9/10
Excellent
based on 1362 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Taisuke S.
    Taisuke S.
    • one review
    10/10

    it was the first time for us to visit Paris. the staffs in this restaurant were so kind and talked friendly even we couldn’t speak french. and food was also awesome. i assure you guys that this restaurant serves not only food but also mood:) i’m definitely gonna go again.

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Taisuke, a huge thanks from the whole team of Colvert Bistrot for having published this excellent review ! It was a pleasure to welcome you for this first trip to Paris, and all our team is overjoyed to read about all your congrats ! Moreover we are glad that you fully enjoyed our food, we do our best to offer you a wonderful moment ! Feel free to renew us your confidence, See you soon ! Philippe, Manager

  2. Lars K.
    Lars K.
    • 22 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food in a very nice ambience. The house wine is, compared to the food, quite cheap but very good. Can only recommend!

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear guest, all the team of Colvert Bistrot thanks you for this wonderful review ! We are overjoyed to know you seduced with the taste of our food, and the ambience of our restaurant ! We do our best to make our guests enjoy a wonderful moment, and your congrats are very rewarding. Our team hopes to see you again in Paris, Kind regards, Philippe, Manager

  3. Goran N.
    Goran N.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Great atmosphere! Cosy little restaurant with good food! If i would complain about one thing it would be that the kids portion was a bit big but other then that great for a bite.

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Goran, thank you for having published this beautiful review about your experience at Colvert ! It is a pleasure to read about all your congrats, both regarding the taste of our food, and the atmosphere of our restaurant ! We do our best to welcome you the best way. Of course please be sure that your suggestion is duly noted, and that we will not miss to rely on it to continue to improve our services ! Feel free to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Philippe, Manager

  4. Jeremy B.
    Jeremy B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious meal with great recommendations from the staff. Highly recommended!

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Jeremy, thank you infinitely for having published this excellent review about Colvert ! We are delighted to know you enchanted by the taste of dishes proposed to you, your congrats will be conveyed to our chef and his team ! All the products composing our dishes are carefully selected for their freshness and their quality. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again in Paris, See you soon ! Philippe, Manager

  5. Kevin A.
    Kevin A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great place, delicious food, friendly & personable service. We fully enjoyed our evening there and it sure looked the full house did too!

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Kevin, what a pleasure to read about your wonderful review ! Thank you infinitely for having published it ! All our team was glad to welcome you, and is overjoyed to read that you fully enjoyed your evening at Colvert Bistrot ! We do our best to make you enjoy wonderful moments. Feel free to renew us your confidence, See you soon ! Philippe, Le Directeur

  6. Vukosava c.
    Vukosava c.
    • one review
    10/10

    Both staff and service were extraordinary! Their recommendations were very helpful! Food was amazing (onion soup - the best ever) for every recommendation!

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Vukosava, thank you infinitely for this amazing review about Colvert Bistrot ! All our team was delighted to welcome you and accompany you all along this experience in our restaurant, and is overjoyed to read about all your kind words ! It is also a pleasure to discover your congrats about the taste of our food ! Feel free to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Philippe, Manager

  7. Volker B.
    Volker B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice Service.

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Volker, thank you infinitely for having published this excellent review following your experience at Colvert ! We are glad to know you enchanted with this tasting among us, especially with the quality of our service ! Feel free to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Philippe, Manager

  8. Robert S.
    Robert S.
    • 7 reviews
    5.5/10

    The couple that runs this place are outstanding. However the food left a lot to be desired. Escargot were bland and mostly tasteless, yet some were good. Duck was a good dish, yet the steak ordered med rare came out way overcooked. All in all we really wanted to love this place but couldn’t. Sorry.

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Robert, thank you for the time you spent on writing this review, it is duly noted. Even though it is a pleasure to know you satisfied by the kindness of our team, we are sorry if some of our dishes did not fully meet your expectations. We regret to learn that our snails and steak were not satisfying, please note that your remarks are duly noted and will be very useful to continue to improve ourselves. Nonetheless, we are glad that you appreciated both our onion soup and dessert ! We still hope to have the chance to welcome you again, it will be a chance to let you go on a much better feeling. Best regards, Olivier, Manager

  9. Madush  G.
    Madush G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exceptional restaurant in the 6th, well executed imaginative thoughtful menu with excellent service. I could not find find fault in this popular homely place clearly full of in the know locals enjoying wondrous treats away from the hordes of tourists. Every single dish was delicious: we were 6 and tried most hints on the menu. We look forward to coming back regularly

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Madush, thank you infinitely for the time you spent on writing this excellent review following your experience at Colvert ! All the pleasure was for us to welcome you on this first day of 2020, and we are overjoyed to know you enchanted both by the originality of our menu, and the quality of our service ! All your congrats are extremely rewarding ! We will be delighted to welcome you again on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Philippe, Le Directeur

  10. Laura S.
    Laura S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Thank you for one of the best meals we've ever had. It was the perfect way to celebrate new year's eve!

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Laura, thank you infinitely for this excellent review following your tasting at Colvert ! There is nothing more rewarding than knowing you enchanted with your experience among us, and it was a real pleasure to welcome you for this new year's dinner ! Feel free to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Philippe, Manager

  11. Maija L.
    Maija L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice food, set menus include a lot of meat though!

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Maija, thank you infinitely for this excellent review about Colvert ! There is nothing more rewarding than knowing you enchanted with this tasting in our restaurant ! Feel free to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Philippe, Manager

  12. Mary E.
    Mary E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was outstanding! Highly recommend this restaurant for those looking for a place off the beaten path. Every course had great flavor and texture.

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Mary, thank you infinitely for having gratified Colvert Bistrot from this excellent review ! We are overjoyed to know you seduced with the taste and texture of our diffrent dishes, we do our best to make you enjoy a wonderful tasting, and your congrats are very rewarding ! Feel free to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Philippe, Manager

  13. Giannini F.
    Giannini F.
    • 43 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good dinner but dishes were not so abundant... In the end we did not eat a lot!

  14. William y.
    William y.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic. A lot of locals here. Even had a good IPA on tap!

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear William, a huge thanks for this excellent rating following your experience at Colvert Bistrot ! We are overjoyed to know you enchanted with this dinner in our restaurant of Paris 6, we do our best to offer you a wonderful tasting ! It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again in Paris, See you soon ! Olivier, Manager

  15. David R.
    David R.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Fish dish was not available even though we booked for 7.30 and vegetarian alternative was poor.

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear David, thanks for sharing your feelings with us, about your experience at our restaurant. We regret to know you disappointed by some points. Make sure that we will not fail to rely on your feedback to perfect everyone’s experience. Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again, you are welcome. Kind regards, Olivier, Manager

  16. Rockland S.
    Rockland S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very enjoyable experience!

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear guest, it is a real pleasure to read about your beautiful review, thank you so much for having published it ! We are delighted to know you enchanted with your experience at Colvert Bistrot, we do our best to provide you a beautiful tasting in our restaurant of Lyon 6 ! Feel free to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Olivier, Manager

  17. Mara T.
    Mara T.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    The second time we went to this place, although the first time was by far better. Really good food, nice interior, premium location but very bad service unfortunately. We waited for 1 hour until we got served and the waiter didn‘t bother to ask us about our wishes until then. Also, we didn‘t get too much privacy since we touched tables with our neighbours. Great food quality though

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Mara, thank you for the time you spend on writing this review, it is duly noted. We are sorry to note that this second visit was not as good as the first. Even though you fully appreciated the food proposed to you or the decoration of our restaurant, we regret to read about your remarks. Please be assured that our team will not miss to rely on your comments to continue to improve its service. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again, it will be the opportunity for us to let you go on a much better feeling ! Best regards, Olivier, Manager

  18. Dror  t.
    Dror t.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good local food

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear guest, thank you infinitely for publishing this excellent review following your experience at Colvert Bistrot ! We do our best to provide you the freshest products, and it is a pleasure to read your congrats about that ! It will be conveyed to our chef and his team. Feel free to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Olivier, Manager

  19. Sam M.
    Sam M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon diner. A recommander.

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Cher Sam, merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de revenir sur cette belle expérience dans notre restaurant, le Colvert ! Nous sommes ravis de constater que vous êtes pleinement satisfait de la prestation qui vous y a été proposée, et espérons sincèrement que vous accepterez de nous renouveler votre confiance, À bientôt ! Olivier, le Directeur

  20. Helene N.
    Helene N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very Nice and cosy place. the service was also great. Ideal for a group dining

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Helene, thank you infinitely for taking the time to share such an excellent review following this dinner at Le Colvert ! As you can imagine, our team is very sensitive to the comment of our guests, so there is nothing more rewarding for her to note your full satisfaction. Do not hesitate to renew the experience, we will be happy to count you again among our guests ! See you soon ! Olivier, Manager

  21. L.ucas M.
    L.ucas M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was great and the service excellent.

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Lucas, it is a real pleasure for the team of Colvert Bistrot to read about your positive review, thank you for publishing it ! We are delighted to know you enchanted both by the quality of our food our service ! Our team works hard everyday to provide you the best tasting. Do not hesitate to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Olivier, Manager

  22. Chris C.
    Chris C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best place I’ve eaten in Paris. Highly recommend the Caesar salad as a starter, then duckling fillet with corn mousse sauce as the entree.

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Chris, what a pleasure for all the team of Colvert Bistrot to discover your amazing review, thank you infinitely for sharing it with the The Fork community ! We are delighted to know you seduced by our Caesar salad and our duckling fillet, all your congrats will be conveyed to our chef and his team ! Feel free to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Olivier, Manager

  23. James E.
    James E.
    • 112 reviews
    10/10

    The room is charming and the staff very friendly. The celeriac soup was outstanding. Very highly recommended!

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear James, what a pleasure to discover your excellent review about Colvert, thank you for publishing it ! There is nothing more rewarding than knowing you seduced with the celeriac soup proposed to you, and by the kindness of our team, always happy to welcome our guests ! Feel free to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Olivier, Manager

  24. Marco M.
    Marco M.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    A good location with some great plates ( i raccomend you the duck fillet) and a nice staff

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Marco, thank you so much for publishing this beautiful review following your experience at Colvert ! It is a pleasure to know you enchanted by the duck proposed to you, your congrats about it will be conveyed to our cooking team ! Our staff is glad to discover your kind words about theirselves, and will be happy to welcome you again ! Best regards, Olivier, Manager

  25. Jack W.
    Jack W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and great service. Very accommodating and very reasonably priced too.

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Jack, what a pleasure to discover your excellent review about Colvert Bistrot ! Thank you for publishing it ! There is nothing more rewarding for each member of our team than knowing you enchanted by this experience among us, both regarding our food or the quality of our service ! It will be a pleasure to welcome you during a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Olivier, Manager

  26. Claudia P.
    Claudia P.
    • 71 reviews
    8.5/10

    The quality of the dishes is really good. Unfortunately it is not really a restaurant for celiac. At least 90% of the dishes can be eaten by celiac, but there is nothing specific to them. The discount expected was not applied because on the Italian site did not shown that the discount was be applied only to some type of fixed menus and the staff did not notify us anything.

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Claudia, thank you so much for the time you spending on writing this positive review following your experience among us ! It is a pleasure to know you satisfied with the quality of dishes proposed to you, indeed we do our best to select the freshest products ! However we are sorry to learn about your remark. We encountered some issues with La Fourchette with the italian version of our site. Be assured that we will not miss to contact them to solve that. We will be happy to welcome you on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Olivier, Manager

  27. Lewis G.
    Lewis G.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    The staff was very welcoming. The atmosphere beautiful. The food delicious. We were very pleased.

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Lewis, thank you infinitely for publishing this excellent review about Colvert Bistrot ! Our team was happy to welcome you, and is delighted to discover your congrats toward them ! Moreover, it is a real pleasure to read about your congrats regarding our food, and the warm atmosphere of our restaurant ! Feel free to renew us your confidence during a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Olivier, Manager

  28. Carrie C.
    Carrie C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant with friendly service!

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Carrie, thank you infinitely for publishing this excellent review about Colvert Bistrot ! All the pleasure was for our team to welcome you, and there is nothing more rewarding than knowing you fully satisfied by this dinner in our restaurant of Paris 6 ! Feel free to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Olivier, Manager

  29. Thomas G.
    Thomas G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The servers and managers were very accommodating. Matilda the manger was very professional and made me and wife feel welcomed. The food was the best part of the night, presentation, taste and portions were exceptional. The staff could not have been more friendly. I recommend anyone going to Paris to give this restaurant a try, you will not be disappointed. Tommy G

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Thomas, thank you infinitely for the time you spending on writing this excellent review ! All the pleasure was for us to welcome you, and there is nothing more rewarding than knowing you seduced both by the food proposed to you, or the kindness of our team, always happy to welcome you ! We will be delighted to welcome you again at Colvert, during a next trip to Paris ! Kind regards, Olivier, Manager

  30. Tarek D.
    Tarek D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Recommended

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Tarek, we are delighted to discover your positive review about Colvert, thank you for sharing it with the other travelers ! There is nothing more rewarding than knowing you satisfied by this tasting among us, and we hope to see you again very soon in Paris 6 ! Best regards, Olivier, Manager

  31. R. C.
    R. C.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Outstanding food. Largely French clientèle. We were seated upstairs, where it is quieter. Unsure whether discount was accurately applied.

  32. Elaine l.
    Elaine l.
    • one review
    8/10

    A delicious meal at this new bistro managed by an expert from another successful bistro. The chef is creative and tries interesting flavor combinations. We had an amazing salmon and beet appetizer and an excellent creamy vegetable soup. The true test was an outstanding vegetarian main course with mushrooms, Jerusalem artichokes, beets etc in an excellent preparation- full of flavors and textures.

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Elaine, thank you for the time you spending on writing this beautiful review following your experience at Colvert Bistrot ! All your congrats about the food proposed to you are very rewarding, and will be conveyed to our chef ! We are happy to learn that you appreciated all our dishes, from our appetize to our dessert ! It will be a pleasure to welcome you during a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Olivier, Manager

  33. Michael K.
    Michael K.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    I think it's good, but a little too much of everything. The rockfish with vegetables was good, but the sauce made it too rich. The profiteroles we're odd because there was a creme instead of ice cream between the pastry and there was too much chocolate sauce.

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Michael, thank you for publishing this positive rating about your experience at Colvert ! Even though it is a pleasure to know you satisfied by this tasting among us, your observations about some of our dishes are duly noted. Our cooking team will not miss to rely on them to perfect your experience among us next time ! We will be delighted to welcome you during a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Olivier, Manager

  34. Frank B.
    Frank B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Tasty food and nice atmosphere service a little off pace

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Frank, thank you so much for publishing this beautiful review about Colvert Bistrot ! We are delighted to know you enchanted by this dinner in our restaurant of Paris 6, espiecially by the taste of the food proposed to you ! Your congrats will be conveyed. Feel free to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Olivier, Manager

  35. Frederique H.
    Frederique H.
    • 103 reviews
    9.5/10

    Tres bons plats Joliment presente Service tres agreable Une adresse tres agreable pour le quartier

  36. Pierre-Yves T.
    Pierre-Yves T.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent !

  37. Camille b.
    Camille b.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just great. Food original and tasty, service friendly but discrete. Great evening

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Camille, thank you infinitely for publishing such an excellent review following your experience at Colvert ! All the pleasure was for us to welcome you, and there is nothing more rewarding for us than knowing you enchanted by this tasting in our restaurant of Paris 6 ! We hope to see you again on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Olivier, Manager

  38. Vera R.
    Vera R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food in a cozy place at Quartier Latin. Very good price!!!!

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Vera, what a pleasure to discover your wonderful review, thank you infinitely for publishing it following this experience at Colvert ! We were delighted to welcome you, and knowing you enchanted by this tastin in our restaurant of Paris 6 is very rewarding for each member of our team ! It will be a enjoyment to welcome you during a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Olivier, Manager

  39. David H.
    David H.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Impeccable.

  40. Chengjing J.
    Chengjing J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good food and lovely Service!

    Le Colvert Bistrot

    Dear Chengjing, thank you infinitely for publishing this beautiful review following your experience at Colvert ! We are delighted to know you enchanted by this visit in our restaurant of Paris 6 ! You highlight the quality of the food proposed to you, and your congrats will be conveyed ! Feel free to renew us your confidence on a next trip to Paris, See you soon ! Olivier, Manager