Back

Reviews Le Ballon des Ternes

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 3444 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Elodie M.
    Elodie M.
    • one review
    10/10

    I really recommend this restaurant, the service is awesome and and food amazing. Good address to keep!

  2. Fabrice D.
    Fabrice D.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Serveur top !

  3. Alain E.
    Alain E.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Xx

  4. HIKARI T.
    HIKARI T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Really good. But,the amount of meal is too much for me and I was disappointed to I can't order the seafood. Next I will go to there, I will definitely to order the seafood.

  5. Olivier C.
    Olivier C.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    Great Art Deco atmosphere. Food is very good. But prices can get high quite easily. We had good food, good time, but the bill for 2 passed 150 €, which I think is not reasonable.

  6. Jackie O.
    Jackie O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    If you are looking for classic French cuisine in a friendly environment, this is the place! Great food, lots of options and the staff is extremely pleasant and helpful.

  7. Ian B.
    Ian B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent!

  8. Patrick F.
    Patrick F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It is 20 years that I go in this restaurant, I appreciate the hospitality and the good food. I will certainly come back

  9. Guy I.
    Guy I.
    • 134 reviews
    8.5/10

    Dommage qu'il n'y a plus de réduction

  10. Cynthia S.
    Cynthia S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great location across the street from the Hyatt., which was convenient on a rainy day. Arrived at 7 pm and seated immediately at time of reservation. Sole meunière delicious and deboned for me at the table. Shrimp and veal dishes also quite good. Reasonably priced wines by the glass. Despite other reviews, we thought service was prompt and professional.

  11. Shirly M.
    Shirly M.
    • one review
    7/10

    The restaurant locates in the centre of Paris, next door to the Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile hotel, where i live. Nice location and the decoration of the place is nice as well. Overall environment is not very loud. For food quality, I ordered a main course-- shrimp with risotto; a dessert: Dark chocolate mousse and a glass of white wine. The shrimps in the main course was a bit overcooked, the meat of the shrimps tasted a bit dry, but the risotto is surprisedly good. The white wine also tastes nice, I like it. For the dessert, Dark chocolate mousse per se tastes nice. However, I felt really disappointed about service and this really disappointing part is related with the dessert. Firstly, a lady sat next to me ordered the same dessert, she got a well shaped, good looking one. Although she ordered later than me but got it first, but i could wait if I also get the good looking one; but the waiter forgot my dessert, I had to remind them; Second, when I got my dessert, it was very rough made and ugly one. Sad!

  12. Patrick F.
    Patrick F.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Very good service.

  13. Jackie P.
    Jackie P.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staff was very nice and friendly our waiter spoke very good English I just thought it was a bit pricey but the food was good

  14. Carole A.
    Carole A.
    • 15 reviews
    8/10

    Tres bonne brasserie

  15. Iria M.
    Iria M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, service and atmosphere, I'm definitely coming back next time in Paris!

  16. Max Y.
    Max Y.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent service, mais tables trop serrées

  17. Lorraine M.
    Lorraine M.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Really disappointing meal. Tasteless mussels, bland veal, chewy beef stew. Never asked for our choice of sides, and when none arrived, I had to ask for them twice. I was told we were getting pasta and mashed potato - neither of which i would have chosen. I ate here with my family a long time ago and I booked it as a special meal, and I'm very disappointed. I would have mentioned my thoughts about the meal, but I wasn't asked.

  18. Dany L.
    Dany L.
    • 62 reviews
    8.5/10

    Très bien

  19. Ian B.
    Ian B.
    • one review
    10/10

    My favourite restaurant in Paris for more than ten years. Full of ambience , good service and real freshly cooked food. Highly recommended

  20. George M.
    George M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Little slow service but very kind people and excellent food. Willing to assist you.

  21. Mark M.
    Mark M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was excellent. Service was very good. Would return when in Paris.

  22. Gail M.
    Gail M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Traditional and great atmosphere. Very good service and highly recommended.

  23. Andy M.
    Andy M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice atmosphere in a busy restaurant. Waiter was excellent, very friendly bit of a sense of humour, and always around when you needed him. Great menu, will be back.

  24. Isaac R.
    Isaac R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was very good. Tuna was delicious, onion soup very good, seafood platter extremely fresh.

  25. Servane C.
    Servane C.
    • 45 reviews
    10/10

    Une belle brasserie parisienne ! Un personnel attentioné, des mets de qualité.

  26. Tom M.
    Tom M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent again. !

  27. Didier l.
    Didier l.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent rognons !

  28. Gerard S.
    Gerard S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    tres bon et agreable

  29. Patrick R.
    Patrick R.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Duck, lamb and steak were delicious with the sides! Service was awesome!

  30. Agami V.
    Agami V.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Très bon très gentil très bon service

  31. Ronald B.
    Ronald B.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is our second time there and the service was great, the good came quickly and it was the perfect spot to treat guests from out of town. I highly recommend this location for good quality French cuisine.

  32. Jean-yves L.
    Jean-yves L.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent repas entre amis

  33. Isabelle D.
    Isabelle D.
    • 209 reviews
    10/10

    Toujours excellent

  34. SAMER E.
    SAMER E.
    • 90 reviews
    10/10

    A classy Parisian Brasserie with a wide variety of delicious choices

  35. Pierre L.
    Pierre L.
    • 159 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente adresse

  36. Mariusz G.
    Mariusz G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place!

  37. Emile Y.
    Emile Y.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Its our 2nd visit in a week to this restaurant. We ordered the same food: celeri rave salad with tortue + Dos de cabillauts , it was good but not as good as it was on the 1st time, the garnish of roasted pine seeds & pomegranate seeds was missing, the portion of fish was smaller. The dessert: profiterole balls were 3 tiny pcs in a big plate. The Millefeuille crust was not freshly baked in the same day or even the day before !!! My advice to this restaurant which I highly recommended before in tripadvisor & in other sites, is to work harder in order to maintain the consistency of mets quality & geniune good service..

  38. Emile Y.
    Emile Y.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food.

  39. Noel F.
    Noel F.
    • 108 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellente adresse

  40. Giovanna R.
    Giovanna R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great service , very happy with my “fruits de mer” platter, my friends had the entrecôte and enjoyed it , but did not love it . The creme brûlée was delightful. Overall really nice dining experience, would return.