Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

InsiderSwiss With friends

Reviews - Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

9.3/10
2004
Rue Ancienne 53-55, CH-1227 CarougeSee map

Average price CHF 75

MICHELIN Special CHF 60

Tataki de thon mariné, cacahuètes wasabi et avocat - Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge, Carouge
Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge, Carouge
Rognon de veau à la moutarde de Meaux, purée de pomme de terre - Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge, Carouge
Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge, Carouge

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Dividers between the tables
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 2m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks
Staff wearing masks & gloves
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent2004 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Saif A.
    Saif A.

    September 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    The. Best ever

  • Saverio P.

    August 4, 20211 review

    5/10
  • Anne S.

    May 20, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    Parfait comme d’habitude! Formule braserapero très ingénieuse et festive. Bravo à Stephane et à son équipe. Anne et Christian

  • Camelia M.

    May 12, 20214 reviews

    5/10
  • Agata L.

    October 2, 20201 review

    10/10

    Very nice and pleasant place! Welcoming personnel, fast service, excellent food! Last but not least good covid measures that felt naturally integrated to the ambiance.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Agata, Thank you very much for your visit and for taking time to write us a review. We will welcome you again with pleasure. Stéphane

  • Alexandra J.

    September 18, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Beautiful terrace, good service, excellent food!

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Alexandra, Thanks a lot for your visit and for taking time to write us a comment. We will welcome you again with pleasure. Stéphane

  • Lynne H.

    July 23, 20207 reviews

    10/10

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Lynne, Thanks a lot for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoy spending time at our Bistrot and we will welcome you again soon with great pleasure. Stéphane

  • Tarek s.

    July 1, 20208 reviews

    10/10

    Love the place. Excellent personalized service

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Tarek, Thanks a lot for your visit and for taking time to write us a review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed spending time at our Bistrot and we will welcome you again with pleasure. Stéphane

  • Corona F.
    Corona F.

    May 26, 202027 reviews

    9.5/10

    Wonderful dinner, and chef adapted to our wishes with a lovely dish (one dish). Good quality food.

  • Janny C.

    December 4, 201947 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and good service!

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Janny, Thanks a lot for your visit and for taking time to write us a review. We are glad to read that you spent a good time at our Bistrot and we will welcome you again with great pleasure. Stéphane

  • Chloe C.

    October 30, 20191 review

    6.5/10

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

  • Zereyakob m.

    October 23, 201936 reviews

    8/10

    Very good wine cave and food I'll come back.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

  • Ethel K.
    Ethel K.

    September 27, 20196 reviews

    10/10

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

  • Gianluca C.
    Gianluca C.

    July 23, 20191 review

    10/10

    Very good food at an affordable price!! I recommend this place with a terrasse. People are very kind and efficient. I spent a very good moment with my colleagues

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

  • Joanne W.

    July 13, 20197 reviews

    9.5/10

    This restaurant was a wonderful find. The food was exceptional and all of the staff was top notch. It’s now on my list of restaurants for a wonderful night out with friends.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Joanne, A big thank from all the team for your comment. We are glad to read that you enjoyed discovering our restaurant. We will welcome you again with pleasure, Stéphane

  • Cj B.

    July 9, 20191 review

    10/10

    Absolutely super lunch for 8 of us. Great food, wonderful atmosphere, friendly and helpful waiting staff. Recommend highly!

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

  • Norman S.

    June 19, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely terrace, pleasant atmosphere very helpful smiling and joking service

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Norman, Thank you a lot for your visit and your very nice comment. We will be pleased to welcome you again soon, Stéphane

  • SS K

    June 8, 201919 reviews

    9/10

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

  • Giuseppe S.
    Giuseppe S.

    May 7, 201923 reviews

    10/10

    Very tasty

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Giuseppe, Thank you a lot for your visit and your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed our food. We hope to see you again soon, Stéphane

  • Hasse W.

    May 4, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    A really nice place. Friendly service, great food and overall a nice atmosphere, like your neighborhood go to restaurant.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Hasse, Thank you a lot for your very nice comment. We are glad to read that you spent a good time with us. We hope to welcome you soon again, Stéphane

  • Thomas F.

    April 13, 201925 reviews

    9/10

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Thomas, Thank you very much for your visit and for your comment. We will be glad to welcome you again soon, Stéphane

  • Luca M.

    March 29, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    very good quality of dishes. Service very friendly, quick and pleasant

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

  • Nic G.

    March 23, 201927 reviews

    9/10

    Lovely food and bustling atmosphere. Lighting is a bit stark but that would not prevent me from returning time and time again. Le Tout Suisse dessert is possibly my favourite pudding ever! Wonderful

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Nicole, Thank you very much for your visit and comment. We are glad that you enjoyed spending time at our restaurant. We will be pleased to welcome you again soon. Stéphane

  • Boossaba A.

    March 23, 20197 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

  • Charlotte J.

    February 12, 201914 reviews

    9.5/10

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Charlotte, Thank you a lot for your warm comment. We are happy that you enjoy spending time at our Bistrot. We hope to see you again soon, Stéphane

  • Nancy G.

    February 1, 201973 reviews

    9/10

    Excellente adresse.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Nancy, Un grand merci de la part de toute l'équipe du Bistrot pour votre commentaire. Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau, Stéphane

  • Catherine z.

    January 31, 201916 reviews

    10/10

    Tres bon restaurant, a recommander vivement.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Catherine, Toute l'équipe du Bistrot tient à chaleureusement vous remercier pour votre visite et d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un commentaire. Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau, Stéphane

  • Robert v.

    November 17, 20182 reviews

    9.5/10

    Second weekend in a row - today a new menu with outstanding choice. Generous portions. Rich in flavor. Impeccable service. Will come back!

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

  • Ken O.

    November 17, 20188 reviews

    7/10

    Food was a little too salty

  • Julien R.

    November 16, 201811 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and great people!

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Thank you a lot for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed our food and our place. We will be happy to see you again soon. Stéphane

  • Charlotte J.

    November 10, 201814 reviews

    10/10

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Charlotte, Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed our home-made terrine and the rest of the menu. We hope to see you again soon at the Bistrot. Stéphane,

  • Eliana I.

    November 6, 201827 reviews

    10/10

    Parfait ????

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Eliana, Toute l'équipe du Bistrot vous remercie chaleureusement pour votre commentaire. Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau, Stéphane

  • Vega C.

    November 6, 20184 reviews

    9.5/10

    Service is excellent. Frog legs and the starters for 2 are amazing. Highly recommended!!

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Vega, Thank you a lot for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your meal and we hope to see you soon. Stéphane

  • LARISA B.

    October 27, 201895 reviews

    10/10

    Comme d'habitude exaltante

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

  • Oana C.

    October 27, 20184 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great restaurant, really good food and nice atmosphere.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Oana, Thank you very much for your comment. We hope to see you again soon at our restaurant. Stéphane

  • Corona F.
    Corona F.

    October 17, 201827 reviews

    10/10
  • Bruno J.

    October 10, 201811 reviews

    10/10

    Execellent food and service .

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Thank you so much Bruno. See you soon. Stéphane

  • Muwaffak B.

    October 6, 20187 reviews

    10/10

    Attentive and efficient service. Great food and variety.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Thank you so much! See you soon. Stéphane

  • Melissa Y.

    September 8, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    The food is beyond excellent as is the ambiance. Completely recommend it.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire Melissa. Au plaisir de vous revoir. Salutations bistronomique! Stéphane

  • Sarah C.

    September 8, 20186 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service!

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge (Owner)

    Thank you so much. See you soon! Stéphane

Tripadvisor reviews

248 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation