Back

Reviews - Le Bossu

9/10

Excellent

based on 1485 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Laurence C.
    Laurence C.
    • 38 reviews
    10/10

    On a envie de tout essayer . Excellent et original par exemple tataki de canard. Il faut y retourner .

  2. Y.oussra F.
    Y.oussra F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food, and the atmosphere was perfect. I recommend it.

  3. NATHALIE M.
    NATHALIE M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Un très bon restaurant.

  4. Marie L.
    Marie L.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    We came specifically for a brunch but were told it was not possible and the website doesn’t mention it. It’s a shame. Food was good.

  5. Assaf L.
    Assaf L.
    • 10 reviews
    7/10

    The food is good but the place is under-staffed. Not enough waiters, what results in long waiting time for service every time you need one and difficulty to get one's attention.

  6. Selvijiane S.
    Selvijiane S.
    • 50 reviews
    10/10

    Un menu st Valentin raffiné

  7. Augusta R.
    Augusta R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved this restaurant. English and French menus available. Service was perfect. A great small restaurant with good prices

  8. Agnes F.
    Agnes F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Parfait

  9. DarioGiuseppe M.
    DarioGiuseppe M.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect!

  10. Richard w.
    Richard w.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Exceeded our expectations.

  11. Jérémy T.
    Jérémy T.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bon restaurant.

  12. Roselyne K.
    Roselyne K.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    bon acceuil

  13. Jennifer T.
    Jennifer T.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really nice little place on Ile Saint-Louis, food was really tasty & excellent bottle of wine. 4 adults; 3 starters, 4 mains, 3 desserts & 1 bottle of wine (Croze-Hermitage @ €34) for €34 each (with 40% Fork discount) was an absolute bargain in Paris for a great meal. Meal highlights, mains - lamb shank & duck tataki (although the cold duck dish may have been better served with a salad rather than hot vegetables). Would gladly recommend.

  14. Xavier B.
    Xavier B.
    • 116 reviews
    9.5/10

    Tres bien !!

  15. Sandrine A.
    Sandrine A.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was perfect there ????????

  16. ALAIN B.
    ALAIN B.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bonne table.

  17. Hannah D.
    Hannah D.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    Our waiter was very nice and friendly, but I felt so sorry for him. He was the only waiter, so once the place filled up he was running everywhere; even the chef was helping out. Due to this it was almost an hour wait to receive our bill after we asked for it. The food is just ok, so I don't think it's worth full price, but the place is charming and we still had a good time.

  18. Gustavo D.
    Gustavo D.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent rapport qualite/prix

  19. Manon R.
    Manon R.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant, je vous le recommande

  20. John m.
    John m.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing, the wine was amazing and the chef/owner was amazing. Highly recommend!

  21. ANNE D.
    ANNE D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Found this little place on Trip Advisor and loved it! The slow cooked lamb is to die for!

  22. Olivier G.
    Olivier G.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Just perfect, for the third time.

  23. Saad R.
    Saad R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent !

  24. Yu-Rong H.
    Yu-Rong H.
    • one review
    9/10

    氣氛很美好。

  25. Céline T.
    Céline T.
    • 20 reviews
    9.5/10

    ????

  26. Darryl S.
    Darryl S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    This was our second visit in a week. Very flavoursome, really well cooked food. It is a more modern homely take on french bistro food, that is very satisfying. No extravagant plating, no pretentious service, just really good quality food. We were remembered from our prior visit and greated like friends. If we lived in Paris this would definitely be a regular dining destination.

  27. Darryl S.
    Darryl S.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Good honest food, well cooked, and tastey. Very friendly and attentive service. I would go back happily.

  28. José C.
    José C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was delicious and cooked and presented with care and elegance. The laid back atmosphere made us feel relaxed in a foreign city, it also helped that host Florian Grignon had an exquisite dedication to hospitality. We recommend this little nook for both dinner plans and just lounging and having a drink.

  29. Elizabeth C.
    Elizabeth C.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    We had a group of five with a reservation. Another group of five was seated after us, but ordered, were served, and finished before us. The waiter was nice, but had difficulties translating for us. And, he was slow as he had to cover the whole restaurant and scoop ice cream. The ravioli appetizer was good. My son’s lamb was good. Another son and I ordered pork, which they didn’t have. So, they offered steak instead. They didn’t ask how we wanted it prepared. It was almost raw, was not seasoned, had no sauce, and was not good. Two other entrees were fair. Our worst meal in Paris for our last night. They did give us a discount as a Fork special offer. Even then we overpaid.

  30. Caroline S.
    Caroline S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely setting, great food, excellent service . We had the duck, scallops, fish, lamb. They were all delicious

  31. Maxime G.
    Maxime G.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait !!!!

  32. Sean O.
    Sean O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We enjoyed our meal which was delicious. Compliments to the chef on his crabe and guacamole starter. Thank you for the very friendly welcome and careful attention throughout the meal.

  33. Paula M.
    Paula M.
    • one review
    4/10

    All three dinners were cold, tasted terrible and most likely had been prepared day before. It seemed impossible that the chef was actually cooking that evening. Restaurant had prior good reviews - what happened to our dinner??!

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    un tres bon moment !

  35. Catherine M.
    Catherine M.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    ALLEZ-Y!!!!!!

  36. Laetitia b.
    Laetitia b.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  37. Hicham M.
    Hicham M.
    • 68 reviews
    9.5/10

    We will come back as it is really good and value for money

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The food and service where good, the atmosphere was not equivalent, paper tissues and not nice decorated table, also the smell in the restaurant was irritating - maybe from the toilette? . Even the food was nice we won't recommend this place to a friend.

  39. Jx d.
    Jx d.
    • 487 reviews
    10/10

    Admirable

  40. Pam C.
    Pam C.
    • 77 reviews
    8/10

    Oeufs in mushrooms very good. No discount unless you order two things. Not very much variety.. no soups.