Back

Reviews Le Coq Rico

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 1378 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jean Jacques R.
    Jean Jacques R.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    Ensemble moyen

  2. August B.
    August B.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Really good restaurant with a pure poultry focus, great heirloom chicken with salad and Mac&cheese, good wine list even for the more simple wines, but maybe a bit pricy for Paris compared to other offerings

  3. Ethel M.
    Ethel M.
    • 19 reviews
    8.5/10

    V

  4. Özgür I.
    Özgür I.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Place was quite packed, it looked nice, but they seated me at the bar next to the rottissoire, paris in august 37 degrees celcius. Was not a Gourmet experience at all. Although i liked the chicken, planchette de beatilles and creme de courgettes. The serving is not really professional. The manager tried his best. They need more staff! They brought the bill without the offer on „thefork“ altough i mentioned it when i entered the Restaurant. I had to tell the waiter again and he wanted to See the reservation on my phone to make the offer work.. well...

  5. Sandra S.
    Sandra S.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always a great dinner with excellent service.

  6. Vic P.
    Vic P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food is excellent ; portions of the food are optimal ( not too big ) ; atmosphere is comfortable ; staff vey professional ; choice of the wine is interesting

  7. Nancy D.
    Nancy D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous chicken.... great value! Loved it and will definitely return!

  8. Albert C.
    Albert C.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    I’d recommend this place. A bit of a wait but enjoyed the meal very much.

  9. David F.
    David F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    My at least 20th visit and by far the best Chicken in Paris. The Chef takes great care in how the birds are prepared. Just excellent!

  10. Alexandre G.
    Alexandre G.
    • 86 reviews
    7.5/10

    Très belle assiette. Service approximatif et long

  11. Karen O.
    Karen O.
    • one review
    10/10

    This came as a recommendation from our tour guide Lindsay. It was easy to book online. The menu is fantastic as it showcase their specialty (poultry). We were given a great welcome from the street by a volunteer staff or doorman. Our seat was primo as we were seated by the cooking counter and was able to watch the cooking and plating and interact with the chefs. Wine selection was good too and we had a 3 course meal. Starter was a duck rillet, mains are duck and guinea fowl. All were perfectly cooked and seasoned. Dessert was good but the portion was bigger than needed ????. All in all the service, atmosphere and quality of food was very good and would recommend to anyone who like good food and great experience. Try booking the early sitting like 7 or 8pm as they get full by 9pm as the locals do like having their dinner here too.

  12. Laura-Lynn B.
    Laura-Lynn B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious! Would definitely eat here again!

  13. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Great service. Beautiful setting. But the food was not up to the hype, in my opinion. Guinea fowl was lovely but could do with a better side dish than a pile of sauerkraut. My wife had the roast chicken, which was great but I can confidently say I make better at home.

  14. Andrea B.
    Andrea B.
    • one review
    10/10

    It is the best restaurant that we have dined in Paris .Great service and wonderful food .An incredible experience.The restaurant was recommended to us by our friends who visited Paris from Oklahoma.

  15. Yael g.
    Yael g.
    • one review
    10/10

    very intimate charming interior in one of the most romantic streets of paris. the service was perfect. the food : a careful twist on all things poultry. wonderful evening. bar seats are a great idea if all tables are reserved.

  16. Elaine S.
    Elaine S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved everything about Le Coq Rico. Outstanding service, lovely atmosphere and the food was delicious! Wonderful!!

  17. Stan K.
    Stan K.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a lovely spot for a delicious meal and excellent service. Simple but romantic, beautifully prepared food with generous portions and truly novel flavors. The soup was outstanding, thoughtful, and innovative without being pretentious. One of the best meals in Paris so far.

  18. Patrick y.
    Patrick y.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Service au top tres agreable

  19. Silvio G.
    Silvio G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    These are pros, loving what they do.

  20. Takuma O.
    Takuma O.
    • 10 reviews
    7/10

    Good. But nothing is surprised.Price is a little bit expensive.

  21. Martin R.
    Martin R.
    • one review
    5/10

    My girlfriend had a later reservation on a Sunday for our 5 year anniversary. We were sat at the chef's table. It was obvious from the start that the kitchen was more interested in going home than serving us. We really didn't even get a waiter as we had to ask to order wine from the kitchen. We ordered 2 courses and we could see the kichen cooked both courses at once so they could get on with cleaning the kitchen. The parmesan encrusted egg was delicious. The Foie Gras was pulled out of the fridge, cut, and quickly served to us. Easily the worst presentation of foie I have had. The challan chicken was delicious as well as the gratin. The duck was tough as it had been sitting for 25 minutes waiting for us to be ready for our 2nd course. We had to find a waiter to order dessert. It was obvious the owner wasn't there and the staff didn't care. The meal could have been good, but I am sad I booked this meal here when I could have spent my money elsewhere.

  22. Adelaide B.
    Adelaide B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Always perfect!

  23. Bruce P.
    Bruce P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food. The best chicken. Wonderful sides. Great decor in a beautiful area of Montmarte. Wonderful wine list. We will definitely go back!

  24. Charles P.
    Charles P.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Visited this restaurant last night - was shown a table in between tables and asked if we could have the table for 2 right next to the one offered (so as not to be right next to another table of 4) - the waitress said rather abruptly that it was reserved (although no reservation sign was evident on the table) - the other waiters brought us menus and were very friendly-point of the comment about the table is that it remained empty until we were well into our main meal and it appeared that it was given to people who had not been to the restaurant before and therefore even if they had booked would not have asked for that particular table that we were told was reserved when we arrived- I can only assume that she wanted to keep that table as a more attractive option for potential diners later? Otherwise the service was very good and mostly attentive- the food also was very good - particular the poached egg on a tomato steak - we both ordered the quarter chicken which was also very good if not a little dry - chips and salad and macaroni all excellent - overall a very good eating experience in a lovely contemporary Paris restaurant - would certainly return

  25. Sarah B.
    Sarah B.
    • one review
    10/10

    So enjoyed my evening here! I had gone to the restaurant alone, and the chef as well as all the staff made me feel so welcome. The duck breast and meringue desert were fantastic! Highly recommend!

  26. Jeffrey P.
    Jeffrey P.
    • one review
    10/10

    I sat at the counter and watched my lunch being prepared. It was very entertaining to watch the professional crew do their work. The simple meal was excellent. The fries might be the best I have ever had. The salad was perfectly dressed and the house select Sancerre was perfect. The only improvement would be a slightly better house Champagne (now we are getting picky). Oh, and the chicken is a destination.

  27. Grant T.
    Grant T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place does what it says and amazing food great service will go back time and time again

  28. Mai-Mai B.
    Mai-Mai B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The seared duck foie is a MUST! The absolutely best I have ever tried!

  29. Dana K.
    Dana K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was a perfect roast chicken dinner. Light salad - deliciously dressed. We had the macaroni gratin which was divine, The chicken was moist with very crispy skin and a lovely sauce. I'd love to go again! It's a great area to take a walk around after dinner, which was a good thing since we finished with the Brioche Caramel dessert. So good.

  30. Shamsa H.
    Shamsa H.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The restaurant was okay. The servers were too noisy and didn't communicate well in English. The food was good. However, the ambience of the restaurant is okay in general. Average experience for a high price.

  31. Chinenye a.
    Chinenye a.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and great service!

  32. Thomas C.
    Thomas C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Interesting concept with primarily fowl. Nice atmosphere, good service. My plat was I believe a Guinea, not very tender with bland taste. Chocolate dessert a 6. People adjacent had Bresse chicken and gave it a best ever.

  33. Karen B.
    Karen B.
    • one review
    10/10

    My great experience with the NY location (now no longer under common ownership I understand) led me to the Paris location. It is at a quaint little corner in Montmartre but tucked away. The service is friendly but not pushy. The food is first rate. The flavors of my cold green pea soup were amazing, even the croutons were favorful and the touch of fresh mint was delicious. Chicken livers salad came with mashed potato swirls and a delicious green salad with arugula. The île flôtante was amazing, with similar crême anglaise but no pistachios. Food and service were flawless!

  34. Eric Elkington W.
    Eric Elkington W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Been here 5 years ago and the standard of service/food is still satisfying. Can taste the freshness of the ingredients. Had a great time and will return for sure.

  35. Robert H.
    Robert H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The roasted chicken was the the best I have had in a restaurant. Tender, juicy and no where was it burnt even at the wing tip, the sweet pea soup was excellent for the summer and the egg was fantastic. Definitely will come back one day

  36. Margaret B.
    Margaret B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We booked having, read an enticing review in a Sydney newspaper. It was even better than we expected and we will continue to recommend.

  37. Gaia R.
    Gaia R.
    • one review
    10/10

    My fav place ever in Montmartre. Everything you choose is a success. Plus, chef is super cool. I suggest eggs any style and chicken for 4, if you need dessert they have an incredible ile floatant.

  38. Maggie T.
    Maggie T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We picked this restaurant as we saw lots of recommendations on line. We wanted something authentic and good quality, we weren’t disappointed! Thank you

  39. Elisa B.
    Elisa B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very intimate place, where they presented the chicken before carving it! We quite enjoyed it.

  40. Donna B.
    Donna B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Delicious food. Wonderful roast chicken, and the best Mille Feuille ever. Service great, but a little too rushed. With just mains, we could have been in and out in 30 minutes! Let us enjoy a glass of wine for a little while first...