Back

Reviews - Le Bistrot des Viviers

  1. Diane M.
    Diane M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful art-deco style bistrot, wonderful food, charming service. Top marks, thank you!

  2. PHILIPPE P.
    PHILIPPE P.
    • 49 reviews
    8/10

    RAS

  3. Patrick G.
    Patrick G.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    I just keep coming back!

  4. Patrick G.
    Patrick G.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent and creative food, nice bistrot atmosphere and good service. Will definitely go back. Particularly attractive with The Fork's discount!

  5. Alan F.
    Alan F.
    • 74 reviews
    9/10

    We have been going to the Bistro and to the brother restaurant Rolancy for many years and have always been pleased with the food, ambiance and welcome. They use the finest fresh ingredients. They are consistent. Seafood is prepared simply, so a bit old fashioned. The prices might be a little steep, but the quality is there.

  6. Renaud t.
    Renaud t.
    • 21 reviews
    9/10

    Très bon !

  7. Nancy L.
    Nancy L.
    • 4 reviews
    4/10

    Came here based on various recommendations, however we were overall disappointed. Waiter was very rude. We were four adults. Ordered the steak, turbot, lamb shoulder and risotto. The first three dishes were good however the overall rating has been severely impacted by both the rude waiter and risotto which was the portion of an appetizer with five tiny shrimps.

  8. Diane M.
    Diane M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Love this bistrot! ????

  9. Varun M.
    Varun M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant and a very sumptuous menu. The bouillabaisse was a real delight with hearty portions of fish. The scallops risotto too was brilliant with the flavours soaked in the rice. Definitely recommend.

  10. Tony M.
    Tony M.
    • one review
    6/10

    We liked the restaurant, but we got there they had not received a reservation. We put that down to you.

  11. Marianne L.
    Marianne L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I was first in the restaurant so it was still pretty quiet. Service was very friendly and civil. I took the set menu for dinner and the three plates were well-proportioned and very refined. The soufflé is to die for. The exterior of the restaurant seemed too simple compared to its interior design. Overall, I would return here and their other dishes. I am pretty sure I won’t be disappointed.

  12. Alan F.
    Alan F.
    • 74 reviews
    8.5/10

    Friendly, reliable quality and fair prices. A nice bistro with consistently fine choices and a mastery of seafood.

  13. Yili L.
    Yili L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very fresh fish. The fish fillet with cucumber is a big surprise for us. I will definitely come back again when I am in Nice. The waiters and waitress are very nice and warm. We had a good time there.

  14. Jarmo A.
    Jarmo A.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Traditional French bistro with high quality food

  15. Kathryn U.
    Kathryn U.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food in a traditional French setting. Friendly, helpful staff. Very busy so slightly slow service. Definitely recommended

  16. Anna T.
    Anna T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Vibe is really good. Service and the waiters are very professional. Food is very good too. I would totally recommend this restaurant!

  17. Alison T.
    Alison T.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    This is a wonderfully French and stylish restaurant boasting properly dressed waiters with a cheery welcome and full enough with diners to have a lively atmosphere without being too crowded or noisy. Popular with locals so you feel you are having a dining experience with people who expect good food and a chat with the staff. We had just one dish each (it was lunchtime) but both were perfectly cooked and well presented, served with fabulous chips. Delicious bread and tasty 'amuse bouche' to begin with. I look forward to returning.

  18. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    An excellent meal focusing on fish dishes with the best Grand Marnier souffle on the planet! A lovely dining experience in a charming atmosphere.

  19. Michel G.
    Michel G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Jamais déçu!

  20. Evelyn E.
    Evelyn E.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Very pleasant lunch with friends. Nice atmosphere and service. The food was fine if not terribly exciting and the prices a bit high for the quality.

  21. Guido f.
    Guido f.
    • 25 reviews
    8/10

    Little bit expensive..

  22. Liisa S.
    Liisa S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The dinner was simply best we had in Nice over our weeks stay.

  23. Alain g.
    Alain g.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    moment agreable

  24. Alan F.
    Alan F.
    • 74 reviews
    9/10

    A very reliable neighborhood restaurant. A welcoming staff, excellent bistro food with considerable variety. we have been coming here for many years and have always been happy with our choice. Today we shred a meal with two good french friends. We all found the Soupe de Poisson superb, and everyone was pleased with their meal.

  25. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Eleven men turning up as guests pose a challenge for any restaurant. We were greeted with great hospitality and were treated with great kindness. The food and service were very good and I would definitely come back.

  26. Ginette M.
    Ginette M.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant A recommander!

  27. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    I booked this for my partners 60th birthday. I was a little apprehensive because of the reviews about poor service, waiting times and noise level, but all was ok. We ate the daily menu of 3 dishes for €35 which was very good. A cod salad, petit bouliabaise and a soufflé. We did not have to wait long for our first course or the subsequent ones despite an almost full restaurant. The value and price of the food is good. However it is difficult to get a bottle of wine for less than the cost of the meal and the waiter almost turned his nose up at us when we ordered a bottle for only €32. The restaurant lay out is also very typical French with small tables virtually squashed up against neighbouring ones. But all in all a pleasant experience that I would recommend.

  28. Paul R.
    Paul R.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Very confusing as there are two restaurants hidden behind the name. Les Viviers( or Rolancy`s as it actually is) and the actual Bistrot. We had apparently booked for the restaurant, but wanted to go to the Bistrot. Once the confusion was sorted things started to unravell. We were forgotten about (ignored) for about 20 minutes. Then our order was taken. There only seemed to be one waitress. We asked for bottled water 4 times before receiving it. Our wine order was left on an adjacent table for 10 minutes( we didnt know it was ours until 10 minutes later). The white wine was not in a cooler, by the time we got to sample it , it was at room temperature. The food was excellent and the ambience good. Pity about the service.

  29. Alan F.
    Alan F.
    • 74 reviews
    9.5/10

    Over the last decade, the dining scene in Nice has greatly improved. Viviers was one of the first to set the bar high and it is still a place of great quality, friendly and professional service and an establishment that satisfies both locals and visitors with their elegant rendition of culinary standards. You can be assured that anything from the sea is fresh and of premium grade. Last night, for a change, we had rack of lamb and it was superb. The little tables on the street are a pleasant alternative-especially when no one is smoking! The bistro has a nice selection of local wines and some good choices from farther afield.

  30. Linda w.
    Linda w.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We had a bit of trouble finding this restaurant due to construction in the area, but glad we persevered. We both enjoyed our meals (fish for him, duck for me) and found the service very agreeable. I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant.

  31. Marcin P.
    Marcin P.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Best Restaurant in Nice. Seafood & souffle. Reasonable price.

  32. Marcin P.
    Marcin P.
    • 24 reviews
    9/10

    Great seafood and deserts. My favourite reataurant in Nice

  33. Leif O.
    Leif O.
    • 46 reviews
    8.5/10

    This was our third visit and we have never been disappointet. Highly recommend the shellfish ravioli, to die for, and the salt-crust fish, succulent. The Paris-Brest is also an experience.