Back

Reviews - Le Brocéliande

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 859 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Evgeny B.
    Evgeny B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant is amazing with very cozy atmosphere, real fire place close to the table was warming. Food was so tasty and service was good. The best restaurant in Bordeaux. Highly recommend to visit.

  2. David H.
    David H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Christmas Day was so great. Food was amazing I could not complain and could not fit another thing in. Wine selection from them also was amazing. Lovely atmosphere and thanks to the staff who made us very welcome

  3. Joe R.
    Joe R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Such a lovely meal! The hostess and chef provided superb service. The cuisine was exceptional. One of our favorite evenings in France!

  4. Simon H.
    Simon H.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Bien!

  5. Fraser E.
    Fraser E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice food and wine. Freindly people.

  6. Richard S.
    Richard S.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    The meal was excellent! The three of us shared entrées and plats, and we all agreed that everything was exceptional. A wonderful bottle of Bordeaux topped off the dinner.

  7. JC P.
    JC P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    service 1 ere classe, plats savoureux

  8. Stephan G.
    Stephan G.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good, traditionell Food. Fresh and well prepared. Very friendly Service. Interieur couldt be freshed up.

  9. Abigail R.
    Abigail R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent meal prepared by owner/chef. Quiet location and not crowded...a hidden gem.

  10. Frederique t.
    Frederique t.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait!

  11. Gabriele G.
    Gabriele G.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Family and cosy atmosphere with excellent food quality, to write in a "to do" list

  12. Oluwa T.
    Oluwa T.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was great. Absolutely delicious and the people were pleasant. However they need more staff as the woman seemed to be the only one waiting on everyone and it was quite a busy night. The wait for food was surprisingly short however after eating, we had to wait for 45mins before we managed to pay our bill as she was so busy waiting on other people. Great ambience, very homely and cosy feel. Would go again

  13. Amy L.
    Amy L.
    • one review
    10/10

    My husband and I went for Christmas Eve dinner and it was the best meal of our stay in Bordeaux. The restaurant only seats about 20 and it is intimate and romantic. The food was outstanding! From the silky foie gras to the capon in reduction sauce, each bite was a burst of flavor perfectly balanced, perfectly prepared, perfectly presented! The wife who runs the front of the house offered the idea wine pairing and was attentive to our every need. The husband, who is the chef, checked on us on the way out to make sure we enjoyed his amazing meal. In a town of great restaurants, and we tried quite a few, and as a couple from New York City who have eaten at some of the finest restaurants in the world, this ranks as one of the best meals.

  14. Christine D.
    Christine D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A recommander !!!

  15. Jean-Paul F.
    Jean-Paul F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    U

  16. Adrian L.
    Adrian L.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    The food is excellent and copious, and the service very warm and friendly. Highly recommended for someone wanting a true Bordeaux experience.

  17. Jaakko N.
    Jaakko N.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Our best dinner in Bordeaux. Lovely meat dishes, true gourmand touch! Nice atmosphere in the terrace.

  18. IZARD J.
    IZARD J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely place excellent food jm

  19. Antoine T.
    Antoine T.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    Excellent service and nice location. A little bit overpriced considering the cuisine quality and the wine that were just correct. The owners are very welcoming and took time to chat with us!

  20. Jean-Louis F.
    Jean-Louis F.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Depuis longtemps je désirais y manger car ce restaurant m'avait été conseillé par des amis. Je n'ai pas été déçu car le cadre est cosy, l'accueil agréable et nous avons été servi rapidement (il est vrai qu'à l'heure de notre venue il n'y avait pas foule. Les plats étaient très bien présentés et savoureux. Un très bon souvenir. La qualité a son prix et 50€ par personne ne nous a pas semblé excessif par rapport à d'autres surfaits mais à la mode.

  21. Emmanuelle V.
    Emmanuelle V.
    • 37 reviews
    8.5/10

    Une adresse que nous avions déjà appréciée il y a 2 ans: bonne cuisine et service et accueil tres aimables. On conseille !

  22. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I was very happy,it was birthday a friend of mine. It was unforgettable.

  23. Rose W.
    Rose W.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had an amazing meal that was prepared from the true soul of a chef! Don't be put off by the dated appearance - the food is wonderful!