Back

Reviews Le 23 Clauzel - Julie Rivière -

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 19489 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. An D.
    An D.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    One of my favorite in Paris so far. Excellent from the service to the food, nothing to complain. Highly recommend!

    Le 23 Clauzel - Julie Rivière -

    Cher And , Merci pour cette belle note de 10.la meilleure pour moi !!!! Julie Rivière .

  2. Sarah C.
    Sarah C.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Food was good... service was average, our waitress seemed to have a bit of ‘attitude’ and the time between courses was overly long. However the two courses we had were excellent.

    Le 23 Clauzel - Julie Rivière -

    Chère Sarah, Merci pour votre commentaire , je suis surprise de la note 4 en acceuil service que je vais expliquer à mes Clienrs, à votre arrivée pas de masque notre Chef de rang vous a invité à le mettre et cela a été un problème, ensuite je suis intervenue pour le gel hydroalcoolique que vous ne mettiez pas, vous êtiez en colère Chère Madame êtes vous consciente de ce Virus qui revient à grande vitesse, nous avons été fermés pendant 3 mois et la condition pour notre ouverture était ce protocole mis en place avec beaucoup de sérieux dans mon établissement et si vous ne portez pas de masque vous ne rentrerez pas , nous avons tous des familles une vie et la santé de mes Clients, celle de mon personnel, ainsi que la mienne sont des choses qui n'ont pas de prix commei il est dommage de ne pas avoir apprécié la qualité des mets servis hier au soir avec un service sérieux et professionnel et un endroit merveilleux !!!! Bien à vous . Julie Rivière .

  3. BASTIEN D.
    BASTIEN D.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Service rapide, mets fins ????

  4. Sally D.
    Sally D.
    • 166 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful as always! Great service, Great measures for COVID, beautiful plates, wonderful tasting highly recommend this place for all of the above reasons

    Le 23 Clauzel - Julie Rivière -

    Chère Sally, Merci pour ce merveilleux commentaire je vais y répondre mais en Français oui nous respectons les consignes sanitaires afin de préserver notre santé encore beaucoup trop de Clients arrivent à ce jour sans masques et on se fait beaucoup agresser ce qui me semble anormal !!!! pour le QR code les menus papier sont interdits mais ceci fait parti du protocole sanitaire aprés chacun fait ce quil veut nous soomes restés 3 mois sans activité et je ne souhaite pas une fermeture administrative pour le non respect des règles je pense que nous allons être plus sévères car beaucoup trop de laxisme et cela est dommage il en va de la vie de chacun merci à vous d'y avoir été sensible et d'avoir apprécié la qualité des mets soumis à votre disposition avec un personnel de salle qui se fait agresser en permanence pour le non- respect des consignes je trouve cela inadmissible merci à vous d'avoir été merveilleux avec eux !!!! Julie Rivière .

  5. Bardin S.
    Bardin S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Savoureux

    Le 23 Clauzel - Julie Rivière -

    Cher Stéphane , Merci pour ce simple;e mot il me convient parfaitement merci pour votre visite . Nous espérons vous accueillir pour une autre dégustation demandez les salles en sous sol la salle manger plus fraîche et plus cosy . A très vite !!!! Julie Rivière .

  6. Karl B.
    Karl B.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Great food, creatively arranged, great service, small portion (guy’s: you’ll need something to eat after this restaurant).

  7. Thomas K.
    Thomas K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good food, good service, nothing to complain about.

  8. Lorette l.
    Lorette l.
    • 3 reviews
    3/10

    The service was quite disappointing from beginning to end. Food was white average too..

  9. Gaia R.
    Gaia R.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Carne di maiale ottima!!

  10. Robert D.
    Robert D.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, lovely service. A pleasure.

  11. Didier H.
    Didier H.
    • 82 reviews
    10/10

    Très très bien

  12. Kevin A.
    Kevin A.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Enjoyable food and service. Not my favorite but very good. I liked the atmosphere

  13. Jean C.
    Jean C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was great!

    Le 23 Clauzel - Julie Rivière -

    Cher Jean , Merci pour cette belle évaluation avec une note de 10/10 Une bonne et heureuse année à vous . Julie Rivière .

  14. RICHARD N.
    RICHARD N.
    • 337 reviews
    10/10

    La perfection à tous points de vue .

    Le 23 Clauzel - Julie Rivière -

    Cher Richard, Merci infiniment d'avoir gratifié mon établissement le 23 Clauzel de cette excellente évaluation """ parfait """ Nous offrons à tous nos Clients la même prestation qui est du haut de gamme que ce soit sur l'ambiance sur la qualité du service et la qualité de notre cuisine merci de l'avoir apprécié à sa juste valeur j'en suis heureuse et très fière !! Vous demeurez le bienvenu ! Une bonne année 2020 ! Julie Rivière .

  15. Enjoli S.
    Enjoli S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    We had reservations for 730pm, we seemed to be the only ones there. It was a nice, quiet place for an amazing meal. Portion sizes are perfect when paired with other options (appetizer, entree, and dessert). Overall an excellent dinner

  16. Dror L.
    Dror L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had an excellent dinner with my wife. The setting is beutiful and romantic. Proffessional service. You can realy tell the chef takes her trade seriously.

  17. Cang T.
    Cang T.
    • one review
    9/10

    We did absolutely enjoy our moment spent at the restaurant, excellent food, great service, cozy atmosphere.

  18. Vinda S.
    Vinda S.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    I had Les noix de Saint-Jacques and my friend had the suggestion du jour (salmon). The quality of the meal was fine and the wine was good and reasonably priced. Our waiter was friendly and efficient.

  19. ALEJANDRO I.
    ALEJANDRO I.
    • 51 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent. Super rapport qualité prix avec la réduction de Lafourchette. Ma Pavlova, sublime dessert.

  20. Paul M.
    Paul M.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent meal. Wonderful ambience.

  21. Hsu P.
    Hsu P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very good!

  22. Liraz S.
    Liraz S.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    Worse dining experience I have ever had! The courses arrived very tiny, just like little dots in your plate. But the worst thing was the Paella dish. It wasn’t to my taste so I called the waiter and asked for a change. Weirdly, he returned after a second and told the kitchen was already closed. I would like to emphasize this happened only couple of minutes after I received my order, so it was very clear the chef didn’t want to make a new dish. I told the waiter it was alright. When I received the bill- to my surprise my dish appeared in it. I explained the waiter very nicely that it’s not fair to charge me for a course I didn’t even eat. He was very polite and thoughtful and said he would ask the manager. The manager arrived, very angry and rude. She didn’t speak the language so the waiter had to translate her yelling. He didn’t feel comfortable either. When we noticed her behavior we decided to pay and end with it. I was shocked with her despicable and shaming behavior towards her clients in front of the whole restaurant. Don’t give a hand to her awful service and food!!!

    Le 23 Clauzel - Julie Rivière -

    Chère Cliente En réponse à votre commentaire traduit bien entendu!!!!!! je ne vais pas m'excuser de vos insultes dans votre cas un comportement tout simplement honteux et indigne de dîner chez moi ou dans tout autre établissement car la mauvaise éducation ou la bonne est valable pour tous. Bien à vous . Julie Rivière .

  23. Silvia G.
    Silvia G.
    • 25 reviews
    8.5/10

    Ok

  24. Anthony B.
    Anthony B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and friendly staff!

    Le 23 Clauzel - Julie Rivière -

    Anthony Je vous remercie avec tout l'équipe pour cette belle note et ce beau commentaire !!!! Julie Rivière .,

  25. Philippe g.
    Philippe g.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    My third time at 23 Clauzel, food is great and original, an overall experience your remember and cannot find anywhere else

  26. Emmanuelle L.
    Emmanuelle L.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, lovely place idéal with friends or for a romantic dîner.

  27. Jean-Gail K.
    Jean-Gail K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    I enjoyed every dish from the appetizer to the dessert.

  28. Per N.
    Per N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant gave us an dining experience far above our expectations. Food was excellent and service superb. First time we visited this restaurant but can strongly recommend it.

  29. JANICE A.
    JANICE A.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Was there yesterday. Was there today. Ordered different courses. Always a pleasure! Will still be coming back next week§ ;-)

  30. Mehdi R.
    Mehdi R.
    • 36 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent restaurant à recommander!

  31. Yuan Q.
    Yuan Q.
    • one review
    10/10

    Second time I’m here, really adore this place. Nice waiters and chef, really good food. I personally love la Caille and la Bavette. Will bring more friends later.

  32. Willy r.
    Willy r.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Sans faute.

  33. Pete  C.
    Pete C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant, service and food excemplary, highly recommended.

  34. Philippe N.
    Philippe N.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Que dire de plus a

  35. Thais P.
    Thais P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic service and delicious food. Really enjoyed it.

  36. JeanClaude G.
    JeanClaude G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Très bonne table mais restaurant un peu kitch

  37. Béatrice B.
    Béatrice B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Tout simplement excellent !

  38. Agnes R.
    Agnes R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice gastronimical experience, no noise, no wait, good experience! I highly recommend it!

  39. Tim C.
    Tim C.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food, very friendly service. Great experience.

  40. Nina F.
    Nina F.
    • one review
    5/10

    Our visit at the restaurant was disappointing. We had the reservation for 4 persons at 9:00 pm and we were a little late, about 15 minutes. It was our first time in this restaurant so we didn’t know about the room situation. We were seated at a table downstairs in the cellar: the room was nice but it smelled musty. It was about 26 degrees outside but in the restaurant, it was much hotter and totally sticky. I think the restaurant has potential but they need more waiters and more wine-coolers and they really should not use the rooms downstairs in the summer without an air conditioning and air-handling unit. (I read they used to have an air-conditioning system but it was too loud. This can’t be a matter of the customers comfort, especially as many common systems are really quiet!) A restaurant in this league needs more professional service!