9.1/10
Excellent
based on 1802 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Bryan  B.
    Bryan B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderfully authentic French cuisine and atmosphere. Very small and unassuming, but don’t let that put you off this excellent find.

  2. Robert M.
    Robert M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Really good food and very good service

  3. Patricia d.
    Patricia d.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    tres bonne viande

  4. Thomas Z.
    Thomas Z.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Thé food is very good & well prepared, the service is great & staff is very professional, nice setting. We had a great lunch, definitely wanna go back again soon

  5. Khales M.
    Khales M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Aussi bon que d'habitude.

  6. Magali B.
    Magali B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    BONNE TABLE BRAVO

  7. Jacky K.
    Jacky K.
    • one review
    3/10

    We went to this restaurant because of its rating on trip advisor and we ordered a baby squid, a steak and a roast sea bream. 1. Baby sqiud was dried and bland and the sauce comes with it taste weird. 2. The steak was just a piece of beef and was dried and Crispy, the pepper corn sauce was way too salty and gross. 3. The sea bream was not fresh at all. It was completely bad experience and couldn't understand why it got 4.5 rating in the first place.

  8. Rachel D.
    Rachel D.
    • 9 reviews
    6/10

    Having seen the positive reviews of this restaurant, we were disappointed by our visit here. The service was rushed, the food was ok but lacked interest. It wasn’t bad, but I think you can find far better value for money elsewhere in Paris.

  9. Roger e.
    Roger e.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    tres bien

  10. Elliot M.
    Elliot M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    My family who was visiting from Lille loved this traditional French cuisine and the authentic atmosphere developed at Le 14 Juillet. Service is top notch quality too with the waiter and waitresses who were very kind, smiling and fun! I definitely recommend this restaurant whether you're eating out with friends, family or colleagues because it has a very warm vibe! Prices are competitive so you can't go wrong on this one.

  11. Benjamin B.
    Benjamin B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Fabuleuse profiterolle !

  12. Matt R.
    Matt R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    My third visit here in a few months, and I've enjoyed it thoroughly every time. I will keep coming back.

  13. Thibault D.
    Thibault D.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great dinner with my team, the food is excellent and the service great ! I'll come back. Very French :)

  14. ALEJANDRO I.
    ALEJANDRO I.
    • 49 reviews
    10/10

    Attention amical, excellent repas

  15. Solenne d.
    Solenne d.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We had an amazing time! The food was really delicious and plentiful, the staff was very nice and thoughtful, and we had enough space to accommodate our big family and pushchair (which is very rare in Paris).

  16. ALEJANDRO I.
    ALEJANDRO I.
    • 49 reviews
    9/10

    Nous étions deux, on a mangé la formule midi, excellent "value for money" et en plus on a partagé les profiteroles. Nous retournerons.

  17. Patrick L.
    Patrick L.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Lunch menu offers incredible value.

  18. Terry S.
    Terry S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely restaurant. Feels local.

  19. Veronique f.
    Veronique f.
    • 205 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service très attentionné

  20. Annie D.
    Annie D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien!

  21. Alessandra g.
    Alessandra g.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Personale simpatico, cibo buono

  22. Eva R.
    Eva R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Au top du top

  23. Rick s.
    Rick s.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The atmosphere was welcoming. The wait staff was super friendly, and all spoke English well, and tolerated our bad French with good humor. They made good suggestions for our appetizers, and main courses, and wine. We felt we had good value and would come back.

  24.  NADINE L.
    NADINE L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Un chouette bistro parisien .

  25. Catherina H.
    Catherina H.
    • 63 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent starters and wine, warm welcome and happy restaurant crew, nice experience!

  26. John B.
    John B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Dined at Le14 Juillet for New Years Eve. We reserved a table in advance as it was a celebration night. The food and service was fabulous - a real highlight to our New Year celebration in Paris. The menu is crafted of high quality ingredients and is varied in composition. The have a good wine list and a fabulous bar. We will certainly return to this delightful establishment upon our next trip to Paris.

  27. Daphne N.
    Daphne N.
    • 46 reviews
    6/10

    The servers were very friendly and efficient but it took a tad too long to be served .....especially when dining with 3 young kids. I had the daurade and it could have been a bit more hot.....we weren't asked how the steaks should be cooked.....

  28. Adrian C.
    Adrian C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    All good.

  29. Simon R.
    Simon R.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Fine food if you want to eat things with meat in them. Traditional approach but nothing extraordinary - and I don't mean haute cuisine. French traditional cooking just used to be better than this in a wonderfully simple way. Even the relais routiers had a better proposition...but it's not fair to pick out one restaurant from that point of view. Perhaps the biggest disappointment was the wine... expensive and disappointing... Sorry but no reason to go back. As for the other reviews... maybe some people are too young to remember or just have no idea.... I'm in my 50's and have lived in France and eaten in restaurants everywhere. My main message to the owners... Sort out the wines and go back to grandma's approach... That was French cooking at its best.

  30. emilie et francois  b.
    emilie et francois b.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent bistro!

  31. Mike J.
    Mike J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Service was excellent. And the food was even better! They were so welcoming and pleasant to our group

  32. Thomas G.
    Thomas G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very nice Restaurant with Flair and famiily Charme No Problems with specialwishes You can be yourself like at home

  33. Annemarie R.
    Annemarie R.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had deliciois steak and duck (good portions too!) as well as the Cointreau Creme brûlée which was amazing! The waiters were attentive and friendly and the restaurant was completely full with all local French clientele. I would really recommend this place for an authentic French dining experience.

  34. Annie D.
    Annie D.
    • 28 reviews
    9.5/10

    Restaurant à recommander

  35. Holly B.
    Holly B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We loved this restaurant. The server was very friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, the prices were fair and the place had a friendly, fun atmosphere. It was packed around 8pm on a Wednesday night. It was the best meal of our trip.

  36. Hervé P.
    Hervé P.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Menu 14 tres correct. Dommage quil n yavait plus de profiteroles, ca avit lair énorme. Decor ancien service plus qu excellent

  37. Laurianne M.
    Laurianne M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Super Resto !!

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This is the place to visit if you expect quality and excellent service. Me and my wife will return next time we visit Paris. Yes, the thought of this place leaves a smile on my face!

  39. Patrice B.
    Patrice B.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Le fondant du gigot de 7h ...sublime.

  40. Yorick K.
    Yorick K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Un joli décor style "bistrot", une cuisine francais traditionnelle excellente