Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Le Clos Saint-Front

9.7/10
544
5-7, rue de la Vertu, 24000 PérigueuxSee map

Average price €62

Menu "Libre choix" €44

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 1m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.7/10
Excellent544 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.8/10

Service

9.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Very quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Laure L.

    March 5, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Emilie E.

    December 17, 20211 review

    9/10

    Accueil chaleureux et cuisine excellente. Je recommande vivement.

  • Karen C.

    December 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    Accueil super Service au top Le menu au top Bonne adresse

  • Richardson P.

    October 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    A wonderful little restaurant with delicious food. Very good wine list. Great owners who are very friendly. Would make it my 'local' if I lived in Perigeux.

  • Jean-Paul F.
    Jean-Paul F.

    August 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    Toujours aussi bien accueillis Cuisine de haute qualité Cadre reposant Étape incontournable Merci à Patrick et son Équipe J Paul

  • Veronique P.

    August 6, 20211 review

    10/10

    Très bon restaurant, personnel sympathique et accueillant.

  • David J.

    July 29, 20211 review

    10/10

    Magnifique endroit, service impeccable et cuisine au top que dire de plus

  • John M.

    September 5, 202010 reviews

    9/10

    Atmosphere good - outdoor enclosed courtyard. Food was interesting and tasty... although one dish (pancake).... seemed a little over cooked to us.

  • Armon R.

    September 5, 20202 reviews

    6/10
  • Tamara G.

    August 6, 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food service and atmosphere

  • Dana B.

    September 1, 20191 review

    10/10

    Sublime.

  • Nikolay K.

    August 24, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Good food. Nice setting. Friendly stuff. However slow service - we had to wait too long for everything, which is difficult to do when going eh children

  • Simon L.

    August 1, 20191 review

    10/10

    Lovely lunch the best we have had all week in France Merci bien

  • Mary K.

    July 25, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful and romantic setting, Patrick is super knowledgable and attentive. We enjoyed hearing about the food. The food was amazing! Such a wonderful experience!

  • Jon B.

    July 23, 201924 reviews

    10/10
  • Stefan W.

    June 20, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent service, very good food with fine wine commendations

  • Annett S.

    June 19, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food in a nice and very friendly atmosphere

  • Oira Q.

    June 7, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Fabulous meal.

  • Michael A.

    May 15, 201910 reviews

    10/10

    The food was wonderful- we particularly loved our starters, a trio of foie gras and the sweetbreads. The service was friendly and warm. We dined in the garden which is delightful.

  • Edvinas M.

    April 26, 201916 reviews

    10/10

    It was amazing time, the taste of food is balanced and delicious!!! The owner explains and presents every meal with happiness and love!!! Thanks s lot...

  • LUC L.
    LUC L.

    October 6, 201822 reviews

    9.5/10

    tres bon resto .

  • Delphine T.

    August 15, 20186 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Sergio g.

    August 4, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing place, amazing food and amazing service.

  • Gabie M.

    July 3, 20181 review

    6.5/10

    The service was excellent and the setting was beautiful. However the food was amateur; at best it was passable and worst it was inedible. It was also very expensive for what it was.

  • Richard G.

    May 9, 20183 reviews

    9/10
  • Stephen R.

    May 8, 20182 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Hans D.

    April 28, 20181 review

    10/10

    Top

  • Lynne D.

    February 15, 20187 reviews

    10/10
  • Margaret P.

    February 2, 20184 reviews

    10/10
  • - -

    December 28, 20171 review

    9.5/10

    Food is great. Staff very attentive. All with a bit of drama thrown in. My beef was cut with a sabre at the table. Fantastic!!

  • - -

    November 17, 20171 review

    10/10

    Awesome host (chef) and staff! Very attentive. Wine pairings were excellent!! Food was wonderful. An aswesome experience in a small city/town -- loved it!!!!

  • - -

    November 16, 20171 review

    10/10

    Excellent food, but the welcome, the obvious love of the food they served and great wine suggestions was second to none.

  • - -

    October 28, 20171 review

    10/10

    Lovely place. Lovely food.

  • - -

    October 24, 20171 review

    10/10

    very good value and a must visit restaurant

  • Donald S.

    September 4, 201713 reviews

    8.5/10
  • - -

    August 21, 20171 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent food beautifully cooked. Thankyou trip advisor! We would never have found this place otherwise.

  • Jon B.

    August 6, 201724 reviews

    10/10
  • - -

    July 26, 20171 review

    10/10

    Absolutely wonderful! I give my utmost best recommendations! The place itself is adventurous and every detail is carefully thought of. A taste feast!

  • - -

    July 22, 20171 review

    10/10
  • - -

    July 18, 20171 review

    10/10

    A lovely warm welcome, food and wine are excellent.

Tripadvisor reviews

1078 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation