9.4/10
Excellent
based on 4149 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Joao L.
    Joao L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Small cozy restaurant, located in a nice part of the city. The food is superb, the staff is very professional and friendly, recommend to everyone.

    Le Christine

    Dear Joao, thank you for having published this positive review about Christine ! All your congrats are very rewarding for our team, who did its best everyday to make you enjoy a wonderful moment ! We hope that this dinner among us will leave you beautiful memories. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our restaurant of St-Germain-des-Prés, À bientôt ! Laurent, Le Directeur

  2. Bernard D.
    Bernard D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food and wine outstanding. Waiting staff not engaging at all in fact I would say boarding on arrogant. Very nice atmosphere quiet and romantic.

    Le Christine

    Dear Bernard, thank you so much for having published this beautiful review about Christine ! We are overjoyed to know you enchanted by your experience in our restaurant of St-Germain-des-Prés, both thanks to the taste of our food, and the atmosphere of our restaurant ! It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Paris, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  3. Tim S.
    Tim S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The tasting menu was amazing! We loved the Dom P. by the glass option as well.

    Le Christine

    Dear Tim, a huge thanks for this excellent rating about your dinner at Christine ! It is a real enjoyment for all our team to know you enchanted with our tasting menu and by the wine proposed to you, your congrats will be conveyed ! We will be delighted to welcome you again in Paris, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  4. Paul T.
    Paul T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was excellent. Service friendly and precise. Lovely restaurant. Good value. The soup was great and flavorful. All dishes were well cooked and well seasoned.

    Le Christine

    Dear Paul, thank you infinitely for having published this wonderful review about Christine ! It is a real enjoyment to know you enchanted with this tasting among us, both thanks to the taste of our food, or the kindness of our team ! Your congrats are very rewarding. We will be delighted to welcome you again in Paris, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  5. Barrie M.
    Barrie M.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent meal. We had the chef’s tasting menu with wine pairings. Food was delicious. The only complaint was that the pacing was a little off and felt slightly rushed. Otherwise a superb experience.

    Le Christine

    Dear Barrie, thank you infinitely for having published this excellent review about Christine ! We are overjoyed to know you enchanted by the taste of products proposed to you, and your congrats will be conveyed to our team ! Of course please not that your remark is duly noted, and will be useful to continue to improve our services. Feel free to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  6. David M.
    David M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The food is so creative and superbly imagined. Should be a starred restaurant. Only discordant anomali was veal not properly salted. Chef is clearly talented and committed to excellence. Thankyou!

    Le Christine

    Dear David, thank you so much for this nice comment regarding our restaurant, Le Christine ! We do our best to offer to our guests fresh and delicious dishes, and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed it ! Thank you infinitely for this amazing compliments, they will be shared with all of our staff ! It will be a pleasure to welcome you again, See you soon, Laurent, Manager

  7. Jay J.
    Jay J.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent atmosphere, wonderful service, fantastic wine.

    Le Christine

    Dear Jay, thank you so much for publishing this nice review about Le Christine ! We do our absolute best to offer to our guests a wonderful experience, and we are very happy that you pointed out the quality of our wine selection as well as the atmosphere and ambiance of our restaurant ! Feel free to renew your visit, we will be delighted to welcome you again ! Kind regards, Laurent, Manager

  8. Ivan L.
    Ivan L.
    • 62 reviews
    10/10

    The food was incredibly delicious

    Le Christine

    Dear Ivan, thank you infinitely for this excellent review about Christine ! All the pleasure was for us to welcome you, and we are overjoyed to know you seduced by the taste of our food ! Your congrats will be conveyed to our chef, Rémi Poulain ! Feel free to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  9. Martin S.
    Martin S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Superb in every aspect.

    Le Christine

    Dear Martin, a huge thanks for having published this excellent review following your experience at Christine ! We are overjoyed to know you seduced with this dinner in our restaurant of St-Germain-des-Prés, all your congrats are very rewarding ! Feel free to renew us your confidence, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  10. David M.
    David M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The dishes were devine as were the wine pairings by our waiter. Parsnips a little too underdone but an absolute killer dining experience! BRAVO to the chef and entire staff and thankyou!

    Le Christine

    Dear David, our warmest thanks for having published this wonderful review following your experience at Christine ! There is nothing more rewarding than knowing you enchanted by this tasting in our restaurant of St-Germain-des-Prés, all your congrats about the quality of our dishes will be conveyed to our chef Rémi Poulain ! All our team will be overjoyed to welcome you again in Paris, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  11. Marie-Dominique F.
    Marie-Dominique F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was for a romantic dinner and we were warmly welcomed and served. Great dishes, so tasty and elegant. Great waitress and waiter, smiling, looking for our feedback on what we eat. Will be back with pleasure.

    Le Christine

    Dear Marie-Dominique, a huge thanks for having published this excellent review about Christine ! We are overjoyed to know you enchanted by your dinner among us, both thanks to the dishes proposed to you, or the kindness of our team ! We are waiting impatiently your next visit, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  12. Marsha S.
    Marsha S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    This is my third visit over 5 years. The food has been delicious, the staff very helpful and attentive and the prices reasonable. If they offer the tasting menu paired with wine take it.

    Le Christine

    Dear Marsha, what a pleasure to read about your excellent review, thank you infinitely for having published it ! All the team of Christine is overjoyed to have the chance to count you among our most loyal guests, and to know you each time fully satisfied by your tasting in our restaurant ! We are waiting impatiently your next visit, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  13. Karin M.
    Karin M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A charming, welcoming and lovely restaurant! The food, impeccable. The staff, some of the kindest we’ve met! We went with our two sons, ages 3 and 5, and we all were treated so warmly. A great way to end our trip to Paris.

    Le Christine

    Dear Karin, what a pleasure to read about your excellent review, thank you infinitely for having published it ! It is an enjoyment to know you and your family enchanted with this tasting at Christine, we do our best to offer you a wonderful moment ! All your congrats both regarding our food or the welcoming are very rewarding. We will be delighted to welcome you again in Paris, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  14. Alex D.
    Alex D.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Welcomed at door and taken to room furthest from entry and handed a menu in English without verifying whether we spoke French (which we do!) and whether we wanted the menu in French (which we did!). We had to continually respond to questions in English, with French before we broke the sequence. We were visiting Paris from London but could easily have been in a London restaurant! The menu offered was limited in choice, there was no atmosphere where we were seated, along with English-speaking families with young children, so what appeared at first to be an attractive restaurant ended up disappointing. The restaurant would be better to offer guests the choice of menu and seating, rather than assume that, if you book the restaurant using an English e-mail address you will automatically be unable to communicate in other than English! So

    Le Christine

    Dear Alex, your review is duly noted, thank you for the time you spent on writing it. We are sorry if our team did not speak the correct language with you, they do their best to fit all our guests. You should not have hesitated to ask them to speak in French. Moreover, we are sorry if our menu was not at the height of your expectations. We favor a short choice of dishes to promote the quality of the products we use. We hope that you understand. We still hope that you appreciated the taste of our dishes, and will do our best to fully satisfied you on a next visit. Best regards, Laurent, Manager

  15. David M.
    David M.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Chicken was over cooked and dry. Any French chef should be embarrassed to serve such poorly executed dish At least serve the volute sauce with each portion

    Le Christine

    Dear David, thank you for sharing your feelings with us following this experience among us. Even though your rating reflect your full satisfaction, what we are delighted with, we are sorry if your chicken was not at the height of your expectations. You should not have hesitated to ask our team on the spot, they would have done the necessary to satisfied you by bringing you another dish. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again, Best regards, Laurent, Manager

  16. An  N.
    An N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Nice food, nice little restaurant,a bit rush on service

  17. Lew L.
    Lew L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This is second time we have been to this restaurant and it did not disappoint. Food was delicious and presentation outstanding Service was attentive and flowed well without too much wait between courses. They only have a set menu for dinner but it was quite reasonable for the quality of food. I would recommend this restaurant for a lovely dining experience.

    Le Christine

    Dear guest, what a pleasure to read about your excellent review, thank you infinitely for having published it ! All the team of Christine does its best to make you enjoy a wonderful tasting in our restaurant of St-Germain-des-Prés, and all your congrats are very rewarding ! We are glad to know you seduced by dishes proposed to you ! Feel free to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  18. Ксения А.
    Ксения А.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    Really disappointing. Never order cheesy dessert, it is just piece of cheese, like you take in a supermarket. In a salad I found odd things, almost broken my teeth. All other dishes were regular, usual. Very long service. Veeeeery loooong. However, a waiter was attentive.

    Le Christine

    Dear guest, your review is duly noted. We are sorry to know you disappointed by this experience among us, however we have to inform that in France, if you order a cheese as a dessert, you will have ... a piece of cheese. Nonetheless, please note that our cheese is carefully selected for its quality, and its origin. We apologize if you found some thing in your salad, but you should not have hesitated to sollicit our team. They would have verify your information, and bring you another dish if you were true. All our guests are always very satisfied by their experience among us, maybe our type of restaurant is not the one you were looking for. We remain at our disposal. Laurent, Manager

  19. Nancy T.
    Nancy T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful celebratory dinner with two daughters.

    Le Christine

    Dear Nancy, it is a real pleasure for all the team of Christine to read about your excellent review, thank you infinitely for having published it ! We are glad that you fully enjoyed this dinner with your two daughters, and we hope that each of you spent a great time ! Feel free to renew us your confidence, See you soon in Paris ! Laurent, Manager

  20. Len s.
    Len s.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The evening was a great experience. All courses were well presented and delicious. Service was attentive, but not obtrusive. Prices were appropriate, considering the quality of the dinner. I definitely would return

    Le Christine

    Dear Len, thank you infinitely for having published this excellent review following your experience at Christine ! It is a real enjoyment to know you enchanted with this dinner in our restaurant of St-Germain-des-Prés, and all your congrats both regarding our food or the quality of our service are very rewarding ! We are waiting impatiently your next visit, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  21. Min Y.
    Min Y.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Second time in Le Christine, still feeling happy and satisfied with the service and quality of the food!

    Le Christine

    Dear guest, it is a real enjoyment for all the team of Christine to read about your wonderful review following this second visit in our restaurant of St-Germain-des-Prés ! There is nothing more rewarding than knowing you enchanted with this new tasting among us, all your congrats are very rewarding ! Feel free to renew us your confidence, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  22. Matt R.
    Matt R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful little restaurant. Intimate interior on a small picturesque side street. Food was top notch! Thanks so much for a great meal! We will come again

    Le Christine

    Dear Matt, our warmest thanks for having published this excellent review about your experience at Christine ! It is a real pleasure to know you enchanted by this tasting in our restaurant of St-Germain-des-Prés ! You highlight both the taste of our food or the cozy atmosphere of our interior, what we are delighted with ! Feel free to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  23. Siying Y.
    Siying Y.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious. I’ve been to le Christine several times. And each time i got surprised by different dishes, never get bored! Love this restaurant and highly recommended.

    Le Christine

    Dear Siying, a huge thanks from all the team of Christine for having published this excellent review about your tasting ! It is always a pleasure for us to welcome you, and there is nothing more rewarding than knowing you each team enchanted by the dishes proposed to you ! Your congrats will be conveyed to our chef Rémi Poulain ! We are waiting impatiently your next visit, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  24. James B.
    James B.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Le Christine is an excellent restaurant with a varied menu. We have been coming here for several years and have never been disappointed.

  25. Richard G.
    Richard G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The service was superb, relaxed and friendly. So was the food: beautifully presented and impeccably cooked. This is our fourth visit to this restaurant and every time the experience has been wonderful. It’s also amazing value for money.

    Le Christine

    Dear Richard, what a pleasure to read about your wonderful review, thank you infinitely for having published it about Christine ! There is nothing more rewarding than knowing you enchanted by this fourth visit in our restaurant of St-Germain-des-Prés ! Our team is always glad to welcome you, and is overjoyed to read about all your congrats ! We are waiting impatiently your next visit, See you soon in Paris ! Laurent, Manager

  26. Elena a.
    Elena a.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had such a great time. Welcoming people and very good food.

    Le Christine

    Dear Elena, what a pleasure to read about this excellent review about Christine ! It is a real enjoyment to learn that you had a great time in our restaurant of St-Germain-des-Prés ! Your congrats are very rewarding, thank you so much for having published them. Feel free to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  27. Jaclyn C.
    Jaclyn C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really enjoyed this meal for our last night in Paris. Everything that is good about modern French cuisine in a relaxed casual atmosphere with excellent service!

    Le Christine

    Dear guest, what a pleasure to discover your excellent review following this experience at Christine ! There is nothing more rewarding than knowing you enchanted by this tasting in our restaurant of St-Germain-des-Prés, and by the warm atmosphere in which we welcome our guests ! Feel free to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  28. Andre P.
    Andre P.
    • one review
    9/10

    The restaurant has an elegant decor and stylish feel yet casual. It’s relatively small and got packed around 9pm on a wednesday so booking is probably a good idea. All staff speaks english well, were pleasant and helpful, with good recommendations on apero and wine. The food overall was quite good. Pleasant fresh amouse bouche. The artichoke starter was surprisingly light and tasty, the ceviche was good but more standard fare. Both mains (chicken and cod) were solid, aiming for originality yet falling slightly short on both occasions, thus missing the 10 mark. Deserts were superb. We tried a white burgundy and red bordeaux, the former disappointingly bland and the latter incredibly complex for the price point. The meal set us back €75 pp, which all and all is slightly more than would expect though not terribly steep for the food quality and sophistication.

    Le Christine

    Dear Andre, thank you infinitely for the time you spend on writing this wonderful review about Christine ! All our team was happy to welcome you and to accompany you all along this tasting among us, and is overjoyed to read about all your congrats ! Moreover it is a real enjoyment to know you enchanted by our food, especially with our dessert ! Your kind words will be conveyed to our chef and his team. Feel free to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  29. Warren F.
    Warren F.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Great food well prepared . Excellent value for money

    Le Christine

    Dear Warren, it is a real pleasure to read about your excellent review about this experience at Christine ! There is nothing more rewarding than knowing you fully satisfied by this tasting in our restaurant of St-Germain-des-Prés ! Your congrats about our food will be conveyed to our chef, who will be happy to cook for you again ! Best regards, Laurent, Manager

  30. Nils T.
    Nils T.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very relaxed and cozy with great food. Perfect for a romantic evening. Told the waiters in advance that me and my girlfriend where celebrating our anniversary and we got an amazing table. Highly recommended!

    Le Christine

    Dear Nils, what a pleasure to read about your wonderful review, a huge thanks for having published it ! All our team was overjoyed to welcome you for this anniversary with your girlfriend, and did its best to accompany you and serve you the best way ! All your congrats are very rewarding ! It will be a real pleasure to welcome you on a next trip to Paris, See you soon at Christine ! Laurent, Manager

  31. Frank F.
    Frank F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This was our second time at le Christine. The last time we visited Paris we also dined there. The food was excellent and the service was attentive. We plan to dine here again the next time we are in town. We ate early because of our early morning flight. If you plan to dine after 7 pm you must have a reservation. The restaurant fills up quickly within a few minutes of opening.

    Le Christine

    Dear Frank, what a pleasure to discover your excellent review, thank you infinitely for the time you spend on writing it ! We are overjoyed to know you a second time enchanted by this tasting in our restaurant of St-Germain-des-Prés ! Our team doest its best to make you enjoy a wonderful experience among us, and your congrats are very motivating ! We are waiting impatiently your next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  32. George M.
    George M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding service from M Med! Lamb shoulder was incredible.

    Le Christine

    Dear George, a huge thanks from all the team of Christine for this amazing comment ! There is nothing more rewarding than knowing our guests fully satisfied by their experience at our restaurant ! Your satisfaction is our priority ! We will be very happy to welcome you again during a next visit in Paris ! Kind regards, Laurent, Manager

  33. Saundra  H.
    Saundra H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    My husband and I went with the “Trust the Chef” option and was not disappointed. We are usually not daring and stay in our comfort zone but decided to throw caution to the wind here. Everything was delicious and fresh.. The staff was attentive to our every need but did not hover. The dining room was tastefully appointed and the noice level was acceptable. We will definitely return to this hidden gem.

    Le Christine

    Dear Saundra, Thanks a lot for taking the time to publish this nice testimony, following your experience at Christine ! All the team is very happy to know you pleasantly surprised by this diner at our restaurant ! Indeed, we try to offer you dishes as fresh as possible, and we are happy that you highlight it ! Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again at Saint-Germain-des-Prés ! See you soon, Laurent, Manager

  34. Yves C.
    Yves C.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    3rd time to this restaurant Love it... one of the greatest in SGDP

    Le Christine

    Dear Yves, our warmest thanks for having published this excellent review following your experience at Christine ! We are overjoyed to know you seduced by this third visit in our restaurant, there is nothing more rewarding than having you among our most loyal guests ! All our team is waiting impatiently your next visit in Saint-Germain-des-Prés, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  35. Inho b.
    Inho b.
    • one review
    6/10

    Salty sauce

    Le Christine

    Dear Inho, thank you for having shared this review with us. Even though you seem to be globally satisfied by this experience among us, we are sorry to read about your comment. In this type of situation, you should not have hesitated to ask our team on the spot. They would have done the necessary to bring you back a new dish, in compliance with your preferences. We still hope to have the chance to welcome you again, it will be a chance for us to let you go on a much better feeling. Best regards, Laurent, Manager

  36. Lloyd L.
    Lloyd L.
    • one review
    6/10

    I was a bit disappointed in our dinner. Our seat was close to our neighbors, and our service was fine but uninspired. I’m not sure I would return

    Le Christine

    Dear Lloyd, your review is duly noted, thank you for sharing it with us. We are sorry to learn that this experience did not fully meet your expectations. Please be sure that satisfaction of our guests is our main concern, and that we will not miss to rely on your remarks to continue to improve our services. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again, it will be a chance for us to let you go on a much better feeling. Best regards, Laurent, Manager

  37. Conner U.
    Conner U.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was just right

    Le Christine

    Dear Conner, what a pleasure to discover your wonderful review following this experience at Christine ! We were delighted to welcome you in our restaurant of Paris 6, and there is nothing more rewarding than knowing you fully satisfied by your visit among us ! Feel free to renew the experience on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  38. N.Niamh Taylor T.
    N.Niamh Taylor T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent meal and great ambience for 6 girlfriends. Well priced and beautifully presented plates.

    Le Christine

    Dear guest, our warmest thanks for publishing this excellent review following your experience at Christine ! It was a pleasure to welcome you and your friends, and there is nothing more rewarding than knowing each of you fully satisfied by their tasting among us ! Feel free to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  39. Carol D.
    Carol D.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful lunch!

    Le Christine

    Dear Carol, what a pleasure to discover your wonderful review, thank you infinitely for publishing it about Christine ! We are overjoyed to know you seduced by your lunch among us, we hope that it fully complied with your wishes ! Feel free to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Laurent, Manager

  40. Yazmin S.
    Yazmin S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    comfy, surprised, good value

    Le Christine

    Dear Yazmin, thank you infinitely for gratifying Christine from this excellent review ! There is nothing more rewarding than knowing you enchanted by this tasting among us, and we hope that it will leave you wonderful memories ! Your congrats will be conveyed to our team, who hopes to have the chance to welcome you again. Kind regards, Laurent, Manager