Back

Reviews Le Bon Jour

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 2442 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Andi L.
    Andi L.
    • 3 reviews
    3.5/10

    Great service, but bad and expensive drinks.

  2. Tobias M.
    Tobias M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    First meal in Paris and spot on. Our waitress was very nice and helpful, who even spoke excellent English! Our oeufs mayonaise and charcuterie were both nice and as our main courses the entrecote and tartare de boeuf. My wife's tartare was slightly under seasoned, but she got it to her tastung using a dash of the table mustard. My entrecote was perfectly cooked (bloody as recommended) and seasoned, so the pepper sauce that was served on the side felt a bit redundant to me. Due to the large portions we were unfortunately too full for dessert, so we'll have to come back for those. Thanks for the lovely meal!

  3. Sarah A.
    Sarah A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Super ! Je recommande ????

  4. Richard A.
    Richard A.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly service, excellent food , reasonably priced. They had jazz music on the Friday we were there which created a nice ambience.

  5. Nicolas A.
    Nicolas A.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien

  6. Charles D.
    Charles D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Super petit restaurant. On a adoré !

  7. Raphaël B.
    Raphaël B.
    • 53 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent place for excellent lunch. Highly recommanded both for the service and the great cuisine. Delicious and efficient!

  8. Albert T.
    Albert T.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Bon et bonne ambiance.

  9. Charbel S.
    Charbel S.
    • 97 reviews
    8/10

    A very good service and a very good cuisine

  10. Edgar L.
    Edgar L.
    • 71 reviews
    6.5/10

    bonne adresse

  11. Andrea M.
    Andrea M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very good meat and delicious desserts. The waiteres was professional and friendly. Reccomanded for a typical dinner near the opera.

  12. Liv B.
    Liv B.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantástico el trato u el steak tartare.

  13. Cultraro A.
    Cultraro A.
    • 68 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely a must! The waitress is the best waitress ever! Really kind a ready to give you advise. Good raw materials and for good price (with the discount). I suggest to go there, have some cheese, the duck and red wine.

  14. Bruno q.
    Bruno q.
    • 31 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was good ans the ménager was very nice A small place to go if you want to find the true atmosphere of tipical restaurant of Paris with local people

  15. Francesco b.
    Francesco b.
    • 47 reviews
    6/10

    Location close to Monmatre. Some more smile from the staff would be appreciated. Food good. Price without the discount of the fork is a bit expensive considering the other restaurants of the area.

  16. Christian  R.
    Christian R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice service, super delicious food, and the creme brulee was just awesome! Highly recommend this place!

  17. Javier P.
    Javier P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bon

  18. Xavier X.
    Xavier X.
    • one review
    10/10

    very good service and environment, delicious food. Beef rib steak is great! And Fair price!

  19. Clara J.
    Clara J.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Very good quality food and nice atmosphere with jazz music playing in the back. Service is efficient and effective. I highly recommend booking before coming as the restaurant was full the night we had diner there.

  20. Cody C.
    Cody C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing service, lovely atmosphere. Will absolutely return

  21. Oanh v.
    Oanh v.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was excellent. We found here the authentic atmosphere of Parisian bistro and liked that very much. Great service as well. This bistro is really worth visiting.

  22. Alain N.
    Alain N.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    BON restaurant

  23. Osterwill r.
    Osterwill r.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The staff was friendly and helpful,the wine that the waitress recommended was good, we ordered the roasted duck, the Hamburger, and the beef with tiblue cheese dressing, all the dishes was on the medium side.

  24. Lydie B.
    Lydie B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nappe à carreaux rouges et blancs Coquillettes jambon Madeleine de Proust

  25. Tracey G.
    Tracey G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Staff really helpful and welcoming on a busy night. Good food, lovely live music on the Friday night we went and great atmosphere. Would definitely go again.

  26. Peeters M.
    Peeters M.
    • 22 reviews
    9.5/10

    Parfait

  27. Shayan A.
    Shayan A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent ! The food was very good and the person who took care of us was extremly sympathic ! I will come back :)

  28. Adeline T.
    Adeline T.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    My husband and I love that place. A special french atmosphere, typical cosy and warm. The staff is so nice always in great mood and efficient. The food is very tasty and well presented, so yes that deserves a 10!

  29. Bruna Rangel R.
    Bruna Rangel R.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    From the ambiance, music to the service and food, a very good experience. We ordered the duck and piece de boucher... just amazing. The seasoning, the presentation, all very good. The waitress was super nice and attentive. Will definitely go back.

  30. Nicky H.
    Nicky H.
    • one review
    9/10

    great service and atmosphere in affordable price!

  31. Euan K.
    Euan K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Service and food both amazing- very good value. Would 10/10 recommend

  32. Bruno C.
    Bruno C.
    • 42 reviews
    10/10

    Plats excellents Je recommande

  33. Jiangyue Y.
    Jiangyue Y.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    bien

  34. C.cesar p.
    C.cesar p.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good service. Calm, tasty and lovely.

  35. Mirco M.
    Mirco M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Un bel localino tranquillo, personale simpatico e ottima la carne

  36. Samuel E.
    Samuel E.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The best experience possible! The staff was great, knew what they were doing and what they are serving. The ingredients are the best and freshest, leading to good, savoury, well thought, honest food!! Giving a good name to Paris's dining... Keep it up girls! Love from Portugal

  37. Jeremie S.
    Jeremie S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice waiter and nice food

  38. Alessandro F.
    Alessandro F.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, typical French cousin and atmosphere. Price is very competitive thanks to The fork discount. A little too crowded with only two waitresses

  39. Djilali B.
    Djilali B.
    • 82 reviews
    10/10

    Super cuisine et excellent service :-)

  40. Anders B.
    Anders B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best meal in Paris ever. We’ve been here many times before.