Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERWaterfront

Reviews - Le Bout du Monde

9.8/10
688
4 Impasse des Réservoirs,village des jacquets, 33950 Lège-Cap-Ferret
Average price €17

Le Bout du Monde

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.8/10
Excellent688 reviews
9.8/10

Food

9.9/10

Service

9.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Richard N.5 reviews

    October 11, 2023

    7/10

    We were staying in Bordeaux and, unfortunately, my wife and I contracted Covid on our trip. We were looking for a nice spot to have a meal outdoors where we wouldn’t infect anybody and enjoy a beautiful view. No doubt, the view was terrific, and did not disappoint. However, I can’t believe how many five star and highly rated scores there are for this little Rickety picnic table place that serves oysters and shrimp. I told my wife it was rated 9.8 on THE FORK, and she thought she was going to have some great dining experience… I Must say, the both of us are originally from New Orleans , and this place is just OK. It wasn’t great, it’s not five star, and I’m in shock at the reviews that are being posted! It’s just a hole in the wall shrimp & oyster place adjacent to a beach, with th significant tides. Period.

  • Flavia M.10 reviews

    August 21, 2022

    10/10

    Dreamy location, excellent oysters and great staff. Lovely at sunset ☺️ en ‘premier lunge’

  • Julia R.12 reviews

    September 8, 2021

    10/10

    Great place right in the beach. We enjoyed it a lot!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Chris D.1 review

    July 27, 2021

    9/10

    Lovely quiet location, nothing complicated on the menu, order oysters, prawns, whelks etc to make your own “Fruits de Mer”. Would certainly revisit, overall cost including a full bottle of wine 58 euros

  • Ingmar D.1 review

    July 6, 2020

    10/10

    You forget about time at this beautiful porch. The oysters are fresh and tasty, the crevettes are excellent and the vine just fits well. A real treat..

Tripadvisor reviews

175 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.