Register my restaurant
Help

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

French

Reviews - Le Balandre

5 Avenue Charles de Freycinet, 46000 Cahors
French
Average price €59

Le Balandre

Find a table

Book for free

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Reviews

  • - -2 reviews

    June 14, 2019

    6.5/10

    Beautiful living room the main server was nice and plesant but he worked like a chicken with his head cut off. Forget about asking any questions i believe he could work just as effeciently without looking so harried. The food was good and standard faire. Quality ingredients but nothing memorable ar super creative. The fois gras and steak were cooked and buchered properly but no Wows Good solid classic faire in a beautiful setting

  • Anthony D.1 review

    September 12, 2018

    10/10

    The service was excellent .The meal excellent value and delicious .highly recommended.

  • - -1 review

    July 4, 2018

    10/10

    Incredibly friendly welcome and excellent service at this family-run restaurant and hotel. Trip advisor puts this in the ££££ category, but with 3 courses for €30 in the midweek evening, I’d say this was ££ at most! The restaurant is beautiful with wonderful stained glass windows. The food is excellent and well-cooked. Highly recommended!

  • Robin j.9 reviews

    August 9, 2017

    10/10

    I've been to this restaurant on many occasions over the last 15 years. It's always been good and though I felt the Michelin star years were a touch too theatrical for me. It's now settled down to good cooking, friendly and attentive staff. Basically a place you enjoy the whole experience. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Thomas R.6 reviews

    September 29, 2015

    10/10

    We super recommend this temple to fine dining. The staff was the epitome of refined service.

  • Gavin B.2 reviews

    August 20, 2015

    8.5/10

    Beautiful dining room. Formal but very helpful service and excellent food and wine. Very well worth a visit

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.