Back

Reviews Lazy Ballerina

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 33 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Olds O.
    Olds O.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Excellent wines so well worth the drive Unspoilt boutique winery. Thoroughly recommend for the wine, not so much the food Advertising not clear through Fork but clarified with winery who looked after just us

    Lazy Ballerina

    Thanks for taking the time to review us. I'm glad we were able to clear up the confusion about the FORK advertising for their festival. We've spoken with FORK team about it. Regards, James for Lazy Ballerina

  2. Joanna W.
    Joanna W.
    • one review
    8/10

    Lovely atmosphere. Could be more choice of food. Wine was lovely!

  3. Learning S.
    Learning S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Hi James ! Thanks so much for the amazing dinner ! (And helping me fend off the mosquitos ????) we really enjoyed the dinner and the service

  4. Kaye R.
    Kaye R.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Great atmosphere

  5. Hayley M.
    Hayley M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    GORGEOUS spot, yummy filling pizzas and a tidy selection of wines. Perfect for a large group for birthday long lunch/hens day. Beautiful gardens to roam through and plenty of room for kids to run around and play. Will be back.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.75/10

    Friendly staff. Very attentive. Family friendly. Relaxed environment.

    Lazy Ballerina

    We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, thanks for the review. Regards, James Hook

  7. Evert R.
    Evert R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A nice place for family and friends and it's dog friendly.

    Lazy Ballerina

    We are appreciative you visited and for taking the time to review. You’re welcome ;) Regards and thanks, James Hook

  8. Colleen S.
    Colleen S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Although it was cold and wet our party of 13 was very snug and warm under cover . The menu was fixed price of $35 for cheese platters and home made pizzas. The pizzas were hot and tasty with lots of varieties. The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Lazy Ballerina

    Thank you for your review, we're grateful you could share the day with us. Regards, James Hook

  9. Susan L.
    Susan L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Enjoy everything about Lazy Ballerina .. the intimate tables placed in the garden .. you are able to have conversations without feeling everyone is listening .. food and wine always excellent. Thank you for providing such a special place to visit.

    Lazy Ballerina

    Thanks Susan for taking the time to give us a review! Regards, James

  10. Helen B.
    Helen B.
    • one review
    9/10

    The garden setting with its meandering paths, little bridges and hidden treasures makes this a family day out delight. The children loved the games and even climbed a few trees, meaning the adults could sit, chat and relax in the sunshine! Thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wants to recharge.

    Lazy Ballerina

    Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. Your generous with your words. I'll share it with our team who worked that day. Regards, James Hook

  11. Yvonne M.
    Yvonne M.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Beautiful setting, great casual sharing platter and pizza and delicious wine

    Lazy Ballerina

    Thanks for visiting us and taking the time to review us.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful setting. Excellent staff. Perfect long lunch on a summer Sunday.

    Lazy Ballerina

    Thanks for visiting. We appreciate the review :)

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful garden seating with great wine ??

  14. Ola S.
    Ola S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was amazing, the service was perfect, food was amazing, wine was great and just the location was perfect!! Would recommend 100%.

    Lazy Ballerina

    Thanks :)

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly and welcoming. Delightful atmosphere and simple but tasty food.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8/10

    Great relaxed day to spend with friends

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    Loved our visit a lot and will definitely be back, but unfortunately the service wasn’t great. We were left waiting for ages at counter while someone stood a metre away fussing with glasses, and the guy who brought our pizza grunted and put it on the table and then walked away. Everyone else was super friendly though..hoping was just an off day!

  18. Rob J.
    Rob J.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a beautiful gem, great wines & food with lovely owners! Was great to go to a winery where you learn so much about the wines & how the name came about. Will be back!!!

    Lazy Ballerina

    Thank you so much for spending the day with us. Regards James

  19. Kirsty K.
    Kirsty K.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and wine were delicious and the staff were about as friendly as they come! Fantastic venue for families too. I would reccomend this place to anyone in a heart beat.

    Lazy Ballerina

    James

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    10/10

    Hats of to Lazy Ballerina. One of the best experiences we've had at a winery. We loved the firepits and the ambience of the whole place. The food was great quality and value, the wine was excellent as well. Highly recommended.

  21. Sandra F.
    Sandra F.
    • one review
    9/10

    This is a beautiful place with friendly service and gorgeous surroundings. It's a great place in warm and cold weather, as they have fireplaces and pits dotted around the garden. Their wines are pretty good too.

    Lazy Ballerina

    Thanks for such a generous review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit

  22. Jason L.
    Jason L.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Friendly staff, great wines and awesome value for money. Food top quality and locally sourced!

    Lazy Ballerina

    Thank you! You picked a cracker day to come and visit. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. I will pass on your comments to the team.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great venue and relaxed atmosphere !

    Lazy Ballerina

    Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. Cheers.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place for a family day out with great food, wine and friends.

    Lazy Ballerina

    Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We appreciate it.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    5.25/10

    Average premade pizzas

    Lazy Ballerina

    Thank you for your review.

  26. Victoria F.
    Victoria F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Loved it, we will definitely be back

    Lazy Ballerina

    Thank you Vicki, it was our pleasure to host you.

  27. Kylie F.
    Kylie F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing venue! Food and wine were lovely. Gardens are brilliant for kids