Back

Reviews - Le Bistro du Musée

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 975 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Francesca D.
    Francesca D.
    • 19 reviews
    7/10

    Très bon service, plats corrects

  2. Pierre-yves M.
    Pierre-yves M.
    • 81 reviews
    10/10

    Superbe

  3. James I.
    James I.
    • 27 reviews
    8/10

    We celebrated NYE and the restaurant was perfect. Great food and wine and excellent service. Good value for money too. Thoroughly recommend the place.

  4. Graham M.
    Graham M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The quality of the food was very good, portion sizes were average but sufficient and the service was attentive and friendly. I would have liked a little more originality in the choice of dishes. The atmosphere was getting lively as we left around 20:30 but dead at 19:00 when we arrived (early eating because of child sitters!). I will return but will go later or lunch time when there are more clients and atmosphere.

  5. Nick K.
    Nick K.
    • one review
    10/10

    We arrived early and were warmly received, once finally sat we were offered drinks and given a menu, the waitress came back and took our order. We were served quickly and the food was superb, great wine choice and quick helpful service. When in Bordeaux again I will certainly seek out the Bistro again, very enjoyable .

  6. Beatrice P.
    Beatrice P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice atmosphere, we were 8 and took the menu ART Deco; the 8 people really liked. To redo

  7. Lim S.
    Lim S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly staff and fresh food.

  8. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    We were next to a table of 20, and the rest of the seating is very, very crammed. Not unusual but in this case the waiter had to continually lean over other adjacent diners to pass us our plates. The lamb was very gristly and almost inedible. Nothing special, plenty of other better restaurants in Bordeaux.

  9. Carrie C.
    Carrie C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Outstanding! But start your visit planning on ordering the profiterole dessert with chocolate sauce. Seriously. It was eye closing good. All of the food was excellent. Seafood cooked to perfection -just done! Service good and friendly. Suggest the cod with the quinoa and the tuna tartare starter. Also the ocean salad! Excellent!

  10. Anique R.
    Anique R.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Execellent meal and very good service. The quality of food was outstanding !

  11. Sierra V.
    Sierra V.
    • one review
    10/10

    My partner and I had not planned on staying in Bordeaux, but due to extreme weather, we ended up staying the night. We were tired, cranky and hungry after a long confusing day, and this was the perfect respite. Such a cozy vibe, and a gorgeous setting, being so close to the beautiful cathedral. The food was fantastic, wonderfully fresh ingredients, and cooked to perfection. I happily recommend this bistro to anyone visiting Bordeaux!

  12. Tim J.
    Tim J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    One of the best meals I’ve had in perhaps years. Lamb shank is incredible and falls off the bone. Wonderful location and ambiance. Will be busy so plan to take your time!

  13. Jeff T.
    Jeff T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This would have been a 10/10 rating if not for one little mistake... But first the positives. I have celiac disease and can't eat gluten, and they were able to modify the dishes I chose to be safe. It helped that I can stumble along pretty well speaking and comprehending "en français". The food was fantastic, and they had a great wine list to accompany it. Service was as attentive as it needed to be, and wasn't all over us like home in North America/Canada. The only issue was they forgot to bring me my cafe at the end of the meal, but as it was after 10 pm that probably wasn't a bad thing in the end.

  14. Gerald P.
    Gerald P.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Lack of vegetables with main course

  15. Gur R.
    Gur R.
    • 56 reviews
    6.5/10

    Overrated and expensive. The service was nice.

  16. Wintherlig M.
    Wintherlig M.
    • one review
    10/10

    superbe

  17. Phevos K.
    Phevos K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A great experience. Both the duck and the dish of the day were fabulous and really well cooked. The desserts were delicious, especially the apple tarte. The service was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend the Bistro du Musee as an excellent venue for a night out. The appetizers were a bit expensive.

  18. Serge G.
    Serge G.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Bien rien à dire

  19. Peter F.
    Peter F.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent cooking. We had a very nice meal with wine. Good service. Very good experience.

  20. Pekka J.
    Pekka J.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Excellent food, not so excellent service.

  21. Nicky H.
    Nicky H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Today’s recommendation for a lovely meal is Bistro De Musee...about 6 minutes walk from the hotel. Lovely food.3 fixed price menus, 25 euros,35 Euro’s and a 15 euro market place 2 course meal of the day’s specials...also an a la carte menu if you prefer to posh up, with 20% off if you book via trip advisor. Beautiful food, nicely presented.We all ate from the 25 euro menu and we found a decent white wine (Le Tourtes) to accompany!

  22. Martin g.
    Martin g.
    • one review
    9/10

    Parfaite !!!

  23. Alice H.
    Alice H.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    We had a great time!

  24. Cindy C.
    Cindy C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I had foie gras and creme bruele. Both very tasty. In summer it is better to go to the restaurant after the sunrise and sit down outside because inside there many flights but the customer service is perfect and the food even better!!

  25. Peter D.
    Peter D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Best starter ever in France.

  26. Susanne C.
    Susanne C.
    • 22 reviews
    8.5/10

    decent food and good value set menu's considering it's central location

  27. Leandro D.
    Leandro D.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Agréable surprise.

  28. Gergely K.
    Gergely K.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Good food close to the sights. Definitely not a tourist trap.

  29. - -.
    - -.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Everything great!

  30. Alex T.
    Alex T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Super resto!

  31. Laurent v.
    Laurent v.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    je recommande

  32. Michel G.
    Michel G.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bon service, mets excellents

  33. Roland w.
    Roland w.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Starters were quite expensive - almost as much as the mains - but good quality. Mains were all delicious. One person had ice cream which was very small and disappointing - other desserts looked really interesting.

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    Lovely atmosphere and fabulous service. Had the set menu which was tasty but lacked finesse for what we paid.

  35. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    6/10

    ras

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    terrasse à l'ombre bien appreciable

  37. - -.
    - -.
    • 6 reviews
    5/10

    The food was very disappointing. The lamb didn't taste like it was cooked for 7hours. Blend fish. Tuna tartare just as blend. €60 down the drain.

  38. LUC L.
    LUC L.
    • 20 reviews
    9.5/10

    tres bien

  39. Ron K.
    Ron K.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Nice restaurant, good service. We had a party of ten and they were very attentive.

  40. Ricard Z.
    Ricard Z.
    • 207 reviews
    9/10

    recommend. desserts very goods. msin courses and entrees aldo. Maybe wines area bit expensive for me coming from Barecelona where you can have good quality for 12 euros. excellent everyhing anyway