Back

Reviews - Le Banquet des Sophistes

9.6/10

Excellent

based on 810 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Giovanna T.
    Giovanna T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and lovely customer service

  2. Arnaud D.
    Arnaud D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Definitely one of the bes ratio quality price for lunch in Strasbourg. A cute place, excellent and fast service and innovative food on the plate paired with surprising wines (not necessarily local). I wish there was a restaurant like this near where I live, it would easy because my cantine.

  3. Silvia B.
    Silvia B.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Just PERFECT!!

  4. Yuntian W.
    Yuntian W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food is always so good, at that moment, without internet, social media, i was 100 percent focus on the wonderful meal with my bf, that’s the real happiness. I really wanna come here every week.

  5. Nianhua c.
    Nianhua c.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    It’s a very heartfelt restaurant. Food, service are super nice!

  6. Lisa T.
    Lisa T.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bon restaurant bistronomique ! J’y retournerai volontiers

  7. Laura N.
    Laura N.
    • 42 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent comme d'habitude.

  8. Gwendolen J.
    Gwendolen J.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had the degustation menu which the chef kindly reorganised as my husband doesn't eat fish. Everything was delicious, and the wine pairings were excellent! A great choice for a special occasion.

  9. Philippe V.
    Philippe V.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Constant dans la perfection.

  10. Steve S.
    Steve S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Top class food, between our four people, we tried most of the menu. Highly recommended.

  11. Nathalie D.
    Nathalie D.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    Belle découverte. Menu lunch succulent. Accueil au top !

  12. Valérie L.
    Valérie L.
    • 148 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  13. Marie-Laure J.
    Marie-Laure J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente cuisine, personnel très attentionné. Une belle adresse

  14. Thu Hang S.
    Thu Hang S.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Parfait

  15. Brandon P.
    Brandon P.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, atmosphere and service. A routine favorite that didn’t disappoint

  16. Chris A.
    Chris A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very very imaginative cuisine, and delightfully helpful serice.

  17. Dominique T.
    Dominique T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Ras!

  18. Josiane F.
    Josiane F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    à recommander

  19. C. M.
    C. M.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    un délice!

  20. Andrei A.
    Andrei A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food and very nice personal !! Strongly recomended!!

  21. Bel Bel C.
    Bel Bel C.
    • 9 reviews
    6.5/10

    Friendly service with good value lunch set menu.But little bit salty of my fish dish with black bean dried meat.

  22. Brandon P.
    Brandon P.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    One of our favorites in Strasbourg - great food, service, and atmosphere.

  23. Jane C.
    Jane C.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food good as always although some dishes needed more seasoning. The room though was way to hot to the point you felt ill. Requested air con to be put on it was for approx 5 mind then turned off. Diners need to be made comfortable and we were not. Tables too close together upstairs and if you have a couple who need to shout at each other on the next table rather than talk the online of this dominates the room. Food great atmosphere could be better.

  24. Beernaert M.
    Beernaert M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The dishes were typical French, Alsace driven "cuisine"; a little bit to heavy (based on a important volume of meat) but not enough vegetables to make it more light (specially in summertime). The flavours on the other hand were refined.

  25. Zaruhi G.
    Zaruhi G.
    • 13 reviews
    7/10

    We took the tasting menu, and to be honest the portions were too small, and i still had space for another dessert or two. The dishes were good, but nothing extraordinary. The wine accompaniment was fine (quite decently priced). I personally enjoyed this restaurant much more when ordered a la carte. Overall good value for money.

  26. Kylie K.
    Kylie K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very friendly and attentive service. Good food presentation and taste.

  27. Paul G.
    Paul G.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service was highly professional and welcoming. Food was excellently prepared and presented. Decent wine selection. Bilingual staff made me feel at ease with my clumsy French. Would make it a point to eat at this restaurant if ever in Strasbourg again.

  28. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food, warm service and good value too!

  29. Mariette O.
    Mariette O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Original , sympathique Y retournerai

  30. Laurène P.
    Laurène P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!

  31. Ben T.
    Ben T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice atmosphere, casual mood, nice cooking, typical French neighborhood brasserie with a bit of sophistication. Good value for money!

  32. Wolfgang R.
    Wolfgang R.
    • one review
    10/10

    We enjoyed a good meal for a very fair price at a good place

  33. Jeremy T.
    Jeremy T.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Tout simplement excellent! Bravo

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice food, ambiance and service

  35. Wenjia H.
    Wenjia H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    very good restaurant

  36. Christine K.
    Christine K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Rien à redire !!

  37. Gloria L.
    Gloria L.
    • 39 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excelente menú, servicio profesional. Volveré!!

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    This place was spectacular. I had the fish of the day and it was cooked to perfection. One of the best fish dishes I have had in months. The service was friendly and attentive. I had a very pleasurable experience. Their wine recommendation was excellent as well. I arrived early for lunch with a reservation and was seated immediately. I would advise reserving, as they became full quite quickly. Lovely atmosphere.

  39. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food is very good. All in all it is value for money on a high level.

  40. Thomas B.
    Thomas B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic experience, friendly staff and wonderful food and wine. The six of us were more than impressed.