Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where
Façade - Le Clairmarais, Reims
Salle Terrasse - Le Clairmarais, Reims
Terrasse Tables - Le Clairmarais, Reims

French Traditional

Reviews - Le Clairmarais

8.9/10
475
2 Rue des Romains, 51100 ReimsSee map

Average price €30

Plateau Repas Réunion €25

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous475 reviews
9/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Sylvie P.
    Sylvie P.

    November 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    Personnel très accueillant et très bon cuisine. Je recommande ce resto.

  • Torben L.
    Torben L.

    September 18, 20221 review

    6.5/10

    Restaurant was understaffed so we had to wait 45 minutes for cold starters (bread and salad). We cancelled the main course as we did not want to wait any longer. Food was decent.

  • Sarah B.
    Sarah B.

    August 20, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Really Great restaurant food choice, taste and service. Opposite the novetel hotel so very convenient. waiter kindly made suggestion for evening light spectacle at cathedral and very attentive no fuss when my son dropped his cutlery he replaced it straight away. Would recommend.

  • David L.
    David L.

    July 18, 20221 review

    6.5/10

    Cuisson frites trop cuites

  • Mindy H.
    Mindy H.

    June 5, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Epic! It looks like a chic but family run restaurant but the food is Michelin star quality. Everyone was so welcoming despite it being very busy. The menu was varied with loads of choices so something for everyone. I had the house foie gras which they paired with homemade raspberry coulis which really worked - it was delicious. Next I had what has become THE best filet steak I have ever had cooked to perfection and served with homemade blue cheese sauce that enhanced the meat and the grilled smokiness. Even the frites were epic! They tasted like a cross between regular fries but had a sweetness reminiscent of sweet potatoes - I would move to France if I could eat those fries regularly but they must be a specialty of the house because I never tasted them before or again- it’s worth going for them alone. Generous portions on both so I could not manage dessert but they looked amazing.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Claire W.
    Claire W.

    May 23, 202213 reviews

    10/10

    We really enjoyed our lunch at Le Clairmarais. It was very busy with locals on a Monday lunchtime which goes to show how good it is. We were made to feel welcome and the service was excellent. We had the menu of the day which was delicious and very good value. The wine list was also well priced. We will definitely return when we next visit Reims.

  • Christophe F.
    Christophe F.

    May 23, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Très bon restaurant, frites et vins excellents !! Très bon rapport qualité prix ! Et super service

  • Aristide D.

    February 19, 20221 review

    8/10

    Service impeccable

  • Sandrine B.
    Sandrine B.

    February 14, 202210 reviews

    10/10

    Très bien Cuisine excellente Très belle soirée

  • Caroline F.

    November 15, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    The restaurant is very well located. The staff is very gentle and caring and the food was very well done.. I would certainly come back there.....

    Le Clairmarais (Owner)

    Thank you for your comment and your opinion as well as for your notes. We lookforward to seeing you again on the brewery. Cordially all the Claimarais team.

  • Karine G.

    November 11, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Très bonne brasserie Rémoise. On y est bien accueilli et on y mange très bien. Service impeccable.

  • Anke K.
    Anke K.

    March 6, 202015 reviews

    10/10

    ????????????

  • Gloria R.

    October 8, 20191 review

    9/10

    My seafood risotto was very good

  • Fabrice m.

    July 6, 20193 reviews

    9/10

    resto tres agreable deco impeccable je recommande

  • Barbara d.

    May 27, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    Exceptional brasserie with a cozy ambience-extremely great value

  • Lisa R.
    Lisa R.

    January 2, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious meal. Goat cheese salad superb!!! Service excellent. Good value.

  • Martina M.
    Martina M.

    November 5, 20188 reviews

    10/10

    Really good

  • Guillaume K.
    Guillaume K.

    August 7, 201837 reviews

    8/10

    Très bon plat du jour

  • Roger S.
    Roger S.

    July 25, 20183 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent service and foo. The frites were amazing! Highly recommended.

  • Sheryl O.

    June 3, 20181 review

    10/10

    A lovely courtyard with fabulous service and farm fresh food.

  • Alexandre c.

    March 8, 20186 reviews

    10/10

    Juste parfait !

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Yves m.

    February 14, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    le tartare de canard super bon

Tripadvisor reviews

120 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.