Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERFrench With friends

Reviews - Le Comptoir de la Mère Germaine

9.1/10
374
Place Jean Moulin, 84230 Châteauneuf-du-Pape
French
Average price €50

Le Comptoir de la Mère Germaine

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 14 bookings today

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent374 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Lucas S.3 reviews

    September 4, 2023

    7/10

    Delicious dnner, good wine and service but the cheese was just awful below all levels which I expect from a place like this

  • Tanja S.5 reviews

    August 7, 2023

    10/10

    We had a lovely lunch with an amazing view over the vineyards of Châteauneuf-du-Pape. The food was excellent and the service super fast and friendly. Would highly recommend to anybody

  • Hermanni R.1 review

    July 18, 2023

    9.5/10

    Strong recommendation due to few things (in order of appearance): - great location and view - friendly service - extensive knowledge of local wines and willingness to discuss and provide great matches with the food (Thanks to Paul) - well made food with consideration to details even on the ”day’s menu”

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Alison E.3 reviews

    June 24, 2023

    7/10

    We booked because we were staying at the hotel which is just perfect in all execution. But a little disappointed in the comptoir . It is Expensive for what it is. Food good but Service overwhelmed on a Saturday night. Wine pairing with food ok but had drunk the glass before starter had arrived. Could be better.

  • Don Y.3 reviews

    May 12, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent basic Provençal food, compact perfect wine list, and more casual than its parent

    Le Comptoir de la Mère GermaineOwner

    Dear Don, Thank you very much for your kind comment! I am delighted to see that you appreciate the culinary experience you are looking for: excellent basic Provençal cuisine, a perfect and compact wine list, all in a more casual atmosphere.

  • Hiroki K.

    Hiroki K.8 reviews

    July 26, 2022

    10/10

    Very good fish dishes. Also regional wines were all good.

  • Barry C.1 review

    June 26, 2022

    10/10

    Really great restaurant with good views over the vineyards - fantastic food, great service and amazing wine- would definitely go back there again

  • Frank P.

    Frank P.6 reviews

    May 7, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Perfect wine list.

  • Shannon B.2 reviews

    April 28, 2022

    10/10

    Beautiful view, great food & excellent wine list!

  • Suzanne G.10 reviews

    April 19, 2022

    5.5/10

    While the terrace is nice enough, the food was extremely disappointing and over-priced for what it was. The staff was certainly pleasant but I would not go back

  • James S.1 review

    September 30, 2021

    10/10

    Excellent chicken and lamb, superb service, Loved the wine list and restaurant.

  • Michell M.1 review

    October 2, 2021

    10/10

    Very nice staff, very helpful, explaining everything in English. The food was fantastic and view from the porch was amazing. Love this place

  • Jeff J.13 reviews

    September 23, 2021

    6.5/10

    Over rated. Expensive for the quality you get on your plate.

  • Deborah P.

    Deborah P.5 reviews

    August 9, 2021

    8.5/10

    A lovely lunch, particularly delicious fish and cocktails, warm welcome, a good level of English spoken, mostly excellent service, we look forward to coming again!

  • John G.6 reviews

    July 25, 2021

    8/10

    The food was good, but not as good as expected. However, the somalliare was excellent & helped us choose a very nice wine with dinner.

Tripadvisor reviews

55 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.