Back

Reviews Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 1791 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Alexandra J.
    Alexandra J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Beautiful terrace, good service, excellent food!

  2. Lynne H.
    Lynne H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    I never have anything negative to say about this restaurant, from the service and food it is 5 stars. I love the attention to detail, and sitting outside in the terrace, you could be sitting in a garden in Provence - love it, thank you.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Lynne, Thanks a lot for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoy spending time at our Bistrot and we will welcome you again soon with great pleasure. Stéphane

  3. Tarek s.
    Tarek s.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Love the place. Excellent personalized service

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Tarek, Thanks a lot for your visit and for taking time to write us a review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed spending time at our Bistrot and we will welcome you again with pleasure. Stéphane

  4. Corona F.
    Corona F.
    • 27 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful dinner, and chef adapted to our wishes with a lovely dish (one dish). Good quality food.

  5. Janny C.
    Janny C.
    • 46 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and good service!

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Janny, Thanks a lot for your visit and for taking time to write us a review. We are glad to read that you spent a good time at our Bistrot and we will welcome you again with great pleasure. Stéphane

  6. Chloe C.
    Chloe C.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    I only had one dish: the Swiss ribeye with mushrooms and foie gras. The foie gras wasn’t fat enough. The steak was flavourful but very chewy. Having read good reviews before my visit did set my expectations high, and yet I was super disappointed.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Chloe, we thank you for your visit and for taking time to write us a review. We are sorry to read that you did not like your dish, but do not hesitate to directly tell it to the waiter next time. It is important for us that everyone enjoy spending time at our Bistrot and we can modify your dish if needed. We still hope to welcome you again, Stéphane

  7. Zereyakob m.
    Zereyakob m.
    • 34 reviews
    8/10

    Very good wine cave and food I'll come back.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Zereyakob, Thank you very much for your visit and your comment. Passionated by wines and good products, we everyday try to provide the best experience we can and we are happy to read that you enjoyed spending time with us. We will welcome you again with pleasure. Stéphane

  8. Ethel K.
    Ethel K.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place! The staff is always pleasant and accommodating. The garden seating is so cosy and comfortable. The menu is varied, something for everyone. Last night we couldn't decide between fish and risotto. So the boss said "leave it to me". He served the fish with a side of risotto! Fabulous! The portions are large and we always order too much because everything looks so good and is so tempting. This is a little sad because I never have space for dessert, which is also pretty amazing! There are great menus for sharing too. I have eaten here a few times and have never been disappointed. I would highly recommend Lion D'or.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Ethel, All the team of Lion D'or thank you for your visits and for taking time to let us a comment. We are glad to read that you enjoy spending time at our place and we hope this will last for a long time. We will welcome you again with pleasure, Stéphane

  9. Gianluca C.
    Gianluca C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good food at an affordable price!! I recommend this place with a terrasse. People are very kind and efficient. I spent a very good moment with my colleagues

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Gianluca, A big thank you for your visit and for taking time to write us a comment. We are glad to read that you spent a good time at our Bistrot with your colleagues. We change our menu every five weeks so you can taste new flavours and products. We will welcome you again soon with pleasure. Stéphane

  10. Joanne W.
    Joanne W.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    This restaurant was a wonderful find. The food was exceptional and all of the staff was top notch. It’s now on my list of restaurants for a wonderful night out with friends.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Joanne, A big thank from all the team for your comment. We are glad to read that you enjoyed discovering our restaurant. We will welcome you again with pleasure, Stéphane

  11. Cj B.
    Cj B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely super lunch for 8 of us. Great food, wonderful atmosphere, friendly and helpful waiting staff. Recommend highly!

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Cj, Thank you a lot for your for your visit and your very nice comment. We are doing our best every day to satisfy each of our clients and we are glad to read that you spent a good time at our Bistrot. We will welcome you again with pleasure, Stéphane

  12. Norman S.
    Norman S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely terrace, pleasant atmosphere very helpful smiling and joking service

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Norman, Thank you a lot for your visit and your very nice comment. We will be pleased to welcome you again soon, Stéphane

  13. SS K.
    SS K.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Great service, Food is good but choose carefully. Opt more for the meat dishes which are cooked to perfection as the risotto was a bit bland. Parking is a challenge but not insurmountable. Nice, wind-protected terrace.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    SS K, thank you for your visit and your comment. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed spending time at our place and we appreciate your comments. We take note of them, so we can improve ourselves, because we always try to satisfy as much as possible all our clients. We will be pleased to welcome you again soon, Stéphane

  14. Giuseppe S.
    Giuseppe S.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Very tasty

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Giuseppe, Thank you a lot for your visit and your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed our food. We hope to see you again soon, Stéphane

  15. Hasse W.
    Hasse W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A really nice place. Friendly service, great food and overall a nice atmosphere, like your neighborhood go to restaurant.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Hasse, Thank you a lot for your very nice comment. We are glad to read that you spent a good time with us. We hope to welcome you soon again, Stéphane

  16. Thomas F.
    Thomas F.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    High-quality, seasonal produce. Generous portions. Restaurant very busy with three birthdays taking place. Staff were a little stretched, which perhaps affected our waitress, who was quite mechanical and non-engaging. Appreciated the chocolate from one of the other waiters! Overall an excellent proposition because of the good food coming out of the kitchen and the attention to small details. You can sense the restaurant is making a real effort.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Thomas, Thank you very much for your visit and for your comment. We will be glad to welcome you again soon, Stéphane

  17. Luca M.
    Luca M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    very good quality of dishes. Service very friendly, quick and pleasant

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Luca, Thank you very much for your very nice comment. We are glad that you enjoyed spending time at our restaurant. Our menu changes every five weeks so that we always work with fresh and local products. We will be pleased to welcome you again soon. Stéphane

  18. Nic G.
    Nic G.
    • 24 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely food and bustling atmosphere. Lighting is a bit stark but that would not prevent me from returning time and time again. Le Tout Suisse dessert is possibly my favourite pudding ever! Wonderful

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Nicole, Thank you very much for your visit and comment. We are glad that you enjoyed spending time at our restaurant. We will be pleased to welcome you again soon. Stéphane

  19. Boossaba A.
    Boossaba A.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Boossaba, Thank you very much for your very nice comment. We are glad that you enjoyed dicovering our restaurant. Our menu changes every five weeks so that we always work with fresh and local products. We will be pleased to welcome you again soon. Stéphane

  20. Charlotte J.
    Charlotte J.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    This restaurant is really good in every way. Food is well prepared with excellent choices to share and local specialities. Service is attentive and with a true bistro vibe. We always enjoy our visits to this place.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Charlotte, Thank you a lot for your warm comment. We are happy that you enjoy spending time at our Bistrot. We hope to see you again soon, Stéphane

  21. Nancy G.
    Nancy G.
    • 65 reviews
    9/10

    Excellente adresse.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Nancy, Un grand merci de la part de toute l'équipe du Bistrot pour votre commentaire. Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau, Stéphane

  22. Catherine z.
    Catherine z.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Tres bon restaurant, a recommander vivement.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Catherine, Toute l'équipe du Bistrot tient à chaleureusement vous remercier pour votre visite et d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un commentaire. Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau, Stéphane

  23. Robert v.
    Robert v.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Second weekend in a row - today a new menu with outstanding choice. Generous portions. Rich in flavor. Impeccable service. Will come back!

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Robert, Thank you a lot for your second visit and your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed spending time at our place. We change the menu every 5 weeks, so that we work with fresh and local products. We will be happy to see you again soon! Stéphane

  24. Ken O.
    Ken O.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    Food was a little too salty

  25. Julien R.
    Julien R.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and great people!

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Thank you a lot for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed our food and our place. We will be happy to see you again soon. Stéphane

  26. Charlotte J.
    Charlotte J.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Really charming restaurant with great service and very tasty food. We had the menu to share with all kinds of delicious food being served to share. The terrine was fantastic - only beaten by the most tender pork cheeks. Definitely a place to visit in Carouge.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Charlotte, Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed our home-made terrine and the rest of the menu. We hope to see you again soon at the Bistrot. Stéphane,

  27. Eliana I.
    Eliana I.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait ????

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Eliana, Toute l'équipe du Bistrot vous remercie chaleureusement pour votre commentaire. Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau, Stéphane

  28. Vega C.
    Vega C.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service is excellent. Frog legs and the starters for 2 are amazing. Highly recommended!!

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Vega, Thank you a lot for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your meal and we hope to see you soon. Stéphane

  29. LARISA B.
    LARISA B.
    • 95 reviews
    10/10

    Comme d'habitude exaltante

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Larisa, Un grand merci pour votre fidélité et votre commentaire. Toute l'équipe du Bistrot Le Lion d'Or espère vous revoir bientôt pour de nouveau ravir vos papilles. Salutations bistronomiques, Stéphane

  30. Oana C.
    Oana C.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great restaurant, really good food and nice atmosphere.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Oana, Thank you very much for your comment. We hope to see you again soon at our restaurant. Stéphane

  31. Corona F.
    Corona F.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the place. One of the best restaurant in Geneva, with really great food and lovely service. We probably got twice as many starter as ordered, as the owneer wanted to ensure we all got to taste the different specialties, and not covered in the bill!

  32. Bruno J.
    Bruno J.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Execellent food and service .

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Thank you so much Bruno. See you soon. Stéphane

  33. Muwaffak B.
    Muwaffak B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Attentive and efficient service. Great food and variety.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Thank you so much! See you soon. Stéphane

  34. Melissa Y.
    Melissa Y.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food is beyond excellent as is the ambiance. Completely recommend it.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire Melissa. Au plaisir de vous revoir. Salutations bistronomique! Stéphane

  35. Sarah C.
    Sarah C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service!

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Thank you so much. See you soon! Stéphane

  36. Philippe C.
    Philippe C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Belle terrasse, personnel très aimable et service impeccable.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Merci Philippe pour votre commentaire très positif. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez passé un agréable moment dans notre établissement. Salutations bistronomiques ! Stéphane

  37. Valentin F.
    Valentin F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Súper

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Merci Valentin! Au plaisir de vous revoir prochainement. Stéphane

  38. Rujun J.
    Rujun J.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Very good. The foods of neighborhood look also very nice. Would definitely come back.

  39. Richard C.
    Richard C.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Interesting menu. Well-prepared food. Efficient service. Everything I want from a restaurant! All in all, a very nice restaurant experience.

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Thank you so much! See you soon

  40. Matthieu f.
    Matthieu f.
    • one review
    10/10

    Based on the reviews, expectations were high. It's actually been even better!

    Le Bistrot Le Lion d’Or - Carouge

    Matthieu, Nous tenons à vous remercier de votre visite au Bistrot Le Lion et d'avoir pris le temps de laisser votre commentaire. Toute l'équipe est heureuse de lire que la découverte de notre Bistrot soit synonyme d'une agréable soirée. Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau… Stéphane