Back

Reviews - Le Cabanon de la Butte

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 1055 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Marco F.
    Marco F.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Very beautiful French restaurant with good food and a very nice staff

  2. Alice  E.
    Alice E.
    • one review
    9/10

    Looks average from the outside but the food was incredible as was our waitress. Would definitely return again as it was a really good price for the quality of food. Worth the walk up all the stairs!

  3. David M.
    David M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous! First class in all respects - food, wine, service, setting, view all superb. A truly memorable meal. Many thanks to the host who made a special occasion truly special. I hope we return.

  4. Millie J.
    Millie J.
    • one review
    10/10

    I brought my family here when they came to visit me in Paris and they were absolutely blown away by the food - I've never seen them enjoying a meal out so much! One of the best places to eat in Paris.

  5. Shane M.
    Shane M.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    I ordered the rib steak (rare), I was brought the duck. I told the server it was the wrong dish. She didn’t seem to care, and I had duck for dinner. Oh well... I ordered a Campari and soda. I was told that soda in France is lemonade. Huh??

  6. Pamela B.
    Pamela B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service and food were excellent. The kir royal was delicious!!

  7. Mark G.
    Mark G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great little cabin on the hill near sacre cour with city view. Food awesome. Staff cheerful and attentive. Best canard I have had. Totally recommend this place. Book early for window table.

  8. Susan S.
    Susan S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic experience all around

  9. Dinah H.
    Dinah H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food - I especially enjoyed the bone marrow gratin - such a rare treat! All our food was cooked nicely, well presented and served at the right pace to allow us to enjoy. Lovely view too. Would definitely visit again.

  10. Kathy W.
    Kathy W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Such an awesome quintessential French restaurant with food that felt like a home cooked meal.

  11. Michelle K.
    Michelle K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was fabulous! Best food in Paris so far and incredibly reasonably priced compared to the touristy cafes. Staff were so welcoming and gracious. It’s a very small location with a nice view- worth the hike up the hill to Monmarte. Watched the sunset from there after dinner and strolled around- very cute village down the road. Would definitely recommend.

  12. Tracy M.
    Tracy M.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    This is an excellent small casual place for great food at a very reasonable price! Thank you Michelin Guide!

  13. Philip L.
    Philip L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best meal yet on our trip .the service and food was exceptional. Would eat there again and again . The duck was to die for. The owner was very friendly and happy to take care of us .

  14. Ryan E.
    Ryan E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent dinner, ambiance, and overall an incredible dinner. We had the escargot, beef bourguignon, duck breast, and cheeseburger with fries. Hosts here are incredibly welcoming. Highly recommended!

  15. Jackie L.
    Jackie L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was fantastic as was the service. We had a table with an excellent view. Highly recommend.

  16. STEPHANIE G.
    STEPHANIE G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Plats excellents !

  17. Burkhard B.
    Burkhard B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The waitress was not realy kind, but her colleague was realy ettentive to us, so service was over all good. The meal/food was very, very good and for the quality not expensive. Nice little Restaurant with nice decoration and good view over Paris, very near to Sacre Coer Church.

  18. Holger G.
    Holger G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Niece small restaurant with great food. Insider tip!

  19. Lawrence B.
    Lawrence B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were in Paris for the tennis with our friend who was celebrating her birthday, and fortunately we chose to have an excellent meal at this atmospheric little restaurant on the edge of Montmartre, with an outlook over the city. The service was impeccable, the food superbly cooked, delicious and well presented, From my own part i can recommend the crayfish salad and bouef bourgignon and the apple dessert was superb. Very reasonable prices. A totally enjoyable evening.

  20. Deirdre M.
    Deirdre M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely restaurant situated close to the Sacre Coeur. There are lovely views of the city and the service is excellent. Decent value for money considering the location. The restaurant was full of tourists like us but it didn't have a 'touristy' feel to it which was nice

  21. Nicholas G.
    Nicholas G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great buzzy, friendly atmosphere in a full restaurant with a glowing sunset townscape below us. Delicious, authentic French cuisine at a reasonable price. We loved it.

  22. Robert B.
    Robert B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A very charming Bistro.! The owners are wonderful!

  23. Erin D.
    Erin D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant! The food was absolutely delicious and served hot and in a timely manner. The staff was very friendly and was not rude about our lack of French-speaking abilities. We will definitely be going back when we are in Paris.

  24. Todd L.
    Todd L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent experience, but be ready for the steps!

  25. Gary P.
    Gary P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food and service was excellent, recommended.

  26. Sarah M.
    Sarah M.
    • one review
    10/10

    I wanted to take my husband for a nice meal to mark his birthday during a surprise trip to Paris without it costing the earth. During our stay, we looked for recommended places and found this one, just around the corner from Sacre Coeur. It proved to be a lovely restaurant with lovely staff and great food. The menu is limited to a small number of dishes in each course which enables them to ensure each dish is top notch. The food was delicious and there was plenty of bread available to mop up leftover sauce (the staff were attentive enough to spot when our basket was getting low and swap it for fresh supplies). We went as a couple but there were also families enjoy meals there. While we were there we overheard other customers talking about how they had visited before with family and the staff had made such an impression on their children with their friendliness and kindness that the children still spoke of them.

  27. Una L.
    Una L.
    • one review
    9/10

    My husband and I enjoyed our meal here on our first night back in Paris. We loved that although there weren’t many options for the meal (starter, entree, and dessert) what we ate was very good. It was fresh, good tasting, and plenty to eat. It was honest French cuisine. The wait staff were friendly and accommodated a relaxed meal. We would definitely go back.

  28. Sider P.
    Sider P.
    • one review
    10/10

    The location of the restaurant, especially with wide city views, and the friendly approach of the staff are number 10. The flavor is already perfect. I loved it.

  29. Wenny C.
    Wenny C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We ate here for my husband's 40th birthday. He tells everyone it was his best meal EVER! The atmosphere was wonderful, the service outstanding, and the food was delicious. Highly recommend!

  30. Barbara S.
    Barbara S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best food in Paris , grand view and wonderful service

  31. Lia R.
    Lia R.
    • one review
    8/10

    If you do not eat meat you need to ask what they can prepare as the menu only offers fish as an alternative. They are happy to prepare a veggie burger or an assortment of vegetables, but it is not listed officially. That is a pity as the location is very nice and the service friendly otherwise!

  32. James A.
    James A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice lunch. Impeccable service!

  33. Ellen N.
    Ellen N.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We had a reservation for about a month before arriving in Paris and were welcomed warmly and given a table by the window overlooking Paris! The food was excellent - Boeuf Bourguignon is terrific as is the fish. Nice wine selection and dinner was reasonably priced. This will become our restaurant each time we visit Sacre Couer and Montmartre! The BEST of Paris!

  34. Bruce H.
    Bruce H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was a small space just in the left side of the Montmartre Chech ! The food is very disentangle French taste in bigger quantity! Like the Escargot and the Boeuf bourguignon. Highly recommend!

  35. Peter N.
    Peter N.
    • one review
    9/10

    Small but very cosy restaurant located nearby the Sacre Coeur. Excellent food, beautiful wines and good service. Good value for money. We went here for a business lunch, but since we liked the place so much we went back the same day to have dinner as well. An absolute recommendation.

  36. Aleksander S.
    Aleksander S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic

  37. Thomas B.
    Thomas B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent beef tartare. Recommend it to anyone who has or hasn’t had it before. Service was excellent. Always knew when you needed something or needed to go. I had to be there 30 minutes tops to catch a train back to London and they nailed it. From seating, to ordering, to service and the check. The view was magnificent out of the window tables. Obviously make reservations months in advance because this place is very popular. If “Ratatouille” wasn’t fiction, he’d work here.

  38. Jay B.
    Jay B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food with a great view. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would absolutely go again.

  39. Patrik G.
    Patrik G.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food was good. Not great, and certainly not as great as the reviews seem to indicate, but it was alright. The staff was friendly and the place is nice. I wouldn't necessarily go back, but if you're in the area it's an okay choice. If you're looking for amazing food however, I'd recommend you to go elsewhere.

  40. Jill h.
    Jill h.
    • 30 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great steak frites and friendly service. Nice view too.