8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 1483 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Neil e.
    Neil e.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great traditional restaurant, we were very well looked after and the food was good. Highly recommended

    Le Bistrot du 6ème

    Merci merci pour votre commentaire et votre sympathie a bientôt

  2. TAN L.
    TAN L.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    good

    Le Bistrot du 6ème

    merci Mais vers good you mean

  3. Elin E.
    Elin E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, very nice and caring staff and a really cozy french bistro!

  4. Stephen P.
    Stephen P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Booked for a fairly big group at short notice and they could fit us in. Fabulous night!

    Le Bistrot du 6ème

    Thank you we are very pleased you like it the time

  5. Stefan B.
    Stefan B.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Cute place with an urban terrace in a quiet street in the middle of Lyon. They have a good variety of food. Even the fries where homemade. We recommend to give it a try when you are close. :)

    Le Bistrot du 6ème

    Thank you very happy, you had a good time see you next time

  6. Mathis N.
    Mathis N.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Très bien !

  7. Tony D.
    Tony D.
    • one review
    5/10

    The entrecote was a poor cut of meat barely cooked. Why can't French chefs cook steak as requested by the custo er? The maison frites were soft and oily. My partner's pork was very nice but she also was critical of the frites. When I chose this restaurant I was not aware of the early dining discount. Without the discount the meal would have been poor value for money. I would not return.

    Le Bistrot du 6ème

    merci pour votre commentaire Je me suis fait un plaisir de mal vous servir, il faut reste simple dans la vie ou ne pas fréquenté les bistrots Cordialement

  8. Jim L.
    Jim L.
    • 30 reviews
    8.5/10

    A dependably good meal at a goos neighborhood spot in the 6eme in Lyon. English is spoken. A nice variety of wines and a full bar. Recommend.

  9. Laurent l.
    Laurent l.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Encore au top

  10. Laurent l.
    Laurent l.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    EXCELLENT !!!!!

  11. Coralie S.
    Coralie S.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Bon accueil, cuisine simple efficace

  12. Giulio P.
    Giulio P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Typical french brasserie. The host is a funny person, polite and patient. Suggested.

    Le Bistrot du 6ème

    Grazie Italiani e ci vediamo presto

  13. Andrea R.
    Andrea R.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Really enjoyed le Bistrot du 6eme - very kind and friendly staff, and excellent meal and bottle of wine! Will definitely visit again next time we are in Lyon.

  14. Adeline L.
    Adeline L.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très sympa.

  15. Giuliana C.
    Giuliana C.
    • 70 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant in a very quiet place far from the touristic zone. Very good food. Staff was very kind and nice! Absolutely recommended!

  16. Evgeniya R.
    Evgeniya R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great cuisine, nice service

  17. Laurence D.
    Laurence D.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait !

  18. Chazottes a.
    Chazottes a.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Très sympa simple mais efficace et intimiste

  19. Laurent d.
    Laurent d.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Sympathique.

  20. Florence L.
    Florence L.
    • 20 reviews
    9.5/10

    Merci au patron pour cet excellent moment de gastronomie

  21. Federico D.
    Federico D.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Tutto bene!

  22. Sonia C.
    Sonia C.
    • 38 reviews
    10/10

    très sympa

  23. Alain L.
    Alain L.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Bonne table de bistrot

  24. Edra E.
    Edra E.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Patron très sympathique, Viandes de qualité Belle carte de whiskies

  25. Chantal F.
    Chantal F.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bon moment

  26. Laura Marcela P.
    Laura Marcela P.
    • 21 reviews
    8.5/10

    Was good but food be better!

  27. LAURENT G.
    LAURENT G.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bien !

  28. Nigel P.
    Nigel P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Relaxed, friendly atmosphere, great food - a great find. Definitely worth trying. Would go back if we were staying for longer.

  29. Guy T.
    Guy T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nourriture excellente, restaurateur attentionné poli. Bref, parfait!

  30. Carolina L.
    Carolina L.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Loved it! Cosy, lively, good food, good prices!

  31. Keiko K.
    Keiko K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    This was our second visit during our 6 days stay in Lyon and the experience was, again, wonderful. We recommend everybody to visit this place. We wish we could have one just like this in London. Great place worth great success.

  32. Keiko K.
    Keiko K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Our first dinner in Lyon was a great success! Great food with charming & efficient service. We'll definitely go back again during our stay in Lyon.

  33. Leslie c.
    Leslie c.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great value for money,, authentic French cuisine