Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERSpanish With friends

Reviews - La Vinoteca

9.5/10
867
Calle Hernán Cortés, 38, 39003 Santander
Spanish
Average price €40

La Vinoteca

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 17 bookings today

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent866 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Roger L.4 reviews

    June 12, 2024

    9.5/10

    Fresh fish cooked perfectly. Reasonable prices too.

  • Susana O.11 reviews

    July 16, 2023

    10/10

    A very nice restaurant.

  • Luis B.8 reviews

    June 17, 2023

    10/10

    The best bacalao in town amazing service top top in Santander.

  • David D.2 reviews

    May 5, 2023

    6.5/10

    Arrived at 8:40 for the 8:30pm booking and restaurant in darkness? Panic! Sat us down and gave us a drink. The Maitre'd arrived about 10 mins later and helped translate the Spanish menu (no English). Food was excellent ( sardines followed by entrecote) ; Wines very good; service somewhat chaotic but entertaining

  • Simona C.13 reviews

    April 9, 2023

    10/10

    Great ambience and attention to detail. Delicious food, well presented. Would highly recommend!

  • Katherine D.3 reviews

    August 10, 2022

    10/10

    Superb service and food as always. This time we tried the tasting menu which was excellent value for money too. This is one of our favourite restaurants in Santander.

  • Eugene B.1 review

    July 20, 2022

    10/10

    We really enjoyed our night out here… the food was spot on!

  • Dorin T.15 reviews

    July 5, 2022

    10/10

    Extremely personal service from the team - had a great time and definitely enjoyed the food

  • Anna Maria H.3 reviews

    July 4, 2020

    10/10

    The steak tartar is a dream, they prepare it fresh for you at your table according to your wishes.. Very nice waiters as well and overall food and dining experience great. Well come again anytime.

  • Ruth M.1 review

    August 31, 2019

    6/10

    Uncooked fish is not to my taste, although my husband likes it. I realised that ceviche and steak tartare are specialties here so I was careful to order cooked dishes. My sea bass was so lightly fried that it was cold and translucent. The staff were very nice and took it away to heat it up. I believe I am not the only person who does not like raw fish so you need to be aware of that in this restaurant. It is expensive for Santander. My vegetable starter was competent but nothing special. On a positive note, there was a good choice of bread, good well-priced wine and a tasty amuse bouche. El Serbal in vastly superior at a similar price.

  • Gerhard G.1 review

    July 9, 2019

    10/10

    Excellent dining, very friendly stuff, we look forward to come back!

Tripadvisor reviews

1605 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.