Back

Reviews - Le Bouchon des Cordeliers

  1. Evgeny P.
    Evgeny P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice dinner on Saturday. Food was great. Stuff was helpful.

  2. Jialin  L.
    Jialin L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice

  3. Ronan T.
    Ronan T.
    • 20 reviews
    9.5/10

    Un délice !

  4. Annelise B.
    Annelise B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent de l entrée au dessert, service impeccable !

  5. Joe C.
    Joe C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We ordered a course meal that included a salad, duck steak & lyonnaise, and a lemon tart. It was superb and the service was very nice. The servers were very welcoming and friendly towards us who were able to speak English (since we are limited French speakers). I would highly recommend this place!

  6. Roy C.
    Roy C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service from the door through the meal to the recommendations. It was a great dinner among friends and family from Singapore, UK and France. Thank you for the great dinner experience

  7. JEAN PIERRE D.
    JEAN PIERRE D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Un bouchon à recommander

  8. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Table a recommander !

  9. AIMILIA P.
    AIMILIA P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very nice good and atmosphere! We will come again soon!

  10. Levent K.
    Levent K.
    • one review
    7/10

    Nice service, lovely atmosphere but overrated cusine.

  11. MURAT M.
    MURAT M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food & service... excellent experience!

  12. Vincent J.
    Vincent J.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent !

  13. Pierre B.
    Pierre B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Tres bon restaurant, excellent service, a recommander

  14. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice restaurant. Good quality. We can recommend!

  15. Deborah S.
    Deborah S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We loved the whole experience. We were new to traditional Lyonnaise cuisine and we were certainly satisfied with our lovely lunch here. Mmmmm.

  16. Salvija b.
    Salvija b.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food was good, the service too, however, I personally did not like the merger of modern resto and traditional food. Nothing was wrong in particular, but it was just not to my taste. That being said I think it is worth a try! ????

  17. - -.
    - -.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Very good and would recommend for authentic Lyon Bouchon

  18. David S.
    David S.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Good food done well Interesting selection of dishes although not extensive VERY reasonably priced €26.50 for the hearty courses

  19. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nice place, friendly staff, and excellent food.

  20. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service from all the staff, really friendly and helpful. The food was outstanding tradition French food, we all ate different meals, each one was exceptional.

  21. - -.
    - -.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous meal with great service and interesting food. Great value for the money providing huge portions and variety.

  22. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Experience authentique et performante:

  23. Michal P.
    Michal P.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Sorry this was culinary mistake. Tartar was made of chewy meat without class at all.

  24. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    Attente trop longue service minimum syndiical

  25. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Phenomenal! Absolutely delicious!

  26. Laetitia J.
    Laetitia J.
    • 47 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent

  27. Belkıs Fusun E.
    Belkıs Fusun E.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was tasty. The restaurant in general looks pleasing- apart from the bar area which looks more like service counter. Few bottle on display so it looks kind of neglected. As it is quite a focal point , the barren shelves look a bit depressing. Stock it or get rid of it. Very pleased with service and quality of food. Would go there again.

  28. Virgile B.
    Virgile B.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  29. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    Vin excellent en plus

  30. Maryline R.
    Maryline R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    mets de qualité, service attentionné, très belle aventure gustative...

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was very delicious but the meat that I got wss tough but tasty

  32. Claudine B.
    Claudine B.
    • 7 reviews
    7/10

    ras

  33. Julian B.
    Julian B.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    We wanted to eat at a great bouchon restaurant and got the real deal. A full on meal with two bottles of wine, aperitif, digestive, cheese and coffee and tips came to Eur55 a head

  34. Angela G.
    Angela G.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    mets au top avec une équipe soudée avec un vrai sens du service pour les clients. Merci un très bon dîner

  35. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Accueil très sympathique et plein d'humour. Plat bon , savoureux et bien présentés. Bonne adresse

  36. Valentin D.
    Valentin D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Difficile de faire mieux : des produits de qualité, des plats raffinés, un cadre chaleureux, des prix tout à fait abordables, un personnel très agréable qui nous a fait goûter de la cervelle de canut ou du rhum arrangé... Bref, tous les ingrédients sont réunis pour passer un très bon moment! Je conseil vivement ! Nous reviendrons avec plaisir.

  37. - -.
    - -.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    The charcuterie platter was very nice, and the wine list contained sufficient and nice choices without being too extensive. For mains, the 'piece du Boucher ' was a true delight. I asked for it to be cooked as the chef suggests and it came out tender and soft and pink it was delicious. For dessert I had the lemon tart. It was good however I was not that impressed by the choice to serve it with a lemon sorbet. Overkill I think. The service was quick and polite however perhaps understaffed as they took some time to arrive to take dessert orders etc. Overall a very strong recommendation.

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely evening with delicious food.

  39. Mats Ö.
    Mats Ö.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    A busy place for a Saturday lunch. Very nice service and good food worth the price.