Back

Reviews La Vieja Bodega

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 472 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Paqui D.
    Paqui D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Totalmente recomendable. Servicio excelente. Comimos cochinillo y estaba exquisito. Como otras veces, repetiremos.

  2. Olga C.
    Olga C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing lunch!!! The food was amazing! Very Interesting twists on the classic dishes! We loved every minute! Definitely worth a stop!

    La Vieja Bodega

    Thank you very much. We try to do our best.

  3. Jekaterina M.
    Jekaterina M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great restaurant, great quality of food and wine selection! We enjoyed and would come back without a hesitation! Recommended for wine travelers and locals!

  4. David M.
    David M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A special meal!

  5. Laura G.
    Laura G.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Muy muy bien

  6. Michael K.
    Michael K.
    • one review
    10/10

    In addition to the excellent food and service, and the personal attention of the owner, their wine list is extensive, well priced, and beautifully printed.

  7. Josep M F.
    Josep M F.
    • one review
    8/10

    Muy buena comida

  8. Rachel R.
    Rachel R.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We especially made a detour to visit this restaurant for the third time in recent years. We were very disappointed on this occasion. The restaurant seemed to have lost lost “its edge” It has certainly become more expensive €14+ for 8 tiny croquetas as a starter was not good value. Hard, drying out bread rolls were already placed on the table (why not bring warm bread from the kitchen as clients sit down?) one main course of grilled cod was undercooked with a rubbery texture and the beef estofada was dry with very little sauce. When pointed out about the fish dish, a different dish was offered, but declined, but only the waitress apologised, and no readjustment of the bill was made. We have been on holiday in Spain for 6 weeks and this was our most disappointing culinary experience. Such a shame as we considered this one of our favourite Spanish restaurants.

  9. John O.
    John O.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was one of the best meals we had in Basque country. We were very pleased with every aspect of the meal.

  10. Marla L.
    Marla L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely traditional Rioja meal. Extensive wine list. Highly recomeneded.

  11. Guillaume A.
    Guillaume A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    was perfect hence it was a big corporate group service was as good as usual. thanks. it was clean. good choices between meat fishes and desserts.

  12. ROSA   .
    ROSA .
    • one review
    10/10

    Sitio para recomendar. Y la menestra de verduras, la carrillera y la tarta de manzana, todo riquísimo

  13. Maximilian B.
    Maximilian B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very neatly Executive Dishes, sampling Great Produce. As a starter: puristic Tomate Salad with Great Taste and seasoning. Works only well in summer. Then we had Sauted scallops with excellent texture and beautiful cauliflower sides. sweetbread Ravioli as a Third starter were savory and mouthwatering. As a Main we Shared a t Bone Steak with Peppers and Fries. Service was fast, informative and welcoming.

  14. Prue B.
    Prue B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice food. Very knowledgeable and helpful sommelier.

  15. Peter R.
    Peter R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was delicious, appreciated the warm plates. We had a very delicious Amusé buse of zucchini soup& croquet, then very much enjoyed the roasted goat, a special for two people. The sommelier gave us good advice and there was a good selection of wine by the glass. Excellent service, well recommended.

  16. Vanesa G.
    Vanesa G.
    • one review
    8/10

    Muy bien

  17. Santiago R.
    Santiago R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fantástico !

  18. Domingo A.
    Domingo A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Ambiente agradable dentro de un marco rústico y confortable

  19. Mario G.
    Mario G.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente restaurant

  20. Xavi A.
    Xavi A.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Perfecto!

  21. Ana P.
    Ana P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Bien todo en general!!

  22. William C.
    William C.
    • one review
    10/10

    A real surprise, recommended by a staff member at a nearby winery. Excellent wine list, really good food, and extremely well prepared. Try the braised tuna belly with a Rioja.

  23. CHARLES A.
    CHARLES A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant in a large reconstructed former winery building. Can seat about 200. Excellent food presented with great plating. Attentive and informative service. A stand out in an area with many good restaurants.

  24. Esther S.
    Esther S.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    .

  25. Manuel g.
    Manuel g.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excelente y amplia carta de vinos

  26. Julio T.
    Julio T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, service and locale. We had a wonderful time. Highly recommend.

  27. EDWARD S.
    EDWARD S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was excellent,good wine list,great ambiance.

  28. Carlos F.
    Carlos F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Espectacular!!!

  29. Ajit A.
    Ajit A.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was the second time we ate at La Vieja Bodega. It is a wonderful restaurant and we will continue to visit it. The croquetas are delicious and so are the Torre has.

  30. Josu L.
    Josu L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Volveremos!!

  31. ALFREDO M.
    ALFREDO M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Impecable servicio

  32. Markus J.
    Markus J.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food with a nice setting, really recommend if you are nearby!

  33. Iván Q.
    Iván Q.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lugar para disfrutarlo!

  34. Mariyes m.
    Mariyes m.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    NOS GUSTO MUCHISIMO

  35. Fiona O.
    Fiona O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good food, great wine list & enthusiastic sommelier who helped us have a brilliant night! We were 9 Irish wine lovers!

  36. Borut C.
    Borut C.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice place overall worth the visit. There is about 10 min taxi ride from downtown Haro. This was Monday evening dinner. The menu was somehow limited, not sure why. One of the challenges for one of the guests was that she has FODMAP sensitivity and there were limited options for appetizers and desserts. The sommelier was really knowledgeable and recommended a couple of wines from more boutique wineries. Red wine was superb. The staff was helpful.

  37. Laura C.
    Laura C.
    • 51 reviews
    10/10

    EXCELENTE!

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    An amazing meal with a fantastic wine list!

  39. José Antonio B.
    José Antonio B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Increíble el sitio

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic, knowledgeable hosts, really great food and the personnaly recommended wine was outstanding.