9.2/10
Excellent
based on 652 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Christine C.
    Christine C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good traditional food but nothing very exciting. The atmosphere is nice ce very bistro like. The service is excellent.

  2. Veronique V.
    Veronique V.
    • 34 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellente cuisine lyonnaise maison, portions copieuses, service au top.

  3. Tasos P.
    Tasos P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    As we expected. Good atmosphere. Delicious food

  4. Alizee M.
    Alizee M.
    • 32 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service adorable, chouette menu. A refaire.

  5. Tom G.
    Tom G.
    • one review
    6/10

    I think it was a bad day for this place. I had been looking forward to the quenelles since being recommended them by a friend. In the event the quenelle was small and dense and was quickly taken away and exchanged for a venison casserole. The casserole was over cooked and too reduced making it very salty and a bit unappetising. My dessert of Paris Brest was fine but the accompanying caramelised nuts were burnt. A day to forget in the kitchen then for me. My wife’s cod though, was excellent and the staff in the restaurant were all charming and very good

  6. Kairi F.
    Kairi F.
    • one review
    10/10

    All dishes are very delicious. This dinner is my first time Bouchon and dinner in Lyon. I could make good memory so I'm so glad. Thank you so much indeed for your cuisine!

  7. Malina T.
    Malina T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food! Super friendly staff

  8. Gregory d.
    Gregory d.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Très bon restaurant on y mange bien.

  9. Ernest F.
    Ernest F.
    • 8 reviews
    6/10

    Good food. Good service. Nice table outside.

  10. Richard C.
    Richard C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent location with good atmosphere. Even music in the street. Excellent service . Great quality Lyonnaise food. We had a wonderful last night in Lyon and we definitely recommend!

  11. Gina B.
    Gina B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely evening and great food and service

  12. Eric A.
    Eric A.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really enjoyed on a rainy evening. Would recommend

  13. Aleksander C.
    Aleksander C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent value for money and amazing food. Service was very professional and I will go there again...soon!

  14. Alexandra M.
    Alexandra M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent.

  15. Vincent G.
    Vincent G.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Adorable, bon, moment parfait. Merci !

  16. Laurent M.
    Laurent M.
    • 37 reviews
    10/10

    Foie de veau incomparable, poire au vin admirable, bref sans surprise du grand art!

  17. Robert  D.
    Robert D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Good meal in pleasant setting. Would return if we got back to lyon.

  18. Jean-marie D.
    Jean-marie D.
    • one review
    10/10

    très bien

  19. Jean-francois d.
    Jean-francois d.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Food was Nice! Glas of wine nicely filled! Paris-brest the best ,!

  20. Johanne H.
    Johanne H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    36€ a bit expensive for a only 2 choices of appetizers and main courses .

  21. Liz D.
    Liz D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Attentive and supportive wait staff great food.

  22. David D.
    David D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Visited here twice during our stay in Lyon. Had entrecote twice myself and my wife had mussels and duck. All beautiful. Decent selection of wine and reasonably priced. Staff very friendly. Would definitely recommend.

  23. Joanne T.
    Joanne T.
    • one review
    10/10

    It's an elegant neighborhood restaurant. Not fancy, not pretentious, just really good food cooked well and with pride.

  24. Clive G.
    Clive G.
    • 78 reviews
    7/10

    Good service and a good offering of lyonaise food. Quality good to average..

  25. Doris S.
    Doris S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    loved the trout tartare!

  26. Ardiansyah S.
    Ardiansyah S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Try the traditional set with pike dumpling

  27. Lydie M.
    Lydie M.
    • 50 reviews
    10/10

    Top! Merci

  28. Dave M.
    Dave M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely experience. Excellent service and food

  29. Darren C.
    Darren C.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was very good, if a little pricey compared to other restaurants we’ve been to in Lyon. However, the service was excellent: friendly and attentive. It was a public holiday on the day we dined and I’m not sure if that had any impact on their clientele but it was very quiet when we arrived at 8pm. This made for a slightly subdued atmosphere but it was still pleasant nonetheless.

  30. Zara E.
    Zara E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and excellent service. Will definitely visit again next time I'm in Lyon.

  31. Comptour M.
    Comptour M.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Personnel attentionné et sympathique

  32. Axel P.
    Axel P.
    • one review
    10/10

    On reviendra!

  33. Dennis H.
    Dennis H.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    After nearly a 10 minute delay to get any menus, the service was good and the food was very good. The food quality was exceptional but as I said, service was sub-par. That's a shame because this is a very good restaurant.

  34. Timothy M.
    Timothy M.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious quenelle, nicely prepared and presented. My wife had cabillaud and it's was unbelievable.

  35. Horace T.
    Horace T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect food and very good service

  36. Hong-Thuy T.
    Hong-Thuy T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Had one of my best meals here, the food was pure perfection! Drinks as well (kir melon and Macon village wine). First tîme trying the salade lyonnaise and quenelle de brochet en gratin, loved both - the gratin sauce was delicious! Food "copieux" and price correct. Ambiance was very nice.

  37. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Attente, service moyen, facture exponentielle. Decevant

  38. Annie R.
    Annie R.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Très correct

  39. Sophie G.
    Sophie G.
    • 19 reviews
    5.5/10

    Peut mieux faire! Accueil moyen. Après avoir reservé le restaurant par votre site, nous avons été placés sur une table à coté de la cuisine. Nous avons demandé à être déplacés sur une table au fond. Cela nous a été refusé car c'était une table de 8 et nous étions 6. En revanche, 2 personnes y ont été installés par la suite. Nous avions une personne allergique aux matières grasses. Malgré nos explications, nous n'avons jamais pu avoir des haricots verts sans beurre mais ils nous ont été facturés 7 euros. Bref, accueil et service à revoir. On appréciera peut être ensuite la cuisine .....

  40. Anne l.
    Anne l.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    quenelle toujours aussi bonne. Ce restaurant est une valeur sure à lyon.