Back

Reviews - Lasserre

  1. Simon H.
    Simon H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wow! This place is amazing. Elegant, classic fine dining. Restaurants like this seem to around less and less in favour of modern decor / cooking which lacks any excitement and theatre. Lasserre is the perfect place for a romantic meal you’ll never forget! My favourite restaurant in Paris

  2. Ayman B.
    Ayman B.
    • 6 reviews
    6/10

    I was looking forward for this experience. I had a business dinner here about 8 years ago and it was memorable. This time I brought my lovely wife and daughter but we all were disappointed. The table was at he far end of the restaurant next to the service area and next to the speakers and the piano, so there was action and loud sound around all night. The food was average at best. I found out that the chef has changed a number of times over the 10 years and I believe it is due for another change. The service again was below average especially for a three starred establishment. We have been in town for 10 days and had the luxury to experience a few other one and two starred restaurants and we had by far a much pleasant experience. This is my last attempt for this restaurant and would very likely repeat others and explore more of the rated restaurants this charming city offers.

  3. Nick W.
    Nick W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The is a French restaurant with a capital “F”. The decor is French 18/19 century, silk stretched fabric wall coverings, 18th century furniture pieces. The layout of the dining room is spacious. The roof opens to the night sky in good weather. Service is friendly, discreet, efficient and organised in the traditional way with floor manager, waiter, sommelier and assistants. The wine list has plenty of choice including both expensive names and reasonably priced offerings. The sommelier advised me a very delicious well priced Volnay. The food is really good and up to date in terms of portions, use of local ingredients, presentation. But nevertheless the menu has a traditional feel. My wife liked the fact that her menu has no prices. This restaurant respects tradition, but with an up to date offering.

  4. Douglas L.
    Douglas L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding restaurant and service!

  5. Dejan S.
    Dejan S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Restaurent extraordinaire, a ce faire adsolument...

  6. Paul S.
    Paul S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was very good but not outstanding.

  7. Flavie C.
    Flavie C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Restaurant sublime, plats divin !!

  8. Ann D.
    Ann D.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a wonderful evening. I felt like I was in heaven!

  9. Jeremie B.
    Jeremie B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    super table; on reviendra. Menu plaisir au top

  10. Eric W.
    Eric W.
    • one review
    10/10

    They have had a Michelin Star since 1949. They’ve really got service down. A huge and attentive waitstaff anticipate your every need. We got the tasting menu and substituted out the planned main dish, pigeon, for another of the main courses, filet mignon. Not saying pigeon wouldn’t have been amazing, but the tenderloin was done perfectly. All the courses we had were excellent. The wine pairings were also very good quality. Even the red drinkers among up liked the white wines that came with the appetizers and fish. The red with steak was fantastic. Overall, the ambiance and food were as good as I could’ve imagined. It is expensive, but it’s worth it as a one time event when in Paris.

  11. Sorcha C.
    Sorcha C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The most fantastic experience! The wine was brilliant, the room was beautiful, the food was incredible and the service was impeccable! Highly recommend to anyone visiting Paris, what a wonderful lunch ????

  12. Jialu Z.
    Jialu Z.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    For the tasting menu accompanied by wine: A fairly good selection of wine which goes well with the dishes. However, I think the dishes are just average for its price and reputation, especially the poisson rouge, which I feel like is not so fresh. The only one I admired was the pigeon which was juicy and cooked at the point . Cholocatvme was fairly good but not superb. Great service. Still a Good restaurant, but overpriced for its quality.

  13. Gregory D.
    Gregory D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent moment. Merci.

  14. Laurie W.
    Laurie W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful experience with great food and service!

  15. YoonHyung H.
    YoonHyung H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    nice staff, delicious food, and a wonderful atmosphere. It was one of the best restaurants I have ever been.

  16. Suejean P.
    Suejean P.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Everything was perfect. The restaurant is so beautiful and every dish I had was excellent.

  17. Caroline S.
    Caroline S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    this place is a dream, such an institution. The lunch was excellent not one single failure, everything is perfect !

  18. Ari v.
    Ari v.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service.

  19. Emmanuelle R.
    Emmanuelle R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Timeless moment, delicious

  20. Alain s.
    Alain s.
    • 335 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  21. Patsy L.
    Patsy L.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    It's always very good there. Service, food, decor... have been there 5 times in one year... that's how much I love it.

  22. Elio b.
    Elio b.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    classe

  23. Jon F.
    Jon F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Our favorite restaurant in Paris.

  24. Nicolas A.
    Nicolas A.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    super

  25. Suzanne A.
    Suzanne A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exceptional restaurant in every respect. Worth the visit for the experience. Superb, wonderful, fabulous.

  26. Patsy L.
    Patsy L.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Always super. Everything.

  27. Magalie B.
    Magalie B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent

  28. Jeronimo G.
    Jeronimo G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    It was a great experience, a little to pricey.

  29. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    Service was impeccable and each dish delicious and beautifully plated.

  30. Scott s.
    Scott s.
    • one review
    4/10

    First we were seated at a table that wa so small I couldn’t cross my legs and I was facing the piano. We were moved to a table behind a father daughter where the daughter was wearing jeans. My husbands filet was served without the sauce and they forgot his potatoes. Very disappointing.

  31. Oussema M.
    Oussema M.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    TOP! je recommande!

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food , nice presentation.

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The ordinary sounding Macaroni stuffed with truffles is especially good. On our visit all of the diners seemed to turn up within the space of half an hour which made for a large number of waiters rushing around in a slightly harassed manner. Not the serene service the space deserves.

  34. Patsy L.
    Patsy L.
    • one review
    10/10

    A beautiful place, attentive and professional team. Beautiful food.

  35. Michael P.
    Michael P.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Very elegant. For the only time in my 71years, I had a server recognize that I am left-handed and place the silverware for my dessert accordingly. An unexpected treat.

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    r a s

  37. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic food. Romantic setting. Great service

  38. Rob D.
    Rob D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Just outstanding! Friends joined us and we all loved it.

  39. Sandra J.
    Sandra J.
    • one review
    10/10

    I am highly recommended this restaurant if you try book a good restaurant in Paris.!

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing service and food! They even went beyond to celebrate my wife's birthday!