Back

Reviews - La Vida Restaurant

9/10

Excellent

based on 175 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Diane T.
    Diane T.
    • one review
    10/10

    We keep coming back to this little treasure La Vida at least three times when in Noosa on our annual holiday. The food is divine and service impeccable. Sarah the co-owner is welcoming and generous with her attention to detail. We will be back again next year!!

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Thank you so much Diana for your generous review. We so enjoyed your company throughout your visit. Kind regards, Sarah and Nicholas and the team.

  2. Phil B.
    Phil B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The seafood platter was awesome and made for a memorable birthday. Thank you for the welcoming and efficient service and making us feel special. See you over the platter next year !!!!

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    So pleased you enjoyed your birthday Seafood Platter Phil! We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards, Sarah

  3. Louise M.
    Louise M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Every time we stay in Noosa we eat in La Vida food is amazing selection of wines extensive and customer service is exceptional would thoroughly recommend

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Dear Louise, Thank you for your lovely review, I have passed your comments onto our team, we look forward to your next visit to Noosa, Kind regards, Sarah

  4. John H.
    John H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    This was our first visit to La Vida. We enjoyed it very much. We felt very welcomed . The food was delicious, the service was friendly and efficient. We will definitely go again.

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Good evening John, Thank you for taking the time to review La Vida. I am pleased to read you have such a good experience and we look forward to hosting your next evening. Kind regards, Sarah and Nicholas

  5. Marcus R.
    Marcus R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing restaurant. Been a couple of times and always so good. Food is fantastic and service is spot on and friendly. Recommend everyone to come here.

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Thank you Marcis for your wonderful review, I have passed you comments onto our staff. I thank you visiting La Vida Restaurant and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Sarah

  6. Janet B.
    Janet B.
    • one review
    6/10

    Very sad to say after a great recommendation from regular local patrons food was very bland, lacking flavour and therefore overpriced. Customer recovery by wait staff excellent but unfortunately they could not be responsible for food quality. As a local there are other options.

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Thank you Janet for your email and feedback here on The Fork. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. I hope you will give us another try sometime soon. Kind regards,' Sarah

  7. Michelle F.
    Michelle F.
    • one review
    10/10

    An absolute gem, stunning cuisine, excellent service, wonderful hosts and outstanding stemware in the heart of Hasting st.....a totally exquisite dining experience

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Dear Michelle, Thank you for such positive feedback, we look forward to hosting your next evening. Kind regards, Sarah

  8. Maddie P.
    Maddie P.
    • one review
    3/10

    This restaurant came highly recommended as a wonderful seafood restaurant but it was anything but that. Firstly, they didn’t have our table ready for us even though we had made a booking. Then, we were shown the menu by the waiter and he told us they were out of the snapper and the trout dish had been replaced by salmon, which meant this seafood restaurant only have 1 type of fish to chose from on the main menu. We got past that and moved on and ordered but then we had to wait for over an hour for our mains after we received our bread entree. We. Were. Starving. And when the meals finally came, we basically had to get our magnifying glasses out to see the food. The portion sizes were pitiful for the price they charge. My dad and I ordered the fettuccini di mare and had about 8 pieces of fettuccini. The seafood assortment was quite substantial in this dish but it was flavourless and extremely oily. My mum ordered the lobster ravioli which look like a soup with a slab of lobster sticking out of when it first arrived. The lobster was dry, tough and again, flavourless. We were then asked how our meals were going by the owner of the restaurant. We told her we were a little disappointed and she asked for some feedback so we told her the truth (put much more politely than the above review) and she simply would not take it. She kept making excuses and actually said “well you had the chance to leave when the menu wasn’t what you expected and you didn’t” which is absolutely unacceptable customer service. We would have forgiven the other issues with our evening if the owner had not been so rude and arrogant when receiving feedback she asked for. We won’t be returning to La Vida. There are many seafood restaurants to chose from in the area. Avoid this one altogether.

  9. Bob F.
    Bob F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The welcome and seating was very good, the service was also very good and prompt without being in your face and asking every few minutes if all is ok as some tend to do. The seafood platter we had was excellent and abundant {a tad pricey, but then again it is on Hastings St.] We will, and are, going back soon.

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Thank you Bob , for your review of La Vida Restaurant. I am pleased you enjoyed the freshness of our seafood platter for two. We look forward to seeing you agin soon, Kind regards, Sarah

  10. Annie B.
    Annie B.
    • one review
    7/10

    All staff members were lovely!! We were so impressed. Everything seemed good but I must have chosen wrong with the seafood di marie. Seafood very salty and sauce tasteless. My boys ordered eye fillet abs said it was cooked to perfection. The fishcake was lovely. Definitely try it! Everyone is lovely.

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Thank you Annie for your review of our restaurant. We were pleased to see you and your family return! Kind regards, Sarah

  11. Jenny F.
    Jenny F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The experience of this restaurant was one of the best dining evenings we have had in a long time. Relaxed yet superb in every way. Beautifully sourced food. Thank you ????

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Thank you jenny for your positive feedback. We are lucky to have such a strong team who love what they do! We look forward to hosting your next evening with us. Kind regards, Sarah

  12. Debra M.
    Debra M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was recommended by friends who were regular customers of their restaurant in Tassie. We were not disappointed, our French waiters were very personable and attentive, the wine list is extensive and the food was excellent. The ambiance is welcoming and next time we are in Noosa we will book a table for another lovely night at La Vida Restaurant.

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Dear Deb, Thank you for taking the time to review la Vida Restaurant, it was a pleasure to meet you and your husband. We look forward to seeing you again in Noosa. Kind regards, Sarah

  13. Jay L.
    Jay L.
    • 6 reviews
    5.5/10

    Disappointing service. When seated chairs weren't sanitised and we had ask for them to be clean. Waiters were fighting between themselves.

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Dear Jay, I am sorry you did not enjoy your evening at La Vida Restaurant. We hope you return to dine with us again, Kind regards, Sarah

  14. Justin M.
    Justin M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Mixed Review, Food was 80/20.. Mine was great, my wife's was average. The service was great from a couple of the staff and not that great from the others. we made our booking for 6:00pm but when we got there were told we had to be off the table by 7:30pm. For us that was OK but still a surprise. All in all it was OK.

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Good afternoon Justin, thank you for you review. We hope to see you on another occasion, Kind regards, Sarah

  15. Peter C.
    Peter C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    I ordered a whole steamed fish that was one of the best I ever had in Australia in a long time with a generous size to satisfy two. I expected the Pacific Oysters to be larger to enjoy that salty ocean and indelible zinc flavour

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Thank you Peter for your review, I am happy you enjoyed your whole snapper, it has become one of our signature dishes! We look forward to your return visit, Kind regards, Sarah

  16. Ron B.
    Ron B.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    This is the 3rd time we have been there and the food choices have gone downhill but not the cost. The seafood is overpowered by the accompanying sauces. We walked away hungry after 3 courses and a hefty bill. The spirits were way too expensive !

  17. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    A disappointing dinner here after a lovely lunch on our previous visit. 15 minute wait for service after we were seated was a slow start. Wine and appetizers were fine and arrived promptly and ambiance is lovely.at LaVida . Main courses were very disappointing . My $60 whole snapper was quite dry and lacked flavor, and the kipflers were boney. the waiter offered to filet at the table, but did a poor job. My wife’s Tas-saf Moreton Bay bug was bland and tasted mostly of leek. We let the waiter know we were not happy, and were listened to patiently. In the end a few dollars were knocked off the bill ( price of the appetizers) . Hopefully the wax just a bad night in the kitchen, but it has cancelled out the great lunch memory and left us disinclined to return.

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Dear Mark, I am sorry you felt your meal did not meet your expectations. We hope to see you on another occasion in Noosa. Kind regards, Sarah

  18. Gary D.
    Gary D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Really enjoyed our night here. Food was great and so was the service. The waiters were experienced and professional. The seafood was fresh and delicious. We will go again.

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Thank you Greg, I am happy to read you enjoyed your evening at La Vida. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Sarah

  19. Andy M.
    Andy M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superb seafood platter , great relaxed atmosphere , very friendly staff ... and a fun spot to watch the sights of Hastings street wander on by ... highly recommended

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Thank you Andy for your review. Our seafood platter certainly draws the eyes! We look forward to hosting your next evening in Noosa. Kind regards, Sarah and Nicholas

  20. Carolyn S.
    Carolyn S.
    • one review
    10/10

    A truly beautiful evening dining in an atmosphere of the appreciation of the finer things of life. Our waiter created a lovely mood of Italian ambience with food to match. The food and mood of the night which unfolded wonderfully. We were so pleased to have dined at La Vida. Highly recommend the experience.

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Dear Carolyn, Thank you for your review, I have passed your comments onto both the front and back of house staff. Kind regards, Sarah

  21. Lynne g.
    Lynne g.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The food was excellent and the service friendly but professional. It was our first visit and won’t be the last.

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Dear Lynn, Thank you for your review of la vida Restaurant. We are happy to read you enjoyed your meal and look forward to your next visit. kind regards, Sarah and Nicholas

  22. Carolyn C.
    Carolyn C.
    • 8 reviews
    6.5/10

    We are regular travelers to Noosa and La vida is always our first nights meal. We were greeted with being told we needed to finish by 8pm which was disappointing. Plus the $55 steak was overcooked and too dry. We expect to spend big on food in Noosa and would have been happy to eat more but the restaurant’s desire to push us through for the next paying customer took the edge of the experience. Rather than ask people to finish by a certain time, ensuring efficient service might be a better way of achieving the same objective.

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Dear Carolyn, Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your holiday in beautiful Noosa.

  23. Dave W.
    Dave W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I wanted to relive memories of a classic seafood platter without the cheap deep fried fillers added to it. What I got here was all whole ingredients cooked in shell with some sauce drippings. Lobster, crab, prawns, oysters and clams enough to fill and please two very happy diners. Thank you.

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Dear Dave, Thank you for your review. Our seafood platter is full of flavoursome seafood sourced both locally and from our home stat, Tasmania. We are pleased you enjoyed the freshness and look forward to hosting your next evening at La Vida Restaurant. Kind regards, Sarah

  24. Louise p.
    Louise p.
    • one review
    5/10

    One word- Slack.....Disappointed our favourite restaurant was a let down tonight,once we were seated it took 15mins before we were offered water,the eye fillet needed a jus,We ordered our 2nd round of drinks as we were given our mains and the drinks arrived after we had finished our mains,we would have had 4 rounds of drinks if our waiter had been more attentive....Not rushing back

  25. Robyn H.
    Robyn H.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    I don't know whether we made the wrong choices, but La Vida didn't live up to the reviews we had read. Will try again incase it was just an off night.

  26. Francheska A.
    Francheska A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely beautiful experience, the food was amazing and so was the service. Highly recommend to anyone who values good food! Will definitely be back :)

  27. Sharon V.
    Sharon V.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Service was great very friendly. Unfortunately the quality produce was not given justice in the kitchen. Food overall was bland and very expensive. Was highly recommended by information Centre. A little disappointed.

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Dear Sharon, I am sorry you did not find our food to your liking. I hope your future dining experiences live up to your expectations in Hastings Street. Kind regards, Sarah

  28. Lucy W.
    Lucy W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant, food and service! One of the best meals we’ve had in Noosa by far - we loved it.

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Thank you Lucy, hope you return when you are next visiting the beautiful Noosa, Kind regards, Sarah and the team.

  29. Vicki C.
    Vicki C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Another wonderful experience at La Vida. delicious food and great service by all the staff made our evening a delightful experience. We will be back/

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Dear Vicki, Thank you for your review, we are delighted to read you enjoyed your evening and look forward to hosting your next evening in Noosa. Kind regards, Sarah

  30. Katrina B.
    Katrina B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Felt so welcomed from the very start. Friendly, attentive staff. Food was superb. Stylish little restaurant with a most comfortable experience. A storm hit as we were dining and staff were quick to put down the curtain walls to prevent the rain from coming across the alfresco area. Can’t wait to visit again!

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Thank you Katrina for such a positive review, We look forward to seeing you again in Noosa soon. Kind regards, Sarah

  31. Mary P.
    Mary P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful seafood and tables set so 6 of us could talk as a group -just a lovely casual atmosphere

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Thank you so much Mary, it was just lovely to meet you last night. Happy anniversary! Kind regards, Sarah

  32. Annamaria Z.
    Annamaria Z.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing service!

  33. Nigel R.
    Nigel R.
    • one review
    5/10

    Very ordinary service

  34. Jim R.
    Jim R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Really enjoyed our evening. Had some exceptional food and met the owner who is a lovely lady. Had one great French waiter and one not so enthusiastic. All in all a nice experience.

  35. Victoria B.
    Victoria B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We went with 4 young kids and they were so accommodating. They made a lovely pasta for the kids, which they all ate. The atmosphere was great and food was also delicious.

  36. Leigh E.
    Leigh E.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    What a great restaurant! Service was do perfect and professional. And food and vibe was really delicious! Will definitely return

  37. Sias E.
    Sias E.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The service was excellent and the food, every meal was tasty and brilliantly prepared. What a chef! The prawns and polenta chips were amazing. Can’t wait to go back next time.

  38. Terry B.
    Terry B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Simply wonderful, definitely recommend this restaurant to all.

  39. Marcus T.
    Marcus T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fine Dining...and able to live up to the label. Seafood platter was fresh and a real treat. My Wife loved the Lobster and we were appreciative of the kids options for our two kids. We would recommend for a night out and the confidence in having a memorable meal.

  40. Andrea M.
    Andrea M.
    • one review
    6/10

    The food was of high quality and great taste. Unfortunately 12 pieces of fettuccine in a $44 de mare does not show value for money. Needing to order sides to fill up on with over priced mains is very off putting.

    La Vida RestaurantLa Vida Restaurant

    Thank you Andrea for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed the quality our menu offers. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards, Sarah