Back

Reviews - Le Bistrot d'Yves

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 1961 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. TANIA F.
    TANIA F.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    WOOOW! The food and the quality was amazing! as well as the kindness of the people who work there. Super recommended if you want to try real French food :)

  2. Gerardo M.
    Gerardo M.
    • 54 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien.

  3. Cecile R.
    Cecile R.
    • 44 reviews
    10/10

    Que du bonheur et le tartare maison : une dinguerie !

  4. Christophe B.
    Christophe B.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Très bon repas, excellent service !

  5. Diane p.
    Diane p.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice place, nice service and good food, defintaly recommend. Our server was funny, and of good advice. The owner ( I assume) even came asking us how the evening was... we do not see that much that in Paris anymore...

    Le Bistrot d'Yves

    Thank you for this message. We hope to see you soon Yves

  6. Melanie R.
    Melanie R.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Due to all the references on Tripadvisor we had dinner here, and were amazed about the positive outcomes. The freshly made chips tasted mostly like frying fat. The baked beef tartar supposed to have amazing taste of coconut and red onion, which did not. The prawn curry had 4 dried prawns,  a watery curry saus and  crunchy black rice. The chocolate lava cake with ice cream was good, but let's face it, you can buy those in a supermarket and it would taste the same. Our wine was poured at the counter instead of the table, so you had no idea what was actually being served. The côte-de-brouilly had a strange sour aftertaste. The ambiance was overlighted and sparsely furnished. More business looking, nothing cosy or something you expect from a 'bistro'. The only positive thing to say was the friendly staff. Overall a very disappointing experience.

    Le Bistrot d'Yves

    What can I say? Everything is bad ... it took 6 years and more than 530 reviews on TA and 1910 on The Fork to read this. Yes, when you ask a glass of wine it is prepared at the bar, I don't know where is the problem but if you want to check or to see see the bottle, it's easy, just ask. If you don't like something in my restaurant, easy, you just have to talk to the waiter and we will change the wine or the main course. The good thing is your smile and words when you left the restaurant.....Of course I regret your disappointment and would like to ask you the address of the supermarket where we can find an homemade chocolate lava Cake ... I have to say that supermarket is not my benchmark!

  7. Leo L.
    Leo L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    My wife, adult son and I thoroughly enjoyed our evening. Relaxed, personal attention was wonderful. Except for the shrimp, all foods offered on the menu are freshly prepared and made from ingredients that are never frozen. Though limited, for what I expect is quality and cost control purposes, the menu has a good variety. Starter plate, main dish, and dessert we chose were good to very good. Favorites for us were the pan fried mushrooms, shrimp with a wonderfully tasty and snappy dark rice, and dessert was a toss up between the fruit rum baa baa and surprise raspberry chocolate. The Syrah wine suggested from the extensive list complimented our dinners nicely. We had a good time in a pleasant cozy environment enjoying delicious three course meals.

  8. Valentina I.
    Valentina I.
    • one review
    9/10

    This humble restaurant was a great find, not too far away from the center and also near a metro station. The atmosphere was cozy and relaxing. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and the food amazing. The menu is simple and sophisticated. Definitely worth trying and we will be back again for sure.

  9. Ian C.
    Ian C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    This is just great. Consistently great

  10. Lucie L.
    Lucie L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, lovely stuff

  11. Hamza A.
    Hamza A.
    • 132 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food ambiance and service

  12. Ron P.
    Ron P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious destination! All homemade ..

  13. Yassine A.
    Yassine A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice little restaurant with very friendly and patient staff. We ate good for a very good price! Would definitely recommend this place to friends!

  14. Leila a.
    Leila a.
    • 37 reviews
    10/10

    Super resto , excellent

  15. Ekin a.
    Ekin a.
    • one review
    10/10

    The taste of the main goat cheese salad and the shrimp entree is still at my tongue. The salted butter caramel dessert was out of this world. What a nice restaurant with great food and service

  16. JANET H.
    JANET H.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful. Always interestingly different.

  17. Annie y.
    Annie y.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The service was just excellent. The staff took the patience to explain every single dish to you clearly. The food is also exceptional becos the ingredients are really fresh. My best French meal so far

  18. MARGHERITA S.
    MARGHERITA S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top restaurant! One of my favourites in the neighborhood. Mr Yves and his staff are very friendly and the food is amazing. I'd say that the only downside is that your clothes will smell of food.

  19. Tatiana K.
    Tatiana K.
    • one review
    9/10

    The service and the food were very nice, the vine was good and we spent a really nice evening. I recommend the place to all the persons who want to eat a good dishes homemade

  20. Susan G.
    Susan G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Reviews were spot on. Highly recommend.

  21. Laetitia d.
    Laetitia d.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    A nice restaurant located in a quieter area of Paris. Service and staff very nice and friendly. Been just a little disappointed with the food, which is good but a bit too fatty and greasy to me. Lots of butter /oil in all my dishes making them a bit too heavy to my taste. Gratin de courgettes was swimming in oil... The owner Yves is very kind though. All in all it's a nice place, worth trying and making your own judgement.

  22. Roland G.
    Roland G.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Pleasant bistro with good creative food. Staff very friendly and efficient. Not cheap but worth the money.

  23. Jane A.
    Jane A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really pleased we found this little gem. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Food was delicious and nicely presented. Would definitely recommend it!

  24. Bernd F.
    Bernd F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It was the 3. time I was in this restaurant. It is my favorite in Paris.

  25. Michelle R.
    Michelle R.
    • one review
    10/10

    A lovely little neighborhood restaurant, reasonably priced with excellent service. Quiet. This was our second visit to Le Bistrot d’Yves. We brought a friend who was visiting from LA.

  26. Andrea P.
    Andrea P.
    • one review
    10/10

    I visited Le Bistrot d'Yves yesterday with two friends for a special birthday lunch and couldn't have hoped for a nicer meal or restaurant experience. We were made to feel special from the moment we walked through the door. There was plenty of choice on the set price lunch menu, and the dishes were different and delicious. I would highly recommend the salmon tartare and filet steak. As the restaurant knew I was celebrating a birthday, a lovely surprise was an individual tarte tatin with birthday candles. So thoughtful. I was thrilled. The waiters were always closeby and happy to take photos for us. Plus, at the end of the meal, the owner, Yves, came over to chat to us. A terrific choice of restaurant and one that I would highly recommend. Enjoy!

  27. Jason D.
    Jason D.
    • one review
    10/10

    What an amazing evening we had!! Everyone of the staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make our evening special. The food was definitely the best we had in all of Paris. The mushroom tart was absolutely amazing and the duck was incredibly tender and so flavorful. We had a great evening and next time we're in Paris, we'll be going back to Le Bistrot d'Yves.

  28. Josh M.
    Josh M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Yves himself sat us and took our order. There was an English menu and the waiters were happy to speak English. The food and wine was absolutely delicious! I would come out of my way to come back here the next time I’m in Paris.

  29. Robert B.
    Robert B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We arrived at the restaurant slightly early for our reservation and the staff welcomed us warmly. The food was excellent, the service very professional and the ambiance that of a seasoned neighborhood bistro. It was exactly shattered we were looking for! Well done!

  30. Christian H.
    Christian H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best Tartare in my life

  31. Jeremiah C.
    Jeremiah C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a really lovely time here. Excellent food and service, The service was friendly, attentive and flexible. They asked how long we wanted to wait between courses which I thought was a great touch. The quality and presentation of the food was excellent and we both had very memorable dishes. There were many dishes on the menu that I wanted to try. Very, very good. I would love to eat there again and highly recommend you go. I had salmon Tartare and Duck breasts with celeriac - sublime!

  32. Fadi c.
    Fadi c.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    very welcoming staff. food is SUBLIME. will come again for sure.

  33. JANET H.
    JANET H.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Could not have been made more welcome. Wonderful food and excellent service.

  34. Jane P.
    Jane P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love this neighborhood restaurant! The food is delicious, staff is very friendly, and the atmosphere is relaxed. The formule (3 course menu) has plenty of choices and is an excellent value. We appreciated the English-language menu especially because as far as I could tell, everyone else in the restaurant was French.

  35. Kristal a.
    Kristal a.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    We will be going back! Good atmosphere- high quality food for a reasonable price. Reservations a must.

  36. Lori L.
    Lori L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exquisite

  37. JANET H.
    JANET H.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Could not find fault with it

  38. Dang Nhu Thuong P.
    Dang Nhu Thuong P.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    We had lunch. The food was good, albeit not excellent. The fish wasn't juicy enough and there is a slight smell. The duck breast was good. Service was good overall. One waiter was excellent but the others are not. Yves, the owner, came to our table for a quick chat so that was a nice touch.

  39. Yan Hao, Dan l.
    Yan Hao, Dan l.
    • 24 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good service (with English speaking staff). Nice fusion food but not out of the world. The wine is a little pricey.

  40. Tasos P.
    Tasos P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    This is an excellent restaurant. Here, we had the best steak ever. Perfectly cooked in a pepper sauce, tasty, delicious. The owner came and talked to us twice asking whether we liked the food. Warm atmosphere. This definitely a 5 star restaurant and I suggest it to anyone who likes quality of food. The chef is amazing. Thumbs up!