great very friendly. Unfortunately the quality produce was not given justice in the kitchen. Food overall was bland and very expensive. Was highly recommended by information Centre. A little disappointed.

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Dear Sharon, I am sorry you did not find our food to your liking. I hope your future dining experiences live up to your expectations in Hastings Street. Kind regards, Sarah

  • Lucy W.

    January 25, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant, food and service! One of the best meals we’ve had in Noosa by far - we loved it.

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Thank you Lucy, hope you return when you are next visiting the beautiful Noosa, Kind regards, Sarah and the team.

  • Vicki C.

    January 23, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Another wonderful experience at La Vida. delicious food and great service by all the staff made our evening a delightful experience. We will be back/

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Dear Vicki, Thank you for your review, we are delighted to read you enjoyed your evening and look forward to hosting your next evening in Noosa. Kind regards, Sarah

  • Katrina B.

    January 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Felt so welcomed from the very start. Friendly, attentive staff. Food was superb. Stylish little restaurant with a most comfortable experience. A storm hit as we were dining and staff were quick to put down the curtain walls to prevent the rain from coming across the alfresco area. Can’t wait to visit again!

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Thank you Katrina for such a positive review, We look forward to seeing you again in Noosa soon. Kind regards, Sarah

  • Mary P.
    Mary P.

    January 11, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful seafood and tables set so 6 of us could talk as a group -just a lovely casual atmosphere

    La Vida Restaurant (Owner)

    Thank you so much Mary, it was just lovely to meet you last night. Happy anniversary! Kind regards, Sarah

  • Annamaria Z.

    December 31, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing service!

  • Nigel R.

    December 30, 20201 review

    5/10

    Very ordinary service

  • Jim R.

    December 22, 20201 review

    8/10

    Really enjoyed our evening. Had some exceptional food and met the owner who is a lovely lady. Had one great French waiter and one not so enthusiastic. All in all a nice experience.

Tripadvisor reviews

561 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.