Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Mexican With friends

Reviews - Le Chat Rouge - Genève

9.3/10
1721
Rue Voltaire 25, 1201 GenèveSee map

Average price CHF 42 Accepts Yums

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent1721 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Davide V.

    July 9, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great Mexican recipes. Margarita is delicious.

  • Marjorie l.

    July 9, 202145 reviews

    9/10

    Très bonne découverte

  • Boris R.

    July 5, 202128 reviews

    10/10

    Top ???????? !

  • Emmanuelle C.

    June 12, 202116 reviews

    9.5/10

    Toujours un plaisir de venir manger au Chat Rouge !

  • Silvia A.

    May 26, 202119 reviews

    9/10

    Cuisine généreuse et service attentif

  • Charlotte A.

    May 5, 20211 review

    8/10
  • Marie J.

    March 11, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Really enjoyed the service and the meal. Will definitely come back soon

  • Ermias G.

    February 19, 20201 review

    7/10
  • Francesco L.
    Francesco L.

    February 14, 20204 reviews

    9/10

    there is a wide choice of very good dishes, from starters to specialties and a page dedicated to tex-mex. desserts are instead quite standard. drinks are good too!

  • Lajos C.

    February 14, 20205 reviews

    8/10

    The food was great (as always), but this time the service was way too slow. For example, it took like 20 minutes to get drink orders. I would propose to be more efficient on it in the future.

  • P.eggy b.

    December 21, 20192 reviews

    8/10

    The restaurant was friendly and very accommodating. My group was happy and enjoyed the evening.

  • Cloe j.
    Cloe j.

    December 20, 201942 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent je recommande.

  • Robins C.

    December 13, 201916 reviews

    7.5/10

    Food was good but lacked spices. Ambiance is alright. Prices are high!

  • Maya D.

    November 30, 201929 reviews

    10/10

    We had a great time and will definitely go there again. Highly recommend the place!

  • Stefania D.

    November 29, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious dishes, nice atmosphere and really wide range of tequila and mescal. I recommend this restaurant, probably the best Mexican restaurant in Geneva

  • Jeremy S.

    November 25, 20199 reviews

    10/10

    Really nice spot to enjoy some Mexican cuisine. The atmosphere is cozy and the team is very kind and full of attention for its customers. I can't wait to go back!

  • Gaëlle P.

    November 24, 201929 reviews

    7/10

    Bien ! mais service lent...

  • Leonardo B.

    November 23, 20196 reviews

    10/10

    Très bon restaurant

  • Caroline G.

    November 21, 201912 reviews

    9/10

    Service un peu lent.

  • Sadaf s.

    November 21, 20199 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and good service

  • Robert P.

    November 13, 20194 reviews

    9/10

    Guacamole excellent!

  • Corinne B.

    November 13, 201938 reviews

    9/10

    Fajitas et alambres excellent !

  • Pablo H.

    October 27, 201941 reviews

    8.5/10

    Portions généreuses, bons mets traditionnels mexicains.

  • Joshua S.
    Joshua S.

    October 25, 20196 reviews

    10/10
  • Lenin Jean R.

    October 24, 20199 reviews

    9/10

    Great service and environment, the was very welcoming. The dishes were big quantities, and the taste was good but not excellent. I would suggest the place for night out with friends.

  • Francesca D.

    September 2, 20197 reviews

    10/10

    Volvere!!

  • Massimo I.
    Massimo I.

    August 28, 201939 reviews

    10/10

    So good, best mexican in geneva

  • Heilmann C.

    August 22, 201927 reviews

    10/10

    Accueil adorable et excellents fajitas et margaritas

  • Juju Af
    Juju Af

    August 22, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    Trop bon...

  • Axel P.

    July 19, 20198 reviews

    10/10

    Perfect!! The place is beautiful, the guys are super nice, fast service, great cocktails and incredible food! We'll be back!

  • Anil G.

    July 4, 20192 reviews

    8.5/10

    The food was nice

  • Karene Y.

    July 1, 201924 reviews

    8.5/10

    Special Mexican meal in Geneva

  • Diogo M.

    June 13, 20193 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food and service. Recommend.

  • Laetitia N.
    Laetitia N.

    June 8, 201947 reviews

    10/10

    Super restaurant

  • Elina P.

    May 21, 20191 review

    10/10

    Très bons plats, personnel souriant et à la disposition du client, excellente margharita !

  • Brenda B.

    May 18, 201916 reviews

    10/10

    Super!!

  • Alix Q.

    May 9, 2019138 reviews

    9.5/10

    the best Mexican in town: original dishes, super tasty, great advices from the waiters (all Mexicans). and the frozen margaritas are a real treat!

  • Gloria C.

    May 4, 20191 review

    10/10

    j'adore :-)

  • Noélie C.
    Noélie C.

    April 15, 20196 reviews

    9/10

    Très belle découverte ! On a beaucoup aimé on reviendra !

  • Fabien R.
    Fabien R.

    April 11, 201916 reviews

    8/10

    Très bien !

Tripadvisor reviews

96 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation