Back

Reviews Le Bistrot de Charlotte

9/10

Excellent

based on 1594 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Antoine M.
    Antoine M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    TOP!

  2. Fabian G.
    Fabian G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great team, great food, great place! Always a perfect choice! They take care of all guest in a very special way and the dishes are delicious! Thank you!

  3. Vittorio f.
    Vittorio f.
    • 31 reviews
    9/10

    Nice quiet terrace near the Rhone, particlualry pleasant on hot days. Brasserie dishes well prepared and tasty, follows seasons, as well as having classical dishes such as tartare, offal and quenelle.

  4. Kevin D.
    Kevin D.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    I just Love this Bistrot and the ambiance .Very Friendly and so relaxed with good wine and great food.Discovered this place about 3 weeks ago and already back for my 2nd and surely not last visit.

    Le Bistrot de Charlotte

    Thank you very much Kevin ! It's a pleasure to welcome you everytime you come to see us !!

  5. JY S.
    JY S.
    • 26 reviews
    4.5/10

    Atmosphere is ok, very busy. Food is ok, don't feel surprised. Over pricey.

    Le Bistrot de Charlotte

    Dear JY Su, We are truly feeling bad of your review. The rate is very low despite your "ok" experience. We hope it is not about the prices that were displayed on the site when you booked and on the menu we shew you when you came to eat ? Kindly.

  6. Kevin D.
    Kevin D.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    Never had so much Fun ,Loved the Friendly Atmosphere ,could have stayed longer but am Definately Going Back again.I recommend for those who have never been.

    Le Bistrot de Charlotte

    Thank you Kevin ! Hope to see you again !

  7. Sandra B.
    Sandra B.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    The welcome was excellent although another client waiting outside at midday had to call to have the door opened despite a notice ‘open 11h45’ on the door. Seating area itself is beautifully decorated but curtains trying to hide view of tacky shop opposite in the passage didn’t do their job. The menu was excellent with plenty of healthy and interesting options. The mushroom soup and the lemon tart were to die for but the Caesar Salad ordered by my friend was rather disappointing. Overall a good address in an excellent area, especially since the Quai des Bergues was pedestrianised :-)

  8. Alexis B.
    Alexis B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant !

  9. Gina L.
    Gina L.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Food was fine for lunch and good value

  10. Nunzio D.
    Nunzio D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    As usual perfect lunch and service

  11. Kathryn J.
    Kathryn J.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good bistro food with very friendly staff hidden away in a great location near the river.

  12. Mairead M.
    Mairead M.
    • 16 reviews
    6.5/10

    It could have been a simple matter of understaffing, but the level of rudeness encountered will make sure we won’t be going back anytime soon. It’s a pity, the food was truly excellent.

  13. Nicolas G.
    Nicolas G.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent spritz witn Chambord. Try it!

  14. Alex M.
    Alex M.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Every time I return the qualities of this lovely restaurant are confirmed. Lovely staff and impeccable service. Quality of the food is outstanding and consistency of the chefs also remarkable. Highly recommended one of my all time favorite restaurants. Bravo !!

  15. Richard j.
    Richard j.
    • one review
    8/10

    Overall very good, service a little slow at times.

  16. James M.
    James M.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    One of the best restaurants in Geneva! Delicious food and top service. Like with most restaurant in Switzerland PLEASE dim the lights! Make the atmosphere more cosy in the evening. Candles and warm light....many more people would come! It’s a great place!

  17. Callum W.
    Callum W.
    • 24 reviews
    8.5/10

    High quality meat, excellent wine. Probably stunning location in summer... in winter you feel that you're inside a shopping arcade so you're going for the food, not the setting.

  18. Alex M.
    Alex M.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place. The service Is efficient and courteous always a smile and ready to please their clients. The cuisine is excellent and quality very consistent.

    Le Bistrot de Charlotte

    Thank you very much for your comment dear Alex ! A la prossima !

  19. Karen K.
    Karen K.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    One of my favorites!

  20. Chantal E.
    Chantal E.
    • 124 reviews
    9/10

    Très bien

  21. Patrick C.
    Patrick C.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The food, presentation and service were fine...BUT... Completely understaffed. Two servers for the entire front of house meant that dinner took over two hours. We assumed they had been caught short ..When asked we were told that was the owners policy. Pity, we won't be back.

  22. Terry h.
    Terry h.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We went on the recommendation of a local and weren’t disappointed. Food is exceptional. Servers are very professional and knowledgeable. Only negative is that the service is slow due to only 2 servers working when there probably should have been 4.

  23. Daniel R.
    Daniel R.
    • 12 reviews
    7.5/10

    The bistro is nicely placed near the river, in a beautiful setting. We arrived at 19h and I guess dinner service was just being started. The restaurant was fully booked, and it took a very long time for us to be serviced. It is a pity because the waitresses were really nice, but there were only two and they were clearly overwhelmed. Food was creative, which we liked, but taste-wise it was only ok. We had venison and fish quenelle. They have interesting and different beers and good wine. Would probably come back for happy hour. Price was average to high Geneva, and the discount made it worth it.

  24. Fabian G.
    Fabian G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing as always! Very high quality of food, very outstanding personnel and an atmosphere that makes you feel like home. One of the best experiences in Geneva!

  25. Francis v.
    Francis v.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien

  26. Sacha L.
    Sacha L.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful place to eat over lunch. Menu formula was served fast, which took us a little by (positive) surprise. Only minus point is the noise level. Made the talking/understanding a little difficult. But can only recommend.

  27. Diego M.
    Diego M.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious meals, very welcoming service, beautiful place!

  28. Alex M.
    Alex M.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic dish and always courteous and attentive service. Very happy with this place and return very often. The restaurant makes traditional dishes with fresh and tasty ingredients. Highly recommended

  29. Klaas u.
    Klaas u.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice place in central Genève. Friendly staff and fast service. Both inside and outside seating. Wine of the month very good value for money. Food was of good quality and excellent taste. I took cote de boeuf and was very nice. With Fork discount all in all place to recommend.

  30. Aamer Z.
    Aamer Z.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food with very nice service. Staff is both pleasant and professional. We would definitively come back !!

  31. Herve v.
    Herve v.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Second visit in a month. Second good experience. Foie Gras was good and the lobster still a pleasure with what looks like an homemade mayo. Service was really nice and efficient , the steak not as good as last time (not really rare , more medium) but still pleasant. The fish was perfect. Cheese plate was ok. I will definitely come back this summer. The outside space is quite with no trafic.

  32. Herve v.
    Herve v.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice staff. Excellent advice. Good Malbec, excellent entrecôte (morille sauce is really nice) , good half lobster A bit difficult to find as google map is messing up. I will be back

  33. Umar Q.
    Umar Q.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Somewhat slow service but the burger was very good and high quality.

  34. Sarah W.
    Sarah W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    My husband and I both had the signature burger with reblochon cheese. It was genuinely one of the best burgers we’ve ever had. The lemon meringue tart was to die for. Our waitress (Sophie) was warm and friendly and looked after us well. Thank you for a lovely evening.

  35. Jean-David R.
    Jean-David R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great place, great food and great service!

  36. Max C.
    Max C.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    We had such a nice dinner, with great drinks and food, but mostly because of the incredibly friendly and helpful service of our waiter Guillaume. He was exceptional, which is so rare in Geneva.

  37. Alex M.
    Alex M.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Great service very nice people. Food is always cooked and presented with great care and delicious. A must visit!!

    Le Bistrot de Charlotte

    Thanks a lot dear Alex ! See you soon !

  38. Renson S.
    Renson S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Personnel très attentionné. Service irréprochable

  39. Radmila T.
    Radmila T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Superbe!

  40. Bruno K.
    Bruno K.
    • one review
    8/10

    We had originally a reservation for 5 people but a few coleagues from other companies joined as well. The waitress was a little upset when we showed up with 8 people, having a large table was not possible so we split into two tables of 4. Overall the food was good but not excelent.