Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

South American Terrace

Reviews - Las Iguanas - Newcastle

8.5/10
45
62-74 Grey Street, NE1 6AF Newcastle upon TyneSee map

Average price £26

Christmas Anytime Menu £21.95

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous45 reviews
8.4/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Moderate waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Calvin w.
    Calvin w.

    July 30, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Clifford S.
    Clifford S.

    June 11, 20227 reviews

    8.5/10

    Really nice place, would recommend.

  • Ken a.
    Ken a.

    May 3, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Wonderful. Food, Staff everything top notch. All involved should be praised

  • Michelle H.

    March 20, 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Thomas M.

    February 18, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Good food excellent service would highly recommend it definitely be going back with freinds and family in town next week might pop in for lunch thank you to the waitress who looked after us

  • Dale B.

    October 25, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Susan P.

    September 23, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Staff were friendly and cheerful and very helpful. Food was very good. Was a little noise when we arrived but the culprits left very soon, we thought it was an office party.

  • Rosin D.

    September 17, 20211 review

    4/10
  • Paul B.

    August 20, 20219 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely service from Max... spot on food. Just a little lack lustre on atmosphere

  • Lisa M.

    July 30, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Rebecca J.

    June 17, 20211 review

    8/10

    The service was brilliant. The food was good. The only thing that would have improved our experience would be that the air con' should hv been on as it was very hot in restaurant

  • Thomas C.
    Thomas C.

    May 17, 202151 reviews

    10/10

    Good friendly service and an enjoyable evening/ meal. Good value pricing -especially cocktails. Menu varied and suits everyone. Catering for everybody and dietary requirements.

  • Bryan P.

    September 28, 20201 review

    7/10

    Been to las iguanas many times but since they have introduced the reduced menu it is really disappointing. There is very little to choose from not even a prawn. Won’t b going back if it stays the same

  • Chris J.

    September 26, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Visited Newcastle and this nice covid secure restaurant. Reasonably priced with excellent service. Good food and good fun. Well worth a visit.

  • Sam D.

    September 11, 20201 review

    9/10

    First time eating out since lockdown and everything was well organised. Staff were friendly and efficient. Food was very good and reasonable.

  • David S.

    September 4, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Helen B.

    August 31, 20201 review

    8/10
  • Tracy S.

    August 30, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Emma T.

    August 20, 20201 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food and service. So pleased it has reopened, we have been dying to get back after lock down, still my favourite place to eat/drink. All hygiene and safety practices in place.

  • Julie H.

    August 19, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Christine P.

    January 8, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Cosy booth for a fabulous lunch. Excellent choice of veggie food, and our dishes were delicious.My veggie enchilada was a very generous size,and so tasty. Attentive,helpful server too.

  • Tony H.

    December 28, 20191 review

    8.8/10

    Super seating and new food experience

Tripadvisor reviews

3043 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation