Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

French Traditional

Reviews - Le Béguin des Mets

9/10
680
18 Rue Guisarde, 75006 ParisSee map

Average price €43

20% off the 'a la carte' menu

Find a table

Up to -20%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 1m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9/10
Excellent680 reviews
8.8/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Virginie N.

    June 12, 20211 review

    10/10

    Accueil chaleureux et sympa

  • Anton P.

    February 17, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and wine. Friendly service. Good value for money

  • Martin L.

    February 1, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Small restaurant, with a friendly atmosphere. Very good food - varied menu. Reasonable prices, particularly for Paris

  • MJ K.

    January 5, 202040 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Anne C.

    October 30, 20191 review

    10/10

    The beef bourguignon was amazing! The service from our waiter was excellent.

  • Maria M.

    September 25, 20191 review

    10/10

    We had an amazing dinner and great service. Highly recommend it to anyone visiting Paris!

  • Sanders S.

    September 10, 20191 review

    10/10

    Quiet atmosphere with interesting décor and excellent food and service.

  • Richard U.

    September 2, 20192 reviews

    9/10
  • Julie N.

    August 20, 201919 reviews

    10/10

    My favourite restaurant in Paris. It’s delicious, the flavours are simple but tasty, nothing is overpowering.... love it! I definitely recommend it.

  • Stacy W.

    July 6, 20196 reviews

    10/10
  • Carol F.

    June 10, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Food outstanding as well as the service.

  • Paul A.

    June 1, 20191 review

    10/10

    Really good food,attentive service and good location.

  • John P.

    May 14, 20198 reviews

    10/10

    Enjoyed it in all respects: food, service and ambiance.

  • Brett C.

    April 26, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    C’etais très bien! We loved it so much! I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone on a date. Small location so keep that in mind. Wonderful food and service, super cute inside.

  • Marilyn M.

    April 4, 201918 reviews

    10/10

    Well prepared food in a cute restaurant. Steak frites was delicious and my dining companion’s chicken was excellent. Nice wine list and convivial atmosphere.

  • Frank C.

    January 19, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    Really good! Tight fit but fun place.

  • Barbara M.

    December 21, 201812 reviews

    4.5/10
  • Thomas v.

    December 18, 20181 review

    3.5/10
  • Albert E.

    November 30, 20186 reviews

    6/10

    They took more than 45 minutes to bring us the main course after the starters.

  • Peter o.

    November 7, 20181 review

    10/10

    We had a fantastic evening, service and food was a topp level . We can strongly recommend this restaurant.

  • - -

    April 4, 20181 review

    10/10

    Amazing meal. The sea bass was the best myself and my husband have ever had! Gorgeous meal. Really helpful waitress and lovely place all round.

  • - -

    April 4, 20181 review

    9/10

    Great hostess

  • Brian C.

    March 30, 20183 reviews

    10/10

    Wonderful meal in a great Paris setting. Great staff and great food. Can not wait to go back.

  • Benoit G.

    February 22, 201811 reviews

    10/10

    Un excellent moment !

  • Erwan J.

    February 3, 201895 reviews

    7/10

    Correct, sans plus

  • Marilyn M.

    January 3, 201818 reviews

    8.5/10

    Excellent coc au vin, Efficient service, extensive menu.

  • Keith R.
    Keith R.

    October 4, 201760 reviews

    9.5/10

    We had a great evening, particularly as the young ladies running the place are attentive and fun.

  • - -

    September 21, 20171 review

    9.5/10

    Delicious !

  • - -

    August 2, 20173 reviews

    10/10

    Perfect French evening!

  • Jenn A.
    Jenn A.

    July 20, 20175 reviews

    10/10
  • Lorne S.
    Lorne S.

    April 19, 201729 reviews

    8.5/10

    We enjoyed a tasty meal at a good price in a pleasant setting.

  • Sylvie L.

    April 5, 201721 reviews

    8.5/10

    Accueil très agréable repas très bon au top nous nous sommes regales tout était fait maison . Pris super correct en passant par la fourchette

  • Emmanuelle G.

    April 1, 201784 reviews

    8.5/10

    Accueil très chaleureux et sympathique, bon petits plats ; très bonne ambiance dans un quartier sympa de Paris

  • - -

    March 11, 20174 reviews

    7/10

    Small cozy restaurant in Latin quartier in Paris. Good quality fresh food. A great variety of choice. Price was rather ok. The only problem we had was phone's not working in the basement.

  • Julien C.

    January 10, 20175 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great and original starters Main courses are a bit more classical but well executed. And for a rather fair price in the neighborhood. Approved!

Tripadvisor reviews

175 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation