Register my restaurant
Help


Trendy

Reviews - Le Bistro by El Conjuro

8.7/10
269
C. Martínez Campos, 8, 18005 Granada
International
Average price €50

Le Bistro by El Conjuro

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous269 reviews
9/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Mauro I.13 reviews

    May 26, 2024

    8/10

    Excellent food and best waiters ever! Ambience a little but without a strong personality. It worths going!!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Jacek S.1 review

    May 23, 2024

    5/10

    The starters were delicious. We enjoyed the first half of our stay. The waiter took care of us and was able to recommend what might be good for us. But when more people started to arrive at the restaurant, it appeared that there were not enough waiters to serve all the guests. Even though they were doing their best, moving very fast, and being very professional, it was just not enough to have only two for such a large number of guests. We took Chicken, tuna, steak, and oxtail for the main course. From a positive perspective, the dishes were big, so it appeared that we made a mistake to take the starters. But unfortunately, they tasted not good. The recommended Tuna was raw and very fatty, the Chicken was okay, but it was cold inside, the steak was just average, and the costs with oxtail just didn't taste good. I am very disappointed that I followed this recommendation.

  • Benjamin S.11 reviews

    May 20, 2024

    7/10

    Interesting cooking with some very good flavours. Starters in particular were very good. Main dishes could benefit from some kind of side dish to bring balance and the feeling of a rounded meal. Service was quite impersonal, often brisk and rushed.

  • Luuk J.7 reviews

    April 25, 2024

    10/10

    It is a very nice restaurant in an untouristic part of the town of Granada. Very sympathetic and professional service. And the food is simply wonderful with a great choice of wine, also by the glass. I can recommend this small bistro to all food lovers.

  • Elizabeth P.1 review

    April 24, 2024

    2/10

    WE booked this restaurant on Michelin for April 24 at 8:15 pm which it accepted. Michelin held 50 euros with my credit card for our dinner reservation last night. We walked to El Bistro at 8 pm and found the restaurant closed for the night. Please don't accept a reservation if the restaurant will not be open on the night we reserved.

  • Gabrielle F.2 reviews

    April 1, 2024

    6/10

    Food was superb, but some of the staff not welcoming at all. Do not go here if you have children or anyone with you under 18. Superb food but very inflexible menu, very little on it suitable for children (mine are hardly toddlers at 12 and 14 and not fussy at all....but we struggled....eg the only "juice" they do is non-alcoholic wine). Do not go here if you are vegetarian - no vegetarian main courses or second plates at all, despite a wide range of meat/fish offerings.

  • Lindsay H.2 reviews

    March 24, 2024

    8.5/10

    If you do not eat pork, don't go to this restaurant, I made a mistake in expecting more than pork dishes but with the exception of one dessert and one other dish, everything had pork in it. What I did eat was good. My husband eats pork and he enjoyed the meal. Neither of us thought the meal was exceptional, but it was good. The service was excellent. The ambience is slightly lacking. Set in a covered patio of a hotel it lacked something. Despite criticisms, it is a good restaurant but not exceptional in our estimation.

  • Pedro O.1 review

    March 17, 2024

    10/10

    It’s a bit out of the tourist area, but that is a great thing a beautiful bistro the service and the food where outstanding

  • Adam S.1 review

    February 15, 2024

    10/10

    The food and ambiance was delightful, a cozy restaurant, not stuffy or pretentious, it was just right

  • Cindy W.1 review

    February 15, 2024

    3/10

    Food is extremely expensive and costed 80 euro or so for 2 dishes and 1 entree. Quality wise, the worst that we had during 8-day visit in Spain.

  • Myoung Soo K.2 reviews

    January 28, 2024

    10/10

    Simple interior is comfortable for dining. Hall service is gentle and supportive in foreigner. Every dish are good. Especially octopus grill was very delicious and nice to me.

  • Lisa S.2 reviews

    December 28, 2023

    8/10

    We really enjoyed our experience here, the food was very creatively prepared and well-presented. I had the scallops and jowl dish which was the only disappointment at the table - the scallops were overcooked (I think a great restaurant KNOWS to never overcook scallops or any fish for that matter) and too salty. Overall, we were quite satisfied.

  • Helen M.4 reviews

    November 12, 2023

    6/10

    The food was OK, nothing special - not worth the price. Tended to be complicated rather than sophisticated. Also, hot dishes did not come served particularly hot. Service was efficient but not particularly friendly.

  • James M.1 review

    November 3, 2023

    9.5/10

    In a city full of quality food (and quite a lot of it free with drinks!) it must be extremely hard to keep your head above the parapet. This restaurant deserves to be there and we were so surprised that 1. we were able to book a Friday 9PM slot on Friday afternoon and 2. this restaurant is not packed with customers. Lé Bistro is informal and relaxed and service was great from the start, immediately given a choice of tables and offered an aperitif. Menus are available in Spanish and English (and possibly other languages). There wasn’t anything in the menu we wouldn’t have been happy to choose. We had smoked anchovies and also artichoke with egg yolk and truffle to start (after a tasty savoury snack offered by the restaurant), followed by croquettas with sliced fresh black truffle, BBQ octopus with sobrasada and sweet potato purée, and finally Moorish spiced ibirico pork mogote, beetroot purée and preserved lemon. It was all absolutely delicious, perfect for two people and a place we would not hesitate to return to. This restaurant should be much busier on a Friday evening. Only customers can do this and if you are considering restaurants to visit in Granada, Lé Bistro should be close to the top of your list, if not number 1!

  • Robert D.4 reviews

    October 11, 2023

    9/10

    Excellent flavors

  • Andy C.2 reviews

    October 4, 2023

    5/10

    We were very disappointed with the restaurant given that it was in the Michelin Guide. The food was fine but no better than many other restaurants. However the location and ambience were the most disappointing.

  • Francis O.5 reviews

    September 14, 2023

    9/10

    The food was innovative and interesting while still delicious. The artichoke flower was excellent. The wine list was diverse with a good variety of prices. The space was nice but the neighborhood wasn’t great.

  • catherine m.1 review

    September 7, 2023

    8.5/10

    Excellent food, a great taste experience. Book a later table from 9.30pm onwards for better atmosphere. Enjoyed every dish thoroughly and wine was delicious. Well worth a visit...

  • Melissa M.1 review

    July 3, 2023

    10/10

    Everything was fantastic, and do yourself a favor: get the cheesecake! Roquefort cheesecake with shaved truffle ???? Wow

  • Gabriel J I.

    Gabriel J I.4 reviews

    July 2, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent Food an amazing menu full of surprising dishes. A MUST when in Granada

  • Catherine B.2 reviews

    June 11, 2023

    9/10

    Lovely meal - food was delicious and just what we needed. It was a Sunday evening the restaurant was almost deserted which was a shame.

  • Jan C.4 reviews

    May 24, 2023

    8/10

    Food is amazing. Classical craftsmanship but with a modern approach. Restaurant is on the outside and inside shabby. So is the staff. Sommelier excellent, but plz say goodbye to guests.

  • Charlotte F.1 review

    May 27, 2023

    9.5/10

    Delicious food and excellent service. Tuna cerviche really good. The cheesecake is amazing! Would definitely recommend. One of our best dining experiences

  • Robert M.4 reviews

    May 15, 2023

    8.5/10

    Unusual menu, with dishes not previously experienced. Delicious starters and mains, with no room for dessert.

  • Nigel L.1 review

    May 14, 2023

    10/10

    Four of us ate here and hence we chose a wide variety of dishes from the menu and across the board they were all excellent. The Tuna Kumuchi was simply the best Tuna dish that I have ever had, as were the prawns flashed with hot oil. Somebody knows how to cook back in the kitchen. We were treated to a tasting of wines from Rodriguez & Sanchi which were intriguing and enough for us to go direct to the vineyard to buy some!

  • Edward H.9 reviews

    May 12, 2023

    10/10

    A truly amazing dining experience in a beautiful city in a amazing location. The staff helps elevate and already amazing menu.

  • Alex J.1 review

    May 3, 2023

    5/10

    Burrata salad with pumpkin was 8.5/10. Lobster/squid paella was 2/10. So salty, almost uneatable. Very small serving of lobster, which was ok, but I couldn't finish my portion and my mom couldn't eat it at all. Saltiest rice I think I've ever eaten. Went to a local travel afterwards for better food, despite arriving to El Bistro hungry. 4/10 on service. Waitstaff seemed uninterested. Never once checked after serving the dishes. Zero interest in how our food was. This could be a mediocre patio restaurant. Not sure how it became Michelin recommended.

  • Jose Antonio A.1 review

    May 1, 2023

    9/10

    The food was excellents, both in quality and in the way they were served in the dishes. The master waiter was amazing, kind and dedicated. What we miss, is a litte more attetion to the details, moubles and decoration. We were in the Terrace, with very good place, and space. But we miss some unbrellas to get more privacy and to avoid leaves or other things falling in the table, people and food. We should recomende a litte more attention on those points.

  • sara d.1 review

    April 9, 2023

    7/10

    The food is what you visit this small restaurant for, and while some dishes were excellent, others were cold when they should have been hot and not that good. The staff were ok but clearly stressed, and overworked.

  • Jose Manuel l.

    Jose Manuel l.8 reviews

    April 6, 2023

    9/10

    Ok

  • John S. D.5 reviews

    March 20, 2023

    5/10

    Disappointing. Harried and un engaged service. Made no attempt to made welcome or suggestions as to how to accommodate a vegetarian . Shrimp was under cooked and not cleaned ( I didn’t eat it for fear of illness). Very disappointed after reading previous great reviews

  • Hana P.14 reviews

    February 24, 2023

    10/10

    No frills but high quality. Very enjoyable food creations. Great staff! Thanks José for the great experience and recommendations.

Tripadvisor reviews

53 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.